Random: 5k ringgit a month salary, poor meh?

Pensive

I don't think it is for you to judge other people's lifestyle and spending.

A lot of people forget that PARENTS exist and GFs exist when you are single.

Nuff said right?

5K cannot feed your parents and yourself?? GF dont earn money have to be feed by you?? :blink:

i dont want to sound too harsh, but seriously, if your GF is feeding off you despite earning money, you can throw her away. -_-

Yeah. Just go to the stall and say usual. No need thing so much what to eat. As long as stomach full, good liao.

Me dont like to think wat to eat one. As long got food to fill stomach can liao. If wana do lunch, dont forget to call me hor. Me ching chai eat one. :D

i'm glad u switched to fish noodle.

No offence, If u are eating bak chor mee + kok kok mee every single day for years, no wonder your health is not fantastic.

You are what you eat to some extent.

5K cannot feed your parents and yourself?? GF dont earn money have to be feed by you?? :blink:

i dont want to sound too harsh, but seriously, if your GF is feeding off you despite earning money, you can throw her away. -_-

Agreed on the GF...

If you look at what the Single in Singapore needs to spend in the next years for their future, 5k gross today is just enuff for 1 to save up hard for a reasonable future, and thus living life comfortably at present is more or less not possible with this salary.

No offence, If u are eating bak chor mee + kok kok mee every single day for years, no wonder your health is not fantastic.

Not I wana switch one. Its bcos they closed down. [bigcry]

Not every single day, its every single working day. Non-working days, no eat, eat other food cos work place and home 26km apart. Not working, no need to travel 26km to eat. [laugh]

if every meal he eat mutton curry for 8 yrs, he will be gone by now [laugh]

Agreed on the GF...

If you look at what the Single in Singapore needs to spend in the next years for their future, 5k gross today is just enuff for 1 to save up hard for a reasonable future, and thus living life comfortably at present is more or less not possible with this salary.

KNS, Say properly lah.

come to think of it i also kiam pak. anyhow type L2R [blush]

actually, youngster need to learn to be lean in their spending. 5K really good liao. but not many single earn 5K :ph34r:

RM$5k in big city like KL, JB, Penang = poor (house & car mortgage already take > 50% of take home pay)

RM$5K in small town like Batu Pahat, Melaka, Ipoh = above average = can live happily liao

Yep. Dunno why there's an impression that things are cheaper in Malaysia. NOt necessarily. Cost of living in Penang is relatively high for M'sian standards. Penang is PAP style one leh. [laugh]

eh stick to malaysia lah.

Trying to link back.

Thus, it is understandable y RM5k is not enough, since dollar for dollar their expenses are as high, if not higher than us. Somemore they cannot live without a car. Somemore travelling distances are generally higher, tolls are unavoidable, etc.

And if someone earns RM5k, there is a good chance they work in the major cities, which is precisely where things are exp.

Imagine you are a "doing well" single in JB or Penang:

Ppl thought RM5k is big F, but when you look around you, the property prices have all been pushed up by Cheenas and SGreans. For good ones its approaching RM1m. How?

Edited by Windchoco

why you find it a surprise. a lot of ppl eat the same meal every day.

Not just Vid, but myself also surprise people can eat the same meal every day. Not sian meh!!!

People all around me don't do that.... [;)]

Not just Vid, but myself also surprise people can eat the same meal every day. Not sian meh!!!

i almost everyday jiak cai png with same dishes one leh. [laugh] if i dun feel like eating cai png, i end up eating chicken rice

Must be difficult for you to stay faithful to your wife then..... [laugh]

wife means the charboh or the car? [laugh] the brudders here treat the car as wife one leh. :wub:

The ang mo here visit the Starbucks every morning for the same coffee and breakfast. Me not the only one. My ang mo fleet and finance directors eats only Subway for lunch every working day. They are so regular that they just call the branch before they visit and just go down n collect only.

ang mohs generally have very low requirement for food.

they spend $500 a month just on coffee, we can have breakfast and lunch for that amount [laugh]

Different comparison lah..... [laugh]