Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

Can't believe how much more we are paying down here.......

As usual, Singaporeans are being sucked high and dry.

Really admire the Malaysia government. I just pumped full tank of RM 2.11/litre ( 80 Singapore cents ) compared to the double that I had to fork out in tiny dot.

Expect the jams to persist.

Really admire the Malaysia government. I just pumped full tank of RM 2.11/litre ( 80 Singapore cents ) compared to the double that I had to fork out in tiny dot.

Yeah, its so much cheaper even after paying those tolls....

Cos in malaysia public transport not good especially across cities

Unlike sg there are many choices of public transport intercity lol

Singapore uses a fuel tax system whereas Malaysian was using a fuel subsidy system.

When petrol is cheap, energy conservation efforts doesn't have much of a monetary impact (it is still very difficult to measure carbon footprints reliably)

When petrol is expensive, it makes more sense to reduce petrol usage. (less petrol used means less money spent)

But then, Malaysia has oil but Singapore doesn't. I'll just treat it as another usage tax in addition of road tax, ERP, etc.

btw, most of my petrols are from JB also. (toll doesn't affect bikers like me)

not only that....still come out with the 3/4 tank rulez.......really $$$ face.

want take ur $$ want take ur freedom to choose..

not only that....still come out with the 3/4 tank rulez.......really $$$ face.

want take ur $$ want take ur freedom to choose..

Let you choose, how to take your monies.... LOL

What is [smallcry] "don't let you choose" [confused]

They even make you can't complains :angry: and must appreciate them :wub: for the last 50 years [bigcry]

What is [smallcry] "don't let you choose" [confused]

They even make you can't complains :angry: and must appreciate them :wub: for the last 50 years [bigcry]

And trying to make it looks like we owe the another 50 years of single party rule. LOL.

Well, I appreciate them but 100 years of kowtowing is too much lah....

Ron 95 Rm 1.91

Ron 97 Rm 2.11

KNN !!

97 about 80 cents plus in SGD !!!

no wonder my colleagues say his son working in see-hum got 5 mths boners....which is pro rated !!

those confirm staff getting 8 mths !!!

ChengHU loads $0.40/L on top of watever else. Like wat the bolehland politician said, unless they come out to refute, this is true.

lets take the tax of 40 cents per litre and price it in singapore context

JB Ron 95: RM1.91 / 2.6 = $0.7346 (without SG tax)

JB Ron 97: RM2.11 / 2.6 = $0.8115 (without SG tax)

Price Difference

JB petrol - SG petrol (w/o tax) = price difference

SG Ron 95: ($1.87 - $0.40) - $0.7346 = $0.7354 (SG tax removed)

SG Ron 98: ($1.99 - $0.40) - $0.8115 = $0.7785 (SG tax removed)

that means, for every litre that you bought in SG, you are contributing an additional of at least $0.70 in additional revenue.

Note: There could be GST 7% or any other tax which is left out. if there is, i'll amend the calculations again

Edited by Penknife

"In Singapore, there is a fuel excise tax in the amount of S$0.41 per liter for motor petrol (92 and 95 octane) and S$0.44 per liter for premium motor petrol (98 octane). In addition there is of course the 7% GST. Diesel in Singapore, does not have a fuel duty associated with it. However, the Singapore Land Transport Authority (LTA) levies a special tax on diesel vehicles (Tax Structure for Cars) to make up for this lack of tax, although the GST also applies for diesel fuel."

http://www.quora.com/What-is-the-price-structure-price-composition-of-petrol-and-diesel-in-Singapore-Meaning-what-taxes-are-included-for-which-percentage-e-g-VAT-gross-margin-fuel-tax-net-price-and-gross-margin

very siong for local motorists. [:/] :wacko: with the great disparity in petrol prices between bolehland and Singapore, petrol warriors will continue to throng petrol kiosks in JB. :D

97 RON now cost rm2.11, pump price matches crude oil price. Malaysia Boleh!

Any news and updates that the price is going to adjust further downward soon?

No too sure. I last pump JB petrol on 1st Jan, on my way back from KL.