Aaronlkl Supersonic December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 He's driving a 530 right? Even if 535, still 70 liters only lah. Oh I always thought E class/ 5 series has at least 70 litres fuel tank. My jip pun chia only 60 litres nia. What you said is very true, it's really out of the mind in safety driving. Sometimes I do see peoples using small metal tin filling up petrol along busy traffic road side risking own life of being hit by a blind bat is unbelievable Both B's also smaller than your 6 series I pumped until my tank vomits I usually managed to squeeze in 50 -53 litres into my 60 litres tank. Nvr ran too low fuel before. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Went shopping at Tebrau Aeon today. After all is done, drove back via EDL. Stopped by Shell before entering EDL but they weren't selling Ron97. Put up signs on all green nozzles saying pumps are down.WTF...Asked the attendant if I could pump 95 instead n he said tak boleh. Went out of EDL to pump at Petronas but the whole petrol station was closed! Damn bad luck. Was thinking this is an oil producing country yet no petrol for me. Luckily the shell next door has it. Pumped.RON97 at RM 2.46. Many thanks for your alert. We always fill up at the same Shell before coming back via EDL. Heading for Tebrau Aeon today via EDL, after exit EDL, fill up at the 1st station [Petron] as a precaution. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Both B's also smaller than your 6 series I pumped until my tank vomits Overflow can damage the paintwork. Becos most Singaporeans tend to filled to max, I usually have problem convincing the attendant not to overfill for mine. If u see a female driver trying to wrestle the nozzle from any attendant, it would be me! :() 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Heavy drinker, "tah pao" aka take away Not necessary so...... probably you are heavy footed. Frequent driving with minimal tank puts extra strain on the fuel pump. Try not to use up too much reserve ( would be 10 liters for yours). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 Overflow can damage the paintwork. Becos most Singaporeans tend to filled to max, I usually have problem convincing the attendant not to overfill for mine. If u see a female driver trying to wrestle the nozzle from any attendant, it would be me! :() I shall starts going around to check all petrol stations CCTV for the above 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 https://my.news.yahoo.com/ministry-told-ron97-shortage-last-week-says-petroleum-223800840.html Ministry told of RON97 shortage last week, says petroleum associationPETALING JAYA, Dec 2 — The Domestic Trade, Cooperative and Consumerism Ministry and oil companies were informed last week that RON97 supply had been running low among petrol operators. Petroleum Dealers Association of Malaysia president, Datuk Hashim Othman, said it had informed the relevant parties of the shortage last Wednesday. “Petrol operators always inform oil companies when they run low on supply. Whenever we run out of stock, all we can do is to report the matter to the ministry so they can address the issue,” he said. “But oil companies would know it already because it is an automated system where they can monitor all the stock among dealers.” Hashim said he was not sure why supply of RON97 had been low as according to rules set by the ministry, all companies must supply petrol to operators and cannot refuse to restock. He also highlighted this was first time there had ever been a shortage for RON97 in the country. “The shortage actually began as early as last Wednesday for some dealers. It is mostly occurring at stations in the east coast and the Klang Valley.” He said oil companies would send memos to individual operators whenever stock was coming in, and some operators had already received word they would be getting their supply today. On the managed float implemented yesterday, Hashim said it should not affect operators too much because a float meant prices would fluctuate. However, Hashim explained there have been issues with oil companies manipulating supply transfers whenever there were announcements of price changes and that might be a new challenge now that prices are announced monthly. “There are instances whenever the price is about to increase, of some oil companies withholding supply to sell once it is worth more. Then there are times when they fill operators’ stations to the brim just before the price is about to drop,” he said. Hashim explained that according to the law, operators are allowed to decline stock when stations have fulfilled a minimum of three days’ worth of supply, but some operators continue to accept supply even though they have enough fuel. “Dealers must learn to be more proactive in reporting whenever they notice oil companies manipulating the supply,” he said. “We have informed the ministry about this problem in the past. “If oil companies continue to manipulate supply, we would be forced to close our stations. If we don’t make money, why should we stay open? “Now that the float is monthly, the chances of oil companies doing this will increase. The government must take action on any oil companies who take advantage of the system.” Like that they should let us pump RON95 lah... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 Like that they should let us pump RON95 lah... Razak Najib too busy reading ahjason famous thread, no time to announce. Joke a side, I heard they'll re-open this case soon. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 Razak Najib too busy reading ahjason famous thread, no time to announce. Joke a side, I heard they'll re-open this case soon. Oh, he also a fan of ahjason thread huh... Well, I mean if I need to travel inside JB for a few days, then run out of petrol, how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 Overflow can damage the paintwork. Becos most Singaporeans tend to filled to max, I usually have problem convincing the attendant not to overfill for mine. If u see a female driver trying to wrestle the nozzle from any attendant, it would be me! :() I usually fill up petrol myself. In the event the pump attendant insisted on helping, I always request "auto stop" and they usually understand. On some ocassions when they attempt to fill up after "auto stop", I will immediately say "ok ok ok". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 I usually fill up petrol myself. In the event the pump attendant insisted on helping, I always request "auto stop" and they usually understand. On some ocassions when they attempt to fill up after "auto stop", I will immediately say "ok ok ok". Same here. I just tell them to "auto stop". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 went in for quickie.....hahaha! i always pump at petron at the old customs...less vehicle.....want to change petronas but that old pump station is a habit hard to break....somemore Rose the chinese cashier ever help me before....somemore u change ur nick.......i also dont know! You mean 2BDriver was previously someone else ? In this case, aga-aga I think I know who. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 (edited) You mean 2BDriver was previously someone else ? In this case, aga-aga I think I know who. look see look see in another thread lor.....about funny car accident in jb...he already answered your question.......hahaha! Edited December 4, 2014 by Eviilusion 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 look see look see in another thread lor.....about funny car accident in jb...he already answered your question.......hahaha! Thanks for the link. So I guessed correctly. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 I usually fill up petrol myself. In the event the pump attendant insisted on helping, I always request "auto stop" and they usually understand. On some ocassions when they attempt to fill up after "auto stop", I will immediately say "ok ok ok". My unforgettable horrible experience with one young lady pump attendant at Batu Pahat Caltex Station was, she forgot to place back my fuel tank cap and left it on top of the pump, it was so lucky that I opened up fuel cover to check before leaving the station 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 You mean 2BDriver was previously someone else ? In this case, aga-aga I think I know who. I think he ditched his BMW out of loyalty to Mercs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 4, 2014 Share December 4, 2014 I think he ditched his BMW out of loyalty to Mercs. Hi, Sis TD , Don't say until like that lah.... ......... Whenever you are having free time, I would like to let you try my MB E250 TC and feels with whatever you want to justify....... ........ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear December 4, 2014 Author Share December 4, 2014 Hi, Sis TD , Don't say until like that lah.... ......... Whenever you are having free time, I would like to let you try my MB E250 TC and feels with whatever you want to justify....... ........ Bro Fongmy??? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 (edited) Heard on 95.8 this morning that Malaysia will import RON97 from SG to overcome the sudden increase of consumption of RON97 by local motorists due to the narrowing of price with 95. How interesting, a net oil exporting nation importing from one that has no oil reserves of its own, yet still sell it cheaper than RON95 here Edited December 5, 2014 by Tireburner ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...