Spring Moderator December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 get manual recliner lor The normal ones you press a button and it reclines so Manual one works the same? Sorry I'm noob on this. I thought all need some power to be able to recline? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 (edited) The normal ones you press a button and it reclines so Manual one works the same? Sorry I'm noob on this. I thought all need some power to be able to recline? electric recliners are better because you can decide at what degree you wanna recline from what I know, manual ones have only sitting and lying position electric = 0-100, up to you to choose manual = 0 or 100, no in betweens but things may have changed, they may have manual that is able to do that, I donno but if you take leather, you must make the committement to apply leather conditioner every 2 weeks cheapest one is Maguire if cannot make the committtment, buy fabric pvc ones will sure crack after a few years, applying leather conditioner does nothing to pvc Edited December 7, 2015 by Mustank 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 bros... there is a difference between recliner and incliner la... and yes.. need power socket.. manual ones juz dont cut it imho.. leather must keep on applying the leather conditioner to prevent cracks I apply this every 2 weeks cheap and good about $15 per bottle can be found in major ntuc actually hor.. i use the sheep oil i bought in auz.. was told they moisterise leather v well... past 4yrs working pretty good for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 bros... there is a difference between recliner and incliner la... and yes.. need power socket.. manual ones juz dont cut it imho.. actually hor.. i use the sheep oil i bought in auz.. was told they moisterise leather v well... past 4yrs working pretty good for me I bopught this from amazon http://www.amazon.com/Lexol-1013-Leather-Conditioner-1-Liter/dp/B000637TNM/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1449473361&sr=8-3&keywords=lexol+leather+conditioner dman cheap but sticky feeling Maguire one don't have this problem 4 years liao, leather no crack, oil must be good! [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 now then I realize amazon now ships meguire for free last time they don't ship at all http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_nr_p_89_2?fst=as%3Aoff&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Aleather+conditioner%2Cp_n_shipping_option-bin%3A3242350011%2Cp_n_is_free_international_shipping%3A10236242011%2Cp_72%3A2661618011%2Cp_89%3AMeguiar%27s&keywords=leather+conditioner&ie=UTF8&qid=1449473537&rnid=2528832011 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 electric recliners are better because you can decide at what degree you wanna recline from what I know, manual ones have only sitting and lying position electric = 0-100, up to you to choose manual = 0 or 100, no in betweens but things may have changed, they may have manual that is able to do that, I donno but if you take leather, you must make the committement to apply leather conditioner every 2 weeks cheapest one is Maguire if cannot make the committtment, buy fabric pvc ones will sure crack after a few years, applying leather conditioner does nothing to pvc Ok thanks, I'm aware of the leather conditioner requirement. Fabric can be very dirty esp if it's those that can't change out one so just as troublesome IMO. PVC not only can crack but it's warmer and sticks to the skin so a definite no-no. Will check out on the electric v manual difference, thks n also thks to @superbored for the feedback as well!! 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 Yeah, it was P&R. It was peeling badly everywhere. I didn't bother going back since there are a gazillion reasons they can give for the peeling. I spoke to the boss before . . . if its KUKA, then it must be geniune & premium cowhide leather..... and even the 'soft-type' was chosen, it should not peel off within 2 years at indoor condition! you should have complaintg to them immediately! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 The normal ones you press a button and it reclines so Manual one works the same? Sorry I'm noob on this. I thought all need some power to be able to recline? I have a single seat manual recliner. There are four positions to choose, upright, 45degrees, ard 70degrees and complete flat. One pull from a handle on its side and it goes 45degrees. To go further down, push the hand rest. Have it for 10years liao and still working. No electricity required. You might want to consider a motorcycle/car battery -> inverter -> electric recliner. Like that no need wires. Once battery drained, remove, charge it and put back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 I spoke to the boss before . . . if its KUKA, then it must be geniune & premium cowhide leather..... and even the 'soft-type' was chosen, it should not peel off within 2 years at indoor condition! you should have complaintg to them immediately! It was a few years back. On hindsight, maybe I should have gone down to complain. In any case, I haven't bought anything from them ever since. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 It was a few years back. On hindsight, maybe I should have gone down to complain. In any case, I haven't bought anything from them ever since. sigh . . . its too bad that my kids & wifey like the design #1323 which are something out-of-the traditional L-shape sofe.....and can be lounged on both sides (front & back)....... I find these modules unavailable from other companies. really hope P&R gets better this time.... its sad that Lorenzo has dropped of their own designs nowadays, and go for profit distributorships..... thus, no more those unique designs. cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altis72 3rd Gear December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 (edited) I bought my leather sofas from Cellini and HTL. The quality of their products is good imho. Has anyone bought sofa from OM? Edited December 8, 2015 by Altis72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 I bought my leather sofas from Cellini and HTL. The quality of their products is good imho. Has anyone bought sofa from OM? I bought an outdoor furniture set from OM for my garden .... subsequently, I also imported another similar set I find that OM tends to 'overprice' on most of their items just by implanting that little tag on it. Cellini...... their stuffs a bit like Novena's but slightly upmarket trends HTL is good stuffs for most...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 I bought my leather sofas from Cellini and HTL. The quality of their products is good imho. Has anyone bought sofa from OM? was looking at OM cos simple and neat design ... but a bit pricey imho ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear December 27, 2015 Share December 27, 2015 sigh . . . its too bad that my kids & wifey like the design #1323 which are something out-of-the traditional L-shape sofe.....and can be lounged on both sides (front & back)....... I find these modules unavailable from other companies. really hope P&R gets better this time.... its sad that Lorenzo has dropped of their own designs nowadays, and go for profit distributorships..... thus, no more those unique designs. cheers! arghhhh! burnt $12k+ on a set of KUKA sofa from P&R.... just in time for 2016 and the coming CNY! final decision to take the 7 seaters + lounger to cover the living room . . . instead of #1323 x 03 sets now gotta blend well with a nice carpet next . . . the sales rep insisted that I must complete with the leather care treatments provided (purchased at another $220) on at least bi-monthly to quarterly basis on the KUKA leather.... then only warranty valids should there be issues accordingly the so-called warranty is just BS or sales talk to me . . . I realized that the current KUKA series are quite worth compared to the built-materials beside the premium leather ensured . . . cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 27, 2015 Share December 27, 2015 arghhhh! burnt $12k+ on a set of KUKA sofa from P&R.... just in time for 2016 and the coming CNY! final decision to take the 7 seaters + lounger to cover the living room . . . instead of #1323 x 03 sets now gotta blend well with a nice carpet next . . . the sales rep insisted that I must complete with the leather care treatments provided (purchased at another $220) on at least bi-monthly to quarterly basis on the KUKA leather.... then only warranty valids should there be issues accordingly the so-called warranty is just BS or sales talk to me . . . I realized that the current KUKA series are quite worth compared to the built-materials beside the premium leather ensured . . . cheers No its true. Leather cracks if left to dry. Need treatment to keep the oils in the leather. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2015 Share December 27, 2015 arghhhh! burnt $12k+ on a set of KUKA sofa from P&R.... just in time for 2016 and the coming CNY! final decision to take the 7 seaters + lounger to cover the living room . . . instead of #1323 x 03 sets now gotta blend well with a nice carpet next . . . the sales rep insisted that I must complete with the leather care treatments provided (purchased at another $220) on at least bi-monthly to quarterly basis on the KUKA leather.... then only warranty valids should there be issues accordingly the so-called warranty is just BS or sales talk to me . . . I realized that the current KUKA series are quite worth compared to the built-materials beside the premium leather ensured . . . cheers Well, this is ownself burn ownself, cannot complain No its true. Leather cracks if left to dry. Need treatment to keep the oils in the leather. Yeah man! Every week I will apply magueir leather conditioner on my sofa to let in soak in the juice, make it soft and supple 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 27, 2015 Share December 27, 2015 Nobody support the minimalist local Scanteak? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Well, this is ownself burn ownself, cannot complain Yeah man! Every week I will apply magueir leather conditioner on my sofa to let in soak in the juice, make it soft and supple bro, not complaining lahhhh! tot a more 'comprehensive' warranty after a 12k+ burnt . . . but warranty only valid if leather is regularly 'moist' by another purchased package.... getting lazy nowadays (old man liao)..... but cannot trust maid coz minimal or no water involved! had a chat with Faisal (know him many years back) . . . sent a guy for a demo claimed that its not adviced using those car leather care less heavily applied..... else on the purchased package for soft leather only . . . guess it will be my bi-monthly exercise liao! wonder if there's any i-Robot can help on this ? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...