I am SAF-special unit-commando-counter terrorist!

Altivo

even if what he saying the true about himself, still can call mata what... he's causing public nusiance in a library....

Nowadays, poh mata very the 'lay chay'..... [sweatdrop]

Ask so much questions and also direction to the location.... [grin]

This is the bad thing about the internet and everything spreading online these days and many people just taking at face value what they see or read on the internet.

Obviously, this is a mentally unsound person, and yet we have all kinds of people poking fun at him. Not the kind of inclusive society that we're aiming for, right?

Makes no sense to me, as being mentally unsound, he is likely unaware of the implications of his actions or the reactions he has garnered. People are just wasting a lot of time on the internet about this issue.

Mostly agree, other than he is mentally unsound. (i think that is an assumption and too personal to delve further into).

His expletives hurling speech may come off as too in your face.
But witch hunting and poking fun in the aftermath of the flare up is not really a nice reciprocal gesture, eh.
Live and let live.
I think we should be reflective, and think over why such uncouth behaviour arises in our society.

what is um pai?

Refers to plain clothes police.

It is a hokkien code used by secret society members and police alike to denote the above.

"Um pai" means hidden card literally...

Refers to plain clothes police.

It is a hokkien code used by secret society members and police alike to denote the above.

"Um pai" means hidden card literally...

You wrong ....

'Um Pai' in hokkien means "at night go and queue" aka "um leow, ki pai" at CV ..... [sly]

[laugh][laugh]

what is um pai?

Um pai is a hokkien term used in the olden days (60s, 70s or even early 80s) for ''undercover'' or plain clothes detectives...or what we called CID now... in olden days, they are the feared one because they can deal with gangsters and 黒社会 with the ang chia...

You wrong ....

'Um Pai' in hokkien means "at night go and queue" aka "um leow, ki pai" at CV ..... [sly]

[laugh][laugh]

暗排

暗了 去排 [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

To look at it at another angle would be:

what if he really is an "urm pai"?

Errh, a very vocal n village bully type.

The only thing he did really wrong, is to shout out his nric number, and the real urm pai recorded the whole vid.

Some followup thoughts:

1. I am not really sure what is the meaning behind "the Mindef procedure".

Anyone can share?

2. Is the nric number a personal info? If so, should the authorities devise some privacy laws to protect it?

Reduce the usage by companies for commercial reasons, membership admin... sometimes, even a lucky draw identification.

3. Is the internet world , social media, powerful search tools making an individual helpless / victim of the harsh limelight?

But I will be very uneasy if Yaacob steps in with further regulation.

We need some humor, graciousness and aesthetics in an inclusive society, not more tough love.

definintely bro.....as it is a discharge. Even the sickest would still be admin, whereas this fella discharged, F

one of my BMT mate also kena discharged for mental problem after a few months out of BMT...

during BMT, he chun chun will go for prayers whatever and wherever the trainings are...even my instructors also beh tahan him.....then out SI who is of the same race as him will counsel him every now and then.

When he go to range, sometimes he just stare at the sidearm for a long time.......my mates beside him so scared that they asked the range instructors to move them to other details.....in the end, 2 instructors gotta stand beside him when he went for range.... [sweatdrop]

after BMT, saw him once not in uniform but half-U working "server" duties ie serving food to people like me during operations......then the next month I met my BMT mate who was from the same division as him and he told me that he gotten discharge and no need to serve reservist liao......

but he was the owner of a provision shop before NS so we think he really gau-keng and not siao..... [laugh]

You wrong ....

[laugh][laugh]

Um pai is no people want de. Ang pai is many people call de. Eg Porker is ang pai in this forum.

To look at it at another angle would be:

what if he really is an "urm pai"?

Errh, a very vocal n village bully type.

The only thing he did really wrong, is to shout out his nric number, and the real urm pai recorded the whole vid.

Some followup thoughts:

1. I am not really sure what is the meaning behind "the Mindef procedure".

Anyone can share?

2. Is the nric number a personal info? If so, should the authorities devise some privacy laws to protect it?

Reduce the usage by companies for commercial reasons, membership admin... sometimes, even a lucky draw identification.

3. Is the internet world , social media, powerful search tools making an individual helpless / victim of the harsh limelight?

But I will be very uneasy if Yaacob steps in with further regulation.

We need some humor, graciousness and aesthetics in an inclusive society, not more tough love.

If he is really um pai, better release him from service. Cannot keep his mouth shut about his status doesn't deserve to be um pai.

• Dislike 1

If he is really um pai, better release him from service. Cannot keep his mouth shut about his status doesn't deserve to be um pai.

I wouldn't want this kind of um pai under service, how to do his job well? First one of blow the cover of everyone else and jeopardize the lives of his colleagues.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=589336411127695&set=a.360220640705941.85354.358759327518739&type=1

The Alternative View Exclusive:

An Interview With Commando, Special Operations Force, Counter-Terrorist Plain Clothes Unit, Black Squad Member; Private Jason Tay.

"Check the Mindef SAF Mainframe" he shouted numerous times during his skirmish with a fellow library user. That was the challenge which some Netizens decided to take on. It was a challenge that even the SAF put down as non-existent, as least for a private Jason Tay.

So TAV decided to offer an avenue for communication, for Jason to vindicate himself and for him to rebut some of the nasty comments which were thrown at him for the proud declaration which no one believed was true.

Whether he grabbed at the opportunity offered to him or not is not for TAV to say, but this was how the interview went.

TAV: "Bro, you back from Dubai, on home soil?"

Jason: "Yes sir. I'm back in Singapore. My battery low. Next week maybe need to fly dubai again".

TAV: "So how? Wanna clear your name? What actually happened that got you so riled up?"

Jason: " No need sir. Just let nature take its course. What i m i declare without fear. I am saf commandos sof counterterrorist plainclothes unit. I am a black squad member." .......... " The idiot slam (sic) my hwa chong badge."

TAV: " Ok. Will be good if you can provide some proofs. Seriously, so many people out there are doubting you. No good. If you have been victimised, then its only right to stand up to it. Firstly, they are saying you are a commando 'private'. We dont think so."

Jason: " I am indeed a Private in this special saf commandos sof counterterrorist plainclothes unit. My data is inside mindef mainframe."

TAV: " Are there any privates in the commandos. Sorry, I'm not familiar with the SAF. I was from the Navy."

Jason: " I will pass any police screening once they verify my ic number with mindef mainframe."

TAV: "But Mindef deny your existence. If you can produce any document without contravening any legal law, it will be good. I am sure you feel so helpless listening to these people."

Jason: " F*** care. I am with the black squad. No denial (sic) about it. Even undergone six months of prisoner of war training. I dun have to prove anything. For honor and glory of Singapore. What is your navy rank and unit?"

TAV: " Don't need to fight me. Don't need my help, end of story. I just can't stand by and see someone being treated like you are being treated."

Jason : " I will not fight you. I respect you. What they do to me is just chicken feet as compared to my pow training."

TAV: " Your army training is not going to put food in your table."

Jason: "Pow training of six months is the ultimate hell and i have survived.Now nothing in life can beat me down. Commandos !!!!!!!"

TAV: "Ok. If there is something, a message, that you want to tell to them, what would that message be? If i have to post a message from you, what would you want to say to those people?"

Jason: " A punk provoked me."

TAV: " But people don't usually reveal their secret training especially when it involves highly sensitive jobs like terrorists."

Jason: " I m a counterterrorist. Not a terrorist. Dear sir, I have only one thing to say. Everything i do, i do it for the glory and honour of Singapore. Commandos !!!!!"

I wouldn't want this kind of um pai under service, how to do his job well? First one of blow the cover of everyone else and jeopardize the lives of his colleagues.

but someone think otherwise wor. see, he junk me 5 time. [grin]