Tianmo Hypersonic October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I had posted the steps here..... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2691368-do-you-like-the-new-mcf-layout/page-25 but...as the thread moves.......it is kind of difficult for members to back track.......so i thought mayb to start one so members can get use to the format faster. Mods.....sld this be not correct please merge back........ thanks to see who has replied you and which post, 1) move your cursor to your nick at the top right hand corner 2) point at your nick and a drop down menu appears 3) click on "settings" and it will bring you to your homepage 4) on the left of the page, look for "notification option" under the left menu 5) click on "notification option", you will see a whole list of options 6) Look under "topics and Post", there is an option "notify me when someone quotes my post" 7) to the right of the page, there are two boxes, one for "notification list" and one for "email" 8) tick the "notification list" box, and replies to your post will appear in notification list under your nick 9) tick the "email" box, and replies will be send to your email used to register your MCF account. 10) tick both and you have them coming both together. Hope this can help to sort out some confusion and members can get use to the system a little faster. Enjoy ...... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laserjet Neutral Newbie October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Thanks for this. I will be making it a default for all users. Estimated to come into effect late next week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 Thanks for this. I will be making it a default for all users. Estimated to come into effect late next week. most welcome BOSS........everyone play a small part.................very soon everything will be back to normal....... [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 12, 2013 Share October 12, 2013 most welcome BOSS........everyone play a small part.................very soon everything will be back to normal....... [laugh] He'll promote you as " LaserRocket " because you are so much faster than Jet 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 12, 2013 Author Share October 12, 2013 He'll promote you as " LaserRocket " because you are so much faster than Jet hello ......hello ....uncle don't HAI me hor................wait I tio 50 junk hor...........then I very fast cannot give 5............need to give 1 liao.......... [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 Hi brothers and sisters, im back after a long layoff, its been wonderful reading and catching up most topics as usual. Any other changes made, coz not too IT savvy . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 I had posted the steps here..... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2691368-do-you-like-the-new-mcf-layout/page-25 but...as the thread moves.......it is kind of difficult for members to back track.......so i thought mayb to start one so members can get use to the format faster. Mods.....sld this be not correct please merge back........ thanks to see who has replied you and which post, 1) move your cursor to your nick at the top right hand corner 2) point at your nick and a drop down menu appears 3) click on "settings" and it will bring you to your homepage 4) on the left of the page, look for "notification option" under the left menu 5) click on "notification option", you will see a whole list of options 6) Look under "topics and Post", there is an option "notify me when someone quotes my post" 7) to the right of the page, there are two boxes, one for "notification list" and one for "email" 8) tick the "notification list" box, and replies to your post will appear in notification list under your nick 9) tick the "email" box, and replies will be send to your email used to register your MCF account. 10) tick both and you have them coming both together. Hope this can help to sort out some confusion and members can get use to the system a little faster. Enjoy ...... [laugh] 多谢蒙住 ! Hoogaa ShaaGaa. Hi brothers and sisters, im back after a long layoff, its been wonderful reading and catching up most topics as usual. Any other changes made, coz not too IT savvy . . . Who are you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 I had posted the steps here..... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2691368-do-you-like-the-new-mcf-layout/page-25 but...as the thread moves.......it is kind of difficult for members to back track.......so i thought mayb to start one so members can get use to the format faster. Mods.....sld this be not correct please merge back........ thanks to see who has replied you and which post, 1) move your cursor to your nick at the top right hand corner 2) point at your nick and a drop down menu appears 3) click on "settings" and it will bring you to your homepage 4) on the left of the page, look for "notification option" under the left menu 5) click on "notification option", you will see a whole list of options 6) Look under "topics and Post", there is an option "notify me when someone quotes my post" 7) to the right of the page, there are two boxes, one for "notification list" and one for "email" 8) tick the "notification list" box, and replies to your post will appear in notification list under your nick 9) tick the "email" box, and replies will be send to your email used to register your MCF account. 10) tick both and you have them coming both together. Hope this can help to sort out some confusion and members can get use to the system a little faster. Enjoy ...... [laugh] tks! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...