All new Altis 2014

Deckbuild

Now we know the purpose of tress all over Singapore.... 1 of it is public toilet for the birdy... [sweatdrop] ..... u kena a few birdy tio LS, siao liao.....

Some trees will emit residual juice and this is harmful to your car paint coat. It will harden under hot sun and solidified.

I believe the more shine a car has, the higher the chance.

Park next to a shinier car perhaps ?   [laugh]

Yap i also think so too.

that is why I always park beside that new Citrogen which is more shinny than mine ~ 

Some trees will emit residual juice and this is harmful to your car paint coat. It will harden under hot sun and solidified.

Yap my hse here have 3 of this kind of trees.

Always avoid that row of parking lots

Edited by WoeiSongKeh

Black requires a lot of time and effort - I had black, which is why I chose silver.

I use the products from the coating manufacturer for compatibility.

However, I still sort of experiment.

For example, I used to use the quick detailer on top of the spray wax until I discovered it seems that it attracts more dust.

So I stopped using the quick detailer.

I thot I'm the only one experiencing quick detailer issue due to my supposedly incorrect way of application. So it really does cause more dust to stick onto car paint surface. No wonder bonnet seemed to get dirtier sooner.

Perhaps the way I use it is incorrect too - but since I find it less dusty not using, might as well. 

I see detailing as a science and there are really tons of stuffs out there.

Some products with anti-static technology 

- CG Extreme Slick Synthetic Detailer

- CG EcoSmart RU

- Meguiars NXT Generation Car Wash

Just need to remove the root cause.  [cool]

Yap i also think so too.

that is why I always park beside that new Citrogen which is more shinny than mine ~ 

Yap my hse here have 3 of this kind of trees.

Always avoid that row of parking lots

Mine is about a year old.

There are a few newer Altis parked around mine.

Thus I maintain less so as not to be shinier (reflectiive)  than theirs.   [laugh]

For the tree fruits and saps, that is why there is a need for coating. 

Once "bombed",  I remedy with 3-ply tissue and water.  If stains left behind, I use Optimum Opti-Clean. 

Thus I maintain less so as not to be shinier (reflectiive) than theirs. [laugh]

Once "bombed", I remedy with 3-ply tissue and water. If stains left behind, I use Optimum Opti-Clean.

The less shin your car has, the safer. Dun understand why people wanna make their car shine. They're inviting trouble only

I tend to agree that if a car is in a pristine condition, it tends to invite trouble.

A few days ago, someone left some sticky juice on my car bonnet.  My car was parked in a MCSP.  My car is less than 1 mth old and I was very angry.  Luckily it can be removed without leaving any stain. 

The less shin your car has, the safer. Dun understand why people wanna make their car shine. They're inviting trouble only

I tend to agree that if a car is in a pristine condition, it tends to invite trouble.

A few days ago, someone left some sticky juice on my car bonnet. My car was parked in a MCSP. My car is less than 1 mth old and I was very angry. Luckily it can be removed without leaving any stain.

That's why I always advise people dun do simi glass or ceramic coating. It makes the car shine, but at the same time it invites vandals

A few days ago, someone left some sticky juice on my car bonnet.  My car was parked in a MCSP.  My car is less than 1 mth old and I was very angry.  Luckily it can be removed without leaving any stain. 

Sticky juice? People spill some fruit juice on your bonnet?!

Bro fuelsaver and kklee,

What type of quick detailed you are using ?

Thx.

Edited by Credor

Thus I maintain less so as not to be shinier (reflectiive)  than theirs.   [laugh]

Once "bombed",  I remedy with 3-ply tissue and water.  If stains left behind, I use Optimum Opti-Clean. 

for mine I use water and tissue to clear it.

The old car which do not have the coating, that one is a nightmare to clean it.

Worst case scenario the couple are at it on your bonnet finish it off on the bonnet.

Omg !!!  :slow:  :slow:  :slow:

All these dirt and debris has not included the upcoming rainy season. Every time I want to wash my car I sianz liao as I see the gloomy sky.

for mine I use water and tissue to clear it.

The old car which do not have the coating, that one is a nightmare to clean it.

I use water and tissue too. Wet the tissue with water and "paste" it over the bird shit (or what ever it is), let the debris dampen for a minute, then it's easier to remove.

Perhaps the way I use it is incorrect too - but since I find it less dusty not using, might as well.

I see detailing as a science and there are really tons of stuffs out there.

Some products with anti-static technology

- CG Extreme Slick Synthetic Detailer

- CG EcoSmart RU

- Meguiars NXT Generation Car Wash

Just need to remove the root cause. [cool]

Nowadays I won't bother so much about keeping paintwork tip top, since I can't fully ensure it would always stay that way. The detailer was a complimentary product from attending one of the MCF events.

All these dirt and debris has not included the upcoming rainy season. Every time I want to wash my car I sianz liao as I see the gloomy sky.

I use water and tissue too. Wet the tissue with water and "paste" it over the bird shit (or what ever it is), let the debris dampen for a minute, then it's easier to remove.

At least u saw gloomy sky before wash; I usually me a rain after washing. Who more xian?

Bro fuelsaver and kklee,

What type of quick detailed you are using ?

Thx.

Sonax. I think the detailer can last a few weeks, but maybe I did miss out a step or two before applying, coz I apply after wash n clay but without wax. Car detailing diy is too time consuming for me.

At least u saw gloomy sky before wash; I usually me a rain after washing. Who more xian?

Same here too. Always wash when sunny weather and after wash abt 1 - 2 hrs later sky dark and rain 

:TT_TT:  :TT_TT:  :TT_TT: