IPPT 2.4km Increase to 3.2km

Watwheels

Whoa...recent news on NS, choosing vocation, volunteer service and IPPT. Looks like a major revamp is coming soon. Hopefully they will contribute cpf for NSFs.

A lot of responses here are from those already MR, so none of their business. I am also one of them [blush]

Those still need to take ippt one are weeping in silence? Don't see a lot of strong reaction.

But honestly, I felt standing broad jump is better than testing pushups. at least relevant to soldier, for example jumping over trench, pull up and shuttle run also got use, can run zig zag line to avoid getting hit, only sit up and push up very bo liao. Dun see the relevance in this

Whoa...recent news on NS, choosing vocation, volunteer service and IPPT. Looks like a major revamp is coming soon. Hopefully they will contribute cpf for NSFs.

As long as they don't come out something like:

"In view of the severe manpower crunch, we have decided to revoke all MRs and will immediatly recall all these ex-servicemen to serve until 62 in various capacities blah-blah-blah..."

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

"In view of the severe manpower crunch, we have decided to revoke all MRs and will immediatly recall all these ex-servicemen to serve until 62 in various capacities blah-blah-blah..."

Like that confirm a lot of them will fail their FFI. But I'm quite safe. I downgraded just before I MR to make sure they dun disturb me. LoL...

heng ah. MR liao. [bounce2] if not will have to struggle with 3.2km. [sweatdrop]

for those who take 12 min to run 2.4 (1 round or 400m = 2min), it will be difficult to complete 3.2 in 16 min due to extended range.

20 push up within how many seconds?

push up easier to train than running.

but how to gauge push ups? half f push up counted? most NS men do half f push ups anyway.

maybe standard is 50 push ups in 60 sec. [grin][sweatdrop]

if they come out this, alot of people will for downgrading course...

heng ah. MR liao. [bounce2] if not will have to struggle with 3.2km. [sweatdrop]

for those who take 12 min to run 2.4 (1 round or 400m = 2min), it will be difficult to complete 3.2 in 16 min due to extended range.

but how to gauge push ups? half f push up counted? most NS men do half f push ups anyway.

I don't think it would scale exactly in a straight line - assuming 2 min per 400 for 2.4 is prob going to be 2 min 5 second (or whatever) for 3.2 -

If like that I would find easier to do the 3.2 - in self timing have hit less than 15 minutes for 3 km, but seldom do less the 12:30 for 2.4....

But honestly, I felt standing broad jump is better than testing pushups. at least relevant to soldier, for example jumping over trench, pull up and shuttle run also got use, can run zig zag line to avoid getting hit, only sit up and push up very bo liao. Dun see the relevance in this

IPPT idea is to test fitness. For combat effectiveness there are other tests like SOC, and BCTC.

Like that confirm a lot of them will fail their FFI. But I'm quite safe. I downgraded just before I MR to make sure they dun disturb me. LoL...

Wow you the can [thumbsup]

But frankly in times of emergency like war, all Tom, Dick or Harry, or even Linda, Mary or Cindy, with his or her trigger finger intact will have little choice but to do our part.

sure confirm have those sensor that you cannot do half f standard de la..

example one sensor make sure your arm is straight. another sensor make sure your chest must touch the floor and back to straighten arm.. counted as 1.

see how long u need to do 30 times lor.. MUAHAHHAHA...

C9L9 LOR!!!

I don't think it would scale exactly in a straight line - assuming 2 min per 400 for 2.4 is prob going to be 2 min 5 second (or whatever) for 3.2 -

If like that I would find easier to do the 3.2 - in self timing have hit less than 15 minutes for 3 km, but seldom do less the 12:30 for 2.4....

i rather run 2.4 in under 12 min than 3.2 in under 16 min. [grin] run less better than run more.

2.4 round 6 just run as fast as possible lor. like that can shave around 15 sec off an average 2 min round. then at finish point, collapse and pant and hopefully not mati. [sweatdrop]

if they come out this, alot of people will for downgrading course...

...& all the specialists will shout loud loud: HUAT AH!!!!

[laugh][laugh] [laugh]

sure confirm have those sensor that you cannot do half f standard de la..

example one sensor make sure your arm is straight. another sensor make sure your chest must touch the floor and back to straighten arm.. counted as 1.

see how long u need to do 30 times lor.. MUAHAHHAHA...

C9L9 LOR!!!

some folks cannot chest touch floor. either belly too big or cxxk too big. [grin][lipsrsealed]

Simple answer - put sensor on cork