Hamburger Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 i drove saab in. and i suspect even if i pass them my key fob, they will brush me off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 i drove saab in. and i suspect even if i pass them my key fob, they will brush me off. Ya saab no good. nobody wants it. I think never lock also ppl never notice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Is it in the same area, or different areas you lost your cars ? I lost my 5 yo Toyota @ Tmn Sentosa along Jln Bakar Batu 1. My 2nd lost car even only 1 week old Honda lost @ Jln Keris, right in front of Ah Soon Bak Kut Teh (Next to Tmn Sentosa). & My conti car window kana smashed @ Tmn Pelangi along Jln Kuning 2. This place is damn sway for me man, that why i dun go JB anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Insurance covered ? I lost my 5 yo Toyota @ Tmn Sentosa along Jln Bakar Batu 1. My 2nd lost car even only 1 week old Honda lost @ Jln Keris, right in front of Ah Soon Bak Kut Teh (Next to Tmn Sentosa). & My conti car window kana smashed @ Tmn Pelangi along Jln Kuning 2. This place is damn sway for me man, that why i dun go JB anymore. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Insurance covered ? Yes. 1st car took 3 years, 2nd car about 2-3 months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 2nd car so fast ? Btw , how much % insurance return back to you ? Market or paper value ? Scary to drive in sia ..... Yes. 1st car took 3 years, 2nd car about 2-3 months 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 2nd car so fast ? Btw , how much % insurance return back to you ? Market or paper value ? Scary to drive in sia ..... 2nd car is faster b'cos i have experience over my 1st claim. Haha... My 1st car took so long b'cos i was unsatisfied with the amount pay out from the insurer. We argue over the market value, they juz boh chap me that why drag for 2 years +. Until boh pian i seek lawyer, he advised me to proof that the pay out is not market value. So i search through library for newspaper classified(Old days 2001). Look for the same model, CC, month & year car. photocopy it & also with the help from my friend who is a car dealer(So happen that he sold 1 same same model as mine that period of time), Bring all documents & proof down their office & bang table. After that they happy liao than pay market value. 2nd car, straight forward liao. i go down to their office surrender the 2 car's key, Kah motor purchase/confirmation documents & police report from Malaysia & Singapore. & i told them "if u pay me market value, i dun want. Go buy me a same year, same month & same model new car to me with the market value u pay me". This time round i happy liao. But after that, Jiat lat liao.... no more NCB 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 2nd car is faster b'cos i have experience over my 1st claim. Haha... My 1st car took so long b'cos i was unsatisfied with the amount pay out from the insurer. We argue over the market value, they juz boh chap me that why drag for 2 years +. Until boh pian i seek lawyer, he advised me to proof that the pay out is not market value. So i search through library for newspaper classified(Old days 2001). Look for the same model, CC, month & year car. photocopy it & also with the help from my friend who is a car dealer(So happen that he sold 1 same same model as mine that period of time), Bring all documents & proof down their office & bang table. After that they happy liao than pay market value. 2nd car, straight forward liao. i go down to their office surrender the 2 car's key, Kah motor purchase/confirmation documents & police report from Malaysia & Singapore. & i told them "if u pay me market value, i dun want. Go buy me a same year, same month & same model new car to me with the market value u pay me". This time round i happy liao. But after that, Jiat lat liao.... no more NCB hahaha you can open class and teach others how to claim . So in a way, you can claim market value ...... and reported police on both straits ? For 2nd car , you dont want the payout , they really bought the same car for you? NCB small money .... car is big money hahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 2nd car is faster b'cos i have experience over my 1st claim. Haha... My 1st car took so long b'cos i was unsatisfied with the amount pay out from the insurer. We argue over the market value, they juz boh chap me that why drag for 2 years +. Until boh pian i seek lawyer, he advised me to proof that the pay out is not market value. So i search through library for newspaper classified(Old days 2001). Look for the same model, CC, month & year car. photocopy it & also with the help from my friend who is a car dealer(So happen that he sold 1 same same model as mine that period of time), Bring all documents & proof down their office & bang table. After that they happy liao than pay market value. 2nd car, straight forward liao. i go down to their office surrender the 2 car's key, Kah motor purchase/confirmation documents & police report from Malaysia & Singapore. & i told them "if u pay me market value, i dun want. Go buy me a same year, same month & same model new car to me with the market value u pay me". This time round i happy liao. But after that, Jiat lat liao.... no more NCB practice makes perfect.... honestly, the experience of having two cars stolen is very frustrating.... and going through the claim filing against the defensive insurance company is really pain in the ass.... hope u go wiser and smarter from such unfortunate incidents.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 hahaha you can open class and teach others how to claim . So in a way, you can claim market value ...... and reported police on both straits ? For 2nd car , you dont want the payout , they really bought the same car for you? NCB small money .... car is big money hahaha Police report must be both straits, to proof the lost takes place in Malaysia. 2nd car they paid full amount as the time i bought it, b'cos there isn't such a 1 weeks old 2nd hand car on the market for sale yet. That why before they throw me out of their office to ask me go find market value.... i throw back the ball to them "Use your market value pay out buy me a 1 week old car, I'll take it in any lock cock condition also can" 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 thanks bro.. learnt something new . Police report must be both straits, to proof the lost takes place in Malaysia. 2nd car they paid full amount as the time i bought it, b'cos there isn't such a 1 weeks old 2nd hand car on the market for sale yet. That why before they throw me out of their office to ask me go find market value.... i throw back the ball to them "Use your market value pay out buy me a 1 week old car, I'll take it in any lock cock condition also can" 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 practice makes perfect.... honestly, the experience of having two cars stolen is very frustrating.... and going through the claim filing against the defensive insurance company is really pain in the ass.... hope u go wiser and smarter from such unfortunate incidents.... Yes, going through hassle of police report questioning, insurance filing, inconvenience & hassle w/o car is very frustrating. & worse still the installment have to carry on(I should have stop the installment, so to see if they can find the lost car to repossessed ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Wah. No one suspect you for insurance scam ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 thanks bro.. learnt something new . Np bro, juz to shared my experience 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Wah. No one suspect you for insurance scam ah? hahaha..... Good question bro. The 2nd car insurer wanted my bank account statement to proof that i m not scamming the insurance. But i rejected the request, i juz told them to go ahead to check the finance co. & Kah motor on how much down payment i place to purchase the car. Lucky, that i did not use the 80% or full loan scheme to purchase that car 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 hahaha..... Good question bro. The 2nd car insurer wanted my bank account statement to proof that i m not scamming the insurance. But i rejected the request, i juz told them to go ahead to check the finance co. & Kah motor on how much down payment i place to purchase the car. Lucky, that i did not use the 80% or full loan scheme to purchase that car So did your insurance premium shoot sky high on the replaced car or any insurance coy refuse to cover you? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 So did your insurance premium shoot sky high on the replaced car or any insurance coy refuse to cover you? After the 2 incidents i use NTUC they still accept to insure my car but premium higher & NCB start from 0 for the next insure year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 both cars insured by NTUC? After the 2 incidents i use NTUC they still accept to insure my car but premium higher & NCB start from 0 for the next insure year. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...