Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 both cars insured by NTUC? I can't which is which, china & tokyo marine ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 i drove saab in. and i suspect even if i pass them my key fob, they will brush me off. I won't --- SAAB very nice to drive... I hear many pilots drive SAAB... Police report must be both straits, to proof the lost takes place in Malaysia. 2nd car they paid full amount as the time i bought it, b'cos there isn't such a 1 weeks old 2nd hand car on the market for sale yet. That why before they throw me out of their office to ask me go find market value.... i throw back the ball to them "Use your market value pay out buy me a 1 week old car, I'll take it in any lock cock condition also can" Last time when insured with MSIG they offer payout to value of loan Last time in NZ we had "agreed value" insurance that was recalculated every year. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 both cars insured by NTUC? Sorry, I did not phase clearly. Both lost car is china & tokyo marine insurer but I can't remember which is which. After that I ask quote from ntuc, they quoted me w/o reject 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 I won't --- SAAB very nice to drive... the thing is they steal what market demand. for saab you proly need to pay them to take it. i luv my saab if anyone should doubt it. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 the thing is they steal what market demand. for saab you proly need to pay them to take it. i luv my saab if anyone should doubt it. Do you drive the 5 series in after changing to 5 series recently? Is it safe to drive BMW or Mercs into JB? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Singaporean's trip to JB turns sour after thief smashes through car window and steals stereo- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/singaporeans-trip-to-jb-turns-sour-after-thief-smashes-through-car-window-and 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 I remember for new car insurance, within first year it is 1-1 replacement. hahaha you can open class and teach others how to claim . So in a way, you can claim market value ...... and reported police on both straits ? For 2nd car , you dont want the payout , they really bought the same car for you? NCB small money .... car is big money hahaha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 I remember for new car insurance, within first year it is 1-1 replacement. sorry , do you mean the car ? 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Yes, 1-1 replacement of car for new car within the first year. I remember seeing this clause in my insurance policy, in-house from AD, for my previous car. May not apply to all insurers. sorry , do you mean the car ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Now that u mentioned it... I now recall a few times seeing a number of SG plated cars parked outside the carpark at Aeon Bt Indah.. And there were lots available... C'mon.. 1 ringgit? Ask that fella to approach me, i will pay for his parking in aeon bukit indah haha 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 I love JB. Used to go 2 to 3 times a week 20 plus years ago. Not for funny stuff but just to eat look around let the missus shop. Now if we go at all it's by MRT to Kranji and 170 across. Just can't take my car across and risk it even though car is 8 year old Altis. But when we drive to Desaru I'm always amazed at how many Singapore cars we see. So really it's a very very small %age of cars which get stolen or broken into. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Singapore cars are very expensive, driving there is like bringing a well over $100k machine and risk being stolen, scratch, dented or broken into. That's why a lot of Singaporeans don't drive in, which is understandable. But there's also a lot who drive in too - like myself with a old unpolished, with many scratches, cracks not repaired, bread n butter car - ready to ram into some J-plate motorcyclists who tries to be funny. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 Do you drive the 5 series in after changing to 5 series recently? Is it safe to drive BMW or Mercs into JB? all i can say there are more local 5 series or E class that are more swee than mine in jb. and i leave the car to people i trust, be it accessories shop or workshop when i go for my lunch. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 the thing is they steal what market demand. for saab you proly need to pay them to take it. i luv my saab if anyone should doubt it. U love your saab and why u sell? U sell means no good lor. hahahahhaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 A regular JB goer ever advise me.....if waiting for traffic lights or got caught in a jam....always leave a space between your car & the one in front....this is just in case some bikers come & smash passenger's windows to snatch....our car still able to move forward to block or knock down the bike; that's if reaction is fast enough..... Never leave bags exposed even on a moving vehicle....place them on the floorboard... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 but I remember only policies bought from AIG had this particular 1-1 exchange practice. Yes, 1-1 replacement of car for new car within the first year. I remember seeing this clause in my insurance policy, in-house from AD, for my previous car. May not apply to all insurers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 U love your saab and why u sell? U sell means no good lor. hahahahhaa i needed a bigger car and 93 is not exactly there in terms of rear space. But pace it sure has, make no mistake. how i missed the adrenalin rush. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 I lost my 5 yo Toyota @ Tmn Sentosa along Jln Bakar Batu 1. My 2nd lost car even only 1 week old Honda lost @ Jln Keris, right in front of Ah Soon Bak Kut Teh (Next to Tmn Sentosa). & My conti car window kana smashed @ Tmn Pelangi along Jln Kuning 2. This place is damn sway for me man, that why i dun go JB anymore. Ah Soon BKT there parking I tot got one guy watch over one ?? He will make sure no summon and also direct traffic for us to exit, for RM2/car..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...