Help Needed! Car stolen at JB

Keira

i needed a bigger car and 93 is not exactly there in terms of rear space. But pace it sure has, make no mistake.

how i missed the adrenalin rush.

hahahahaha means saab small la. Ya saab no good. hahahahha

Any good parking in hotels ?

A regular JB goer ever advise me.....if waiting for traffic lights or got caught in a jam....always leave a space between your car & the one in front....this is just in case some bikers come & smash passenger's windows to snatch....our car still able to move forward to block or knock down the bike; that's if reaction is fast enough.....

Never leave bags exposed even on a moving vehicle....place them on the floorboard...

it is upgrading from a compact executive to a mid executive. nothing to do with how good or how bad the existing car.

Ah Soon BKT there parking I tot got one guy watch over one ?? He will make sure no summon and also direct traffic for us to exit, for RM2/car.....

Bro, for RM2/- the most they can do is look out for summon , direct traffic or even clean yr windscreen b4 u go. He can help u shout for "Thief!! Thief!!", after that yr car is save & u happily drive home Balak Kampong Singapore. The next few day do u think he will dare to continue to work there? [laugh]

Now that u mentioned it... I now recall a few times seeing a number of SG plated cars parked outside the carpark at Aeon Bt Indah.. And there were lots available... C'mon.. 1 ringgit?

Weekends or PH the carpark in Aeon are very full and you notice alot of vehicle anyhow park.

Singaporean's trip to JB turns sour after thief smashes through car window and steals stereo-

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/singaporeans-trip-to-jb-turns-sour-after-thief-smashes-through-car-window-and

Just curious, would this theft/burglary case be covered under insurance: broken window glass, part of the dashboard and the dvd player, if the victim is the first owner and the DVD player was fitted in time of purchase....

Edited by Janling3

all i can say there are more local 5 series or E class that are more swee than mine in jb.

and i leave the car to people i trust, be it accessories shop or workshop when i go for my lunch.

those swee swee luxury cars may be driving by well-known local gang heads that people generally don't dare play punk with.

Always park head in jb, next to a wall or fixed object if possible. Then turn your steering wheel one round. This prevents them from towing the vehicle.

Add a steering wheel lock to complete the deterrence process. It is not full prove but it does help in making them target the car besides you that doesn't have such precautions.

Have driven in for close to 20 years with no issues. But I do try to avoid Taman Sentosa which is infamous. Closest I go is for the paper wrapped chicken nearby.

he owns a saab......

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Always park head in jb, next to a wall or fixed object if possible. Then turn your steering wheel one round. This prevents them from towing the vehicle.

Add a steering wheel lock to complete the deterrence process. It is not full prove but it does help in making them target the car besides you that doesn't have such precautions.

Have driven in for close to 20 years with no issues. But I do try to avoid Taman Sentosa which is infamous. Closest I go is for the paper wrapped chicken nearby.

Bro, no need any preventive ways la. I saw few years back in KL while meeting up with my car friends. They have show me they able to unlock n start a brand new BMW 5 series F10 without even need any keys within 9 mins. So if they have the skill n equipments to do that, who need to install security alarm?

For 20 years nothing happen to your car means you are lucky that car jackers never target your car. Btw they dun tow now, old tricks.

Bro, no need any preventive ways la. I saw few years back in KL while meeting up with my car friends. They have show me they able to unlock n start a brand new BMW 5 series F10 without even need any keys within 9 mins. So if they have the skill n equipments to do that, who need to install security alarm?

For 20 years nothing happen to your car means you are lucky that car jackers never target your car. Btw they dun tow now, old tricks.

Bro, never believed in luck my entire life. Luck is over rated. Luck is a function of what happens to one and how one reacts to the situation. For this case, taking preventive measures as stated will make me "luckier" to the car owner next to me who didn't take preventive measures.

This is because the car thief is rationale too and will go for the easier prey. What for spend more time on those car who take preventive measures and increase the risk of getting caught, when there are easier prey around?

Edited by Icy2fire

not me leh bro... [sweatdrop]

I'm not even sure if this car owner is first time into JB or what ? How could you leave your car at the car wash for 4 hours, and also your credit card inside?

Even if I drove my car to any car wash there, I would remove all my valuables (including passport/TNG/cashcard) before I handover the key to the washer.

argh !! i actually failed to recognise your nick !!! :XD:

drove my lousy saab into JB last few days. Not stolen :grin: