COE issue

Tanahseng

I thought when people junk they have to leave behind a reason which is mandatory?

wonder how these people junk without leaving behind any reason..

I don't mind people disagreeing with me, but at least come up and discuss openly not hide behind something like that.

Being a forum which require users to be interactive, I say take away these features.

Just like we don't see much problem before the revamp of this forum.

Well like some hv said, this Junk button has an ulteriour motive. Ty wil get the stats n use to further their sinister plans.

Cud b some Junking is done by the Internet Brigade.

As far as I see, its being totally abused since no reason is given n ty can do it anomyously.

Afterall now MCF is owned by SPH hor. And we all know who owns SPH.

I think he has made some progress, in the wrong direction, sadly.

You see, he likes to poke his right thumb into his assshol as a habit, but for some reasons, his right thumb can only do it when his left fingers are pressing the junk button..... how often he pokes his thumb into the hole is not hard to tell.... haaharhahhaa............

Typical IB person. He has been conditioned by his handlers to do certain things in a certain way. He cannot deviate. Can imagine he holding a ciggy in his right hand while Junking. He wil burn his @ss big time. Hahaha.

And after he sticks his thumb into his @sshole, he takes it out n sucks it clean. Eewwwwwwwwww.

• Dislike 1

U forgot to mention ministers of state and secretaries.. not the usual chiobu type but the lau ah peh permanent types...

Many many layers of fat to feed..

Got salah meh...tio junk? Got chio bu perm ones ah?

Oops..Big Brother has infiltrated mcf..and watching. .. scared ah..

Typical IB person. He has been conditioned by his handlers to do certain things in a certain way. He cannot deviate. Can imagine he holding a ciggy in his right hand while Junking. He wil burn his @ss big time. Hahaha.

And after he sticks his thumb into his @sshole, he takes it out n sucks it clean. Eewwwwwwwwww.

LOL!!! .... you really know how to rub salt into the retarded.... I like!! [grin]

big brother = big junker... maybe hor!!?

Well like some hv said, this Junk button has an ulteriour motive. Ty wil get the stats n use to further their sinister plans.

Cud b some Junking is done by the Internet Brigade.

As far as I see, its being totally abused since no reason is given n ty can do it anomyously.

Afterall now MCF is owned by SPH hor. And we all know who owns SPH.

who owns this island? [sweatdrop]

Hahaha. Copper wire u just buy from hardware shop. Abt 3 meters can. I think abt $3 enough. Tell them its for yr HDB flat wiring. Ask for heavy duty copper wire if ty got. Or just make fren with those contractor n "borrow" 3 meters from them. Ty use by the big rolls so 3 meter for them sup sup water.

Lugs u also get from hardware shop but last time I check all over dun have any. Cud b those shops doing grounding bought all up. Hahaha. End up I got from JB.

Get the heavy duty lugs. Not those thin type cos it wil break. Get about 20 pcs sud b enough.

actually when shops renovate and throw out old copper wires, can they be recycled if we go pick them up? should be FOC!!!

Edited by Maseratigood

Now MCF in indirectly owned by Gharmen so Big Brother is watching.

1)LOL!!! .... you really know how to rub salt into the retarded.... I like!! [grin]

2)big brother = big junker... maybe hor!!?

3)who owns this island? [sweatdrop]

4)actually when shops renovate and throw out old copper wires, can they be recycled if we go pick them up? should be FOC!!!

1) I was a professional salt rubber b4.

2) Very possible.

3) The big gorilla owns the island. All his monkeys run the island.

4) U can re-use the old wires but sometimes ty r damaged. Anyway those wires damm cheap. Only abt $1/ meter. Might as well use new lah.

U can re-use the old wires but sometimes ty r damaged. Anyway those wires damm cheap. Only abt $1/ meter. Might as well use new lah.

I remember some shops were selling the "grounding" kit priced at 70 dollars!! but what you mentioned were very low cost. These shops must be making good profits!!

2) Very possible.

4) U can re-use the old wires but sometimes ty r damaged. Anyway those wires damm cheap. Only abt $1/ meter. Might as well use new lah.

1) That must be a damn interesting job!

3) you mean KINGKONG? [sly]

4) but how you going to hold the wires at the nut? will you be using the round hook thing?

2) Very possible.

1 your service also extends to body-oil rubbing?

3 wonder his retirement village for the monkeys is going to be ready soon, with lots of free bananas for them to fill their stomach while doing monkey business behind the fence of the village, outsiders cannot see

We have to b realistic here.

How many of us can function with a bicycle instead of a car?

Sit down n think hard. If u stay in Changi n work in Jurong, wil u cycle to work n back everyday. How about when it rains.

If u need to send n pick yr kids from In-Laws or childcare, How to do on a bicycle.

In SG u must see if its practical first. Some situations can b done on a bicycle buy many still cannot.

But I agree its healthier n cleaner n cheaper to cycle everywhere. I too wish it was possible.......but me being a very realistic person, I know it just wun work in SG.

I was being overly dramatic for effect - about cycling everywhere - not about reducing COE until only 1% of the population has a car though!

COE should be set at $1 million - even the richest of the rich have to think very hard about whether a car is a need or a want in our tiny island.

With much less cars on the road, there will be much less congestion - but the government will need to put more buses and trains to move the populace - but with much less cars, and it has been shown time and again that cars are the least efficient in terms of space in mass transportation (refer to graphic below):

car+vs+bike+vs+bus.jpg

So with less cars and a little more buses - more people can get onto our buses and more routes can be introduced - and buses can try on time without the need to speed as with less cars, they can pull in and out of bus stops effortlessly - also helped by 24x7 bus lanes all throughout the island.

As for cycling, if the weather is fine and you feel like cycling from your home in Pasir Ris to your workplace in Tuas - you can! Because with much less cars - the PIE now has 2 dedicated lanes for bicycles!!! OMGWTFBBQ!!!!

Utopia for all....and also, our police can once again wear shorts:

large_police.jpg

If u need to send n pick yr kids from In-Laws or childcare, How to do on a bicycle.

Also - you need to readjust your mindset to a world without cars - no more sending your kids to far off childcares and primary schools - all childcare and primary schools to be within walking distance.

Also - what's wrong with a 3 year old on a bike - again, think about a world without cars - we don't need to worry about idiot drivers hell bent on thinking that just because they have a car, the onus is on everyone else to avoid them!

Man - does Tuck Yew read this forum??? I hope so, i have some really good ideas!

I was being overly dramatic for effect - about cycling everywhere - not about reducing COE until only 1% of the population has a car though!

COE should be set at $1 million - even the richest of the rich have to think very hard about whether a car is a need or a want in our tiny island.

With much less cars on the road, there will be much less congestion - but the government will need to put more buses and trains to move the populace - but with much less cars, and it has been shown time and again that cars are the least efficient in terms of space in mass transportation (refer to graphic below):

car+vs+bike+vs+bus.jpg

So with less cars and a little more buses - more people can get onto our buses and more routes can be introduced - and buses can try on time without the need to speed as with less cars, they can pull in and out of bus stops effortlessly - also helped by 24x7 bus lanes all throughout the island.

As for cycling, if the weather is fine and you feel like cycling from your home in Pasir Ris to your workplace in Tuas - you can! Because with much less cars - the PIE now has 2 dedicated lanes for bicycles!!! OMGWTFBBQ!!!!

large_police.jpg

Also - you need to readjust your mindset to a world without cars - no more sending your kids to far off childcares and primary schools - all childcare and primary schools to be within walking distance.

Also - what's wrong with a 3 year old on a bike - again, think about a world without cars - we don't need to worry about idiot drivers hell bent on thinking that just because they have a car, the onus is on everyone else to avoid them!

Man - does Tuck Yew read this forum??? I hope so, i have some really good ideas!

You got to worry about idiots on bicycles, thats what.

Try experiencing your 3yr old being crashed into by some 200pound assh0le on his mountain bike.

Man, your really good ideas may notbe that good after all

Edited by Throttle2

You got to worry about idiots on bicycles, thats what.

Try experiencing your 3yr old being crashed into by some 200pound assh0le on his mountain bike.

Man, your really good ideas may notbe that good after all

Better than a 100 pound assh0le behind a 2000 pound car.

My good ideas still stand.

No $1 million COE no talk!

I remember some shops were selling the "grounding" kit priced at 70 dollars!! but what you mentioned were very low cost. These shops must be making good profits!!

I also remember when Grounding was very popular. Those shops wil pre-cut the wires n ty use audio wires so it looks very chio n charge a bomb.

Thats why last time I went to so many hardware shops looking for the lugs to connect the wires to the nuts n all say dun have. I think those auto accessories shops bought up all the supply of lugs in SG. End up I bought from a hardware shop in JB.

1) That must be a damn interesting job!

3) you mean KINGKONG? [sly]

4) but how you going to hold the wires at the nut? will you be using the round hook thing?

1) Interesting but u must b very careful. Cannot anyhow rub the salt. U rub wrongly n the salt wil splash into yr eyes. Damm painful.

3) Ya KingKong n his chimpanzees wil run around collecting bananas for him.

4) Yr. Those metal clips u wil crimp to the wire n the hole is to put the nut tru n secure it to the point that u ground.

1 your service also extends to body-oil rubbing?

3 wonder his retirement village for the monkeys is going to be ready soon, with lots of free bananas for them to fill their stomach while doing monkey business behind the fence of the village, outsiders cannot see

1) No I never learnt how to oil rub. But that is better. U get to rub oil on all those XMM bodies.

3) Ty already so rich, ty can go r retire anywhere. No need to worry about paying bills, buying big house/car etc. Whereas we r left struggling here to pay even Elect/water bills.

car+vs+bike+vs+bus.jpg

large_police.jpg

Cars as a form of transport is a necessity here n many other countries.

Thats why the gharmen cannot remove/ban them totally cos ty r needed by pple to move around for meetings etc. Price the COE too high n our inflation rate shoots sky high n foreign companies wil think twice b4 setting up companies here. There r many angles u must consider.

Thats why from time to time the system wil b "tweaked" to bring the COE price (as with many other things here) down, especially in times of economic slowdown to make it cheaper for companies to set-up here. We r competing with more n more countries n now even with our neighbours which have a much lower cost of living n doing business.

Ty already so rich, ty can go r retire anywhere. No need to worry about paying bills, buying big house/car etc. Whereas we r left struggling here to pay even Elect/water bills.

Their aim is to be rich and enjoy the fruits they cultivate on this tiny island. We are just their tools who will get nothing end of the day.

Cars as a form of transport is a necessity here n many other countries.

Thats why the gharmen cannot remove/ban them totally cos ty r needed by pple to move around for meetings etc. Price the COE too high n our inflation rate shoots sky high n foreign companies wil think twice b4 setting up companies here. There r many angles u must consider.

Thats why from time to time the system wil b "tweaked" to bring the COE price (as with many other things here) down, especially in times of economic slowdown to make it cheaper for companies to set-up here. We r competing with more n more countries n now even with our neighbours which have a much lower cost of living n doing business.

Two extremes:-

1 Current situation where cars outnumber bicycles and buses/trains and used up much of the precious space. Despite ridiculus prices people have to pay for owning and using cars, we still face traffic congestions and overcrowded trains/buses.

2 As bro SLSAMG88 mentioned: the reverse of (1) and people going from A to B using bus/train/bicycle, without congestions but prices of owning and driving cars become even higher

In (2) there is a risk of prices of car ownership and usage become too high we end up too few cars on the road which means tax revenues from COE/ERP/RdTx/ARF/Petrol become too small to support the building and maintenance of infrastructures for trains/buses/bicycles

Therefore we need to 'control' the prices of ownership and usage of cars to strike a balance between the benefit of (2) ie congession-free bus/train/bicycle travels and still maintain a good amount of abovementioned tax revenues to support (2).

If the price of car ownership and usage at $2m per year will end up not having enough cars to provide enough tax revenues, maybe $1m will strike the balance needed. This will take some trials and tests over months or years to arrive at a good balance.

Edited by Maseratigood

How many of us can function with a bicycle instead of a car?

Sit down n think hard. If u stay in Changi n work in Jurong, wil u cycle to work n back everyday. How about when it rains.

In SG u must see if its practical first. Some situations can b done on a bicycle buy many still cannot.

But I agree its healthier n cleaner n cheaper to cycle everywhere. I too wish it was possible.......but me being a very realistic person, I know it just wun work in SG.

Actually if you are worried about distance, a combination of bicycle + trains/buses where bicycle are rented for a norminal fee and can be return at any designated places nearby train stations / major bus stops etc will solve your problems.

The $1m collected for each car owners will be used to fund the bicycle rental system and even some sheltered bicycle lanes for extreme hot weather or rains.

Edited by Maseratigood

Their aim is to be rich and enjoy the fruits they cultivate on this tiny island. We are just their tools who will get nothing end of the day.

Ya ty just make use of us to earn more for themselves. Once ty dun need us anymore, ty wil Junk us just like ty r Junking us in the forum.