Mustank Hypersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 (edited) madness this is madness!!! can i play with madness Edited December 26, 2013 by Mustank ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 But drag 1st gear also no need go fast ma. Infact should be slower right? Mine also MT and in MSCP I just drag in gear 1. Gear 1 wun be very jerky meh??? I always use gear 2 in MSCP but more clutch control...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 Gear 1 wun be very jerky meh??? I always use gear 2 in MSCP but more clutch control...... That means that your clutch control is food but your gas control is no good :p. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 (edited) Both pedestrian n driver has their own individual part to play. Yes, small road drive so fast for what? Going to report to 7th mth hell gate? Pedestrian shouldn't always assume that vehicles should give way to them (unless it's a zebra crossing or normal road junction with green man). Want to jaywalk, please open your eye big big ! *** off track abit.. To those matured adult with young kids: please set a good example to your kids by using zebra crossing! *** I think the guy vision is blocked by the reversing lorry head facing out occupying lane 2 and 1/4 of lane 1 and he at 1st thought it is safe to cross after lorry pass him. He only realise when he make 1/2 way through that a car seems come quite fast and he has to run, if not sure hit him. Even though the guy is careful, he must also be aware of the vision is blocked by the reversing lorry. So this kind of incident teaches us to not to take chances, be it driving or crossing the road when vision is blocked by vehicles. An example would be, turning right or making a u-turn when vision is blocked by heavy vehicles on the opposite side also making right turn. Many drivers would take the chances and just turn when they assume or think that should be no vehicles coming and that's when accident happen. Edited December 26, 2013 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 (edited) Gear 1 wun be very jerky meh??? I always use gear 2 in MSCP but more clutch control...... Just move your right foot smoothly lo. Won't jerk at all. If need to brake, got to clutch in first or else sure jerk la. Edited December 26, 2013 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 Just move your right foot smoothly lo. Won't jerk at all. If need to brake, got to clutch in first or else sure jerk la. no worries not insinuating anything. :) Thought the common style is like drag about half the distance of the level, clutch in roll......1/2 clutch up slope & repeat..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 (edited) i think pedestrians who are not drivers themselves tends to naively take things for granted, like assuming cars will always slow down for them, drivers can always see them appearing from nowhere, the brakes will always enable a car to stop in time.. etc. they are unable to appreciate the challenges and blind spots from a driver's perspective and hence is oblivious to how dangerous jaywalking can be if it is not being done mindfully. by pausing and slowing down the video, you will see that the crucial moment is when the jaywalker turned his head to the right, he already had line-of-sight of the lexus approaching from behind the reversing lorry. the lexus was only a few meters away from him. but instead of stopping or stepping backwards, he continued forward and subsequently took a big step forward when he realized he isn't going to make it in time. there was no hesitation to his forward stride. so the question as a pedestrian is, why would you continue walking forward onto the path of an approaching car that's only a few meters away? what's the thought process behind this (suicidal) decision? Edited December 26, 2013 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TuL7SXO-4B8 Stupid white Lexus CT200 car, why drive so fast on a small road. JB car some more. Luckily that guy fast reaction, arbo he become super man liao. Dont blame the driver please. Even if i am the driver and i bang down the jaywalker, i wont feel sad or guilty at all. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 That means that your clutch control is food but your gas control is no good :p. lol, i think that means i have a fatter left leg ...... but everyone try to slow down at those narrow roads with vehicles parking at both sides as alot of people like to walk infront/behind and inbetween cars without checking for oncoming cars. if i am fast and reckless, Uncle Yan from 18 levels of Hell will have many recruits for every of his mono-intake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 Cannot blame anyone if someone tries to be stupid and ignorant. Can see the Lexus swerve to avoid hitting him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 27, 2013 Share December 27, 2013 holidays coming. fata accidents always hit the news Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear December 27, 2013 Share December 27, 2013 Jaywalker dont watch out for traffic... got hit who to blame?? driver again.... they guy saw the car coming still cross. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 27, 2013 Share December 27, 2013 The lorry doesn't seems to be going very fast leh.. The view for pedesterain doesn't seems to be obstructed too.. This is why last time got educate public if want to cross the road after alight bus, please proceed to the back of the bus.. don't act hero go hide infront of the bus and attempt to cross the road.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky 3rd Gear December 27, 2013 Share December 27, 2013 A few factors resulting in the near accident: 1. Reversing lorry probably distracted Lexus driver, and the driver wasn't looking sufficiently far ahead. 2. Reversing lorry blocked gung ho jay walker from seeing Lexus early enough. 3. Jay walker is probably the kind who needs to maintain a cool composure. So cannot lose face by retreating. Usually, this mentality stops at secondary school. But you see old uncles needing to keep up this composure as well. 4. Jay walker spoilt by years of courteous drivers who do slow down to let jay walkers cross the road safely. And assumes every car will stop swee swee for him. 5. Lexus heavily tinted. Jay walker attired in dark colours. Hard to spot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 27, 2013 Share December 27, 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TuL7SXO-4B8 Stupid white Lexus CT200 car, why drive so fast on a small road. JB car some more. Luckily that guy fast reaction, arbo he become super man liao. Just a simple 4 words describe the whole situation so aptly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear December 31, 2013 Share December 31, 2013 the car speed OK lar..the pickup in front was travelling "fast" too but with poorer braking performance and the jaywalker dont know how to jaywalk..... walking in FRONT of a car!!!!!! ...he gamble with his life hoping the car will slow down??? where got so stupid ppl one (ok lar...everyday see these kind of ppl, walking across zebra crossing without stopping and looking up, thinking all the cars will automatically stop for them..they think all SG drivers are well trained with excellent driving skills and sharp reflexes) Most likley Jaywalker and Car play a game of chicken..and both flinch, the car brake and swerve..the jaywalker started to run....This jaywalker cannot beat young girls with headphones on (YES those HUGE headphones that blocks most of the environment noise ou), typing love message on HP and not even looking up when crossing the road...oblivious to their near death experience. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...