I hate kpop!

Little_prince

i don't hate kpop, but i hate the fact that they can play japan and korean songs on radio, but cannot play hokkien or cantonese songs

what is this man??

i don't hate kpop, but i hate the fact that they can play japan and korean songs on radio, but cannot play hokkien or cantonese songs

what is this man??

Exactly!!

grasshoppers coming to Sg next month. [thumbsup]

草蜢!失恋联盟? hope to see same dance as before

Exactly!!

草蜢!失恋联盟? hope to see same dance as before

Grasshopper-650x400.jpg

Tickets are selling fast man. those behind one all gone liao.

Grasshopper-650x400.jpg

Tickets are selling fast man. those behind one all gone liao.

Alamak!!

Very much I like these 3 men, but don't like the idea the middle men, promoters exploiting the fans. Never like anything costing more than back seats. Their music and stage acts don't really need close up views to enjoy. You got your ticket liao?

I really miss Beyond. When Wong Ka kui the lead vocalist pass away so did Canto rock.

I dunno what kpop is about coz dun understand a word they sing. But anyway it's mostly pretty boys and girls with some average singing skill. I don't really hate them but I see them more as a business dan music.

what is this man??

Coz J and K are languages but hokkien and canto are dialects lor. Tell that to our gahman agencies [sleeping]

Alamak!!

Very much I like these 3 men, but don't like the idea the middle men, promoters exploiting the fans. Never like anything costing more than back seats. Their music and stage acts don't really need close up views to enjoy. You got your ticket liao?

yap. got a pair of $148. the ticket price here is very ex as compare to HK's. And their stage in HK's Hung Hom is so much better than ours.. [thumbsdown]

I wanted to watch their 25th anniversary concert in HK but the tickets are sold out before I even got the change to go online to book.

here is how their last nite (8 nites in all) concert like in HK.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJabmU_GqWI

yap. got a pair of $148. the ticket price here is very ex as compare to HK's. And their stage in HK's Hung Hom is so much better than ours.. [thumbsdown]

I wanted to watch their 25th anniversary concert in HK but the tickets are sold out before I even got the change to go online to book.

here is how their last nite (8 nites in all) concert like in HK.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJabmU_GqWI

I was thinking of watching them HK, but also missed it!

I really miss Beyond. When Wong Ka kui the lead vocalist pass away so did Canto rock.

I dunno what kpop is about coz dun understand a word they sing. But anyway it's mostly pretty boys and girls with some average singing skill. I don't really hate them but I see them more as a business dan music.

Yes, Beyond was quite exceptional and produced many singable songs though my canto not very strong [laugh] Wong Ka Kui sadly pass away in really bizarre circumstances.

Coz J and K are languages but hokkien and canto are dialects lor. Tell that to our gahman agencies [sleeping]

And thanks to the policies, now the gahmen lament over the younger generation mostly jiak kantang ... [laugh] No speak enough mandarin!

Now if they could at least speak dialect, that would still be something - but now even that little something is lost, and end up with nothing! [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria