Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

Aiyo , husband and wife together $500k is considered high income already???? 

Come on, you cant be serious right?

now kena trapped cant retire liao, muayhahahaha

but at least he knows they are middle class 😂🤣😂🤣🤣

hopefully a retrenchment will teach him and his wife a lesson. Hee hee

IMG_4183.jpeg

Edited by Throttle2

Woooohoooooo! 

Good luck Singapore Good Luck !!!

How about a poll here?

Who is retiring before before 55? before 60? before 65? before 70? 

Retirement in this case, means having no commitment to any form of work which provides income.      

On 7/26/2025 at 12:21 PM, Enye said:

Got one uncle called mersaylee here like to approach xmm for advice right?

😬😅

I oredi stop before the 60th second...becos i know well enuf how to make myself comfortable after retirement...one would be amazed how i can easily make myself comfortable...especially with my two hands...

🙏😁...see...?

On 7/26/2025 at 12:37 PM, mersaylee said:

I oredi stop before the 60th second...becos i know well enuf how to make myself comfortable after retirement...one would be amazed how i can easily make myself comfortable...especially with my two hands...

🙏😁...see...?

me too but different reason.. she not chio enuff for my time! whahahahahaha..

😬😅

I mentioned abt Healthy life expectancy ( 73+ years) a few years back,  now I see it being mention also by some  financial content creators.  Before that, everyone only knows about Life expectancy (84  years).

Good la...more  awareness now.....rather than keep harping that our  life expectancy  is one of the highest in the world at average 84 years old

Edited by Stary

On 7/26/2025 at 12:35 PM, Throttle2 said:

Woooohoooooo! 

Good luck Singapore Good Luck !!!

How about a poll here?

Who is retiring before before 55? before 60? before 65? before 70? 

Retirement in this case, means having no commitment to any form of work which provides income.      

Aiyo times are bad, geopolitical tensions and global uncertainty, can afford to retire meh?  To save face, they give the usual excuses like if stop work, will be bored at home or if still can make some money why not 😆 

Edited by Ginyu

On 7/26/2025 at 2:01 PM, Ginyu said:

Aiyo times are bad, can afford to retire meh?  To save face, they give excuses like if stop work, will be bored at home. Even those drawing high income also dare not 😆 

Can lah

retirement is planning way before executing 

as long as got the will got the way😁

like me , even though i dont hv 9 digit networth i also retire.  

simple life, every mth less than $20k 

can survive lah.

You trying to be public enemy No.1 is it?  muayhahhahhahha

Edited by Throttle2

On 7/26/2025 at 12:37 PM, mersaylee said:

🙏😁...see...?

Playing hamsters?🤣

😬😅

We sort of semi-retired at around 45, scaling down our careers and converting our investments to defensive positions.

Worse health is really a real thing after 40. I've colleagues getting serious health issues in their 30s so for the lucky ones, don't wait till 50.

On 7/22/2025 at 4:26 PM, Throttle2 said:

Aiyo , husband and wife together $500k is considered high income already???? 

Come on, you cant be serious right?

now kena trapped cant retire liao, muayhahahaha

but at least he knows they are middle class 😂🤣😂🤣🤣

hopefully a retrenchment will teach him and his wife a lesson. Hee hee

Spoiler

IMG_4183.jpeg

I'm happy they are making ends meet, there are a lot more that isn't.

However, 500K combined is definitely not high income in their late 30s. My cousin retired by 30 and that's high income, his income tax is my annual salary :slow:.

I am low income among my cousins :XD:

On 7/27/2025 at 5:55 PM, Windwaver said:

I'm happy they are making ends meet, there are a lot more that isn't.

However, 500K combined is definitely not high income in their late 30s. My cousin retired by 30 and that's high income, his income tax is my annual salary :slow:.

I am low income among my cousins :XD:

Ask him to join MCF and chit chat here leh