Ice Skating

TVT

Anyone knows where's a good place to do ice skating for the children?

I only know of one in Kallang Leisure Park and one in Jcube. I think got one more in MBS. Anywhere else?

Thanks.

I only know of one in Kallang Leisure Park and one in Jcube. I think got one more in MBS. Anywhere else?

Thanks.

MBS is wax, not ice.

go KL lor, Sunway Pyramid has one.

Edited by Jman888

I think the MBS one is some smooth plastic.

But it sucks big time... alot of friction, can't even glide properly.

And its only normal shopping centre air-con, so will get hot quickly given the exertion.

But if you are Michelle Kwan, then makes no difference from a real ice rink.

I guess the one at Jcube is the best at the moment. They have children friendly equipt to help little children too. Having said that, pls be aware that there are risks too...my daughter had a deep cut on her palm when she lost balance and simply sat on the ice and used her hand to support. Got to rush to A&E and went thru painful time to wash out any impurities (cos ice rink uses chemicals) under her skin and a few stitches. Hairline crack on her ankle too....guy at the rink that attended to us for first-aid told me its pretty normal to see injuries, mainly fractures and cuts....

she never wear glove?

She did...Murphy's law...we rested after first round. Going for 2nd round and while walking out to the rink..she fell, forgetting to wear her gloves.

Yup,.. isn't it a safety requirement to wear glove??

So, is she better as in wound healed nicely, no phobia abt ice skating?

Btw, would Kallang be a better spot for those learning cos JE wld be crowded esp with so many pple flocking to that area?

Edited by Qpik

it is optional and they dun insist.

In this aspect, Bkk stricter. Must wear n staff even remind those who want to go wout the risks they put themselves in shd accident happen.

MBS is wax, not ice.

go KL lor, Sunway Pyramid has one.

Not going KL lah.....

Want to go local skating rings....support local establisment mah. :D

I see their staff that is out in the rink helping dont wear gloves....that was then, not sure now.

Anyway, she phobia already..no more ice rink I guess...

I see their staff that is out in the rink helping dont wear gloves....that was then, not sure now.

Anyway, she phobia already..no more ice rink I guess...

for kids they can easy to pick up ice skating but must always have safety precaution so that they can enjoy, a couple of falls doesn't matter and i some time see those children purpose fall just to slide and have fun.

too bad she now has phobia but try to let her play with the penguin lah or let you push her around.

Adult will have be more afraid of falling and more fear to conquer [sweatdrop]

Edited by Jman888

for kids they can easy to pick up ice skating but must always have safety precaution so that they can enjoy, a couple of falls doesn't matter and i some time see those children purpose fall just to slide and have fun.

too bad she now has phobia but try to let her play with the penguin lah or let you push her around.

The last time I fell at the JCube ice skating ring, got XMM come and help me ... Lucky I never accidentally tip her $50

... Old habits die hard ... 😂😂😂

Edited by Chowyunfatt

Of course, old folks like me...if fall, very terok. Worry horsepital no bed, only vacancy available is in the morgue.

The last time I fell at the JCube ice skating ring, got XMM come and help me ... Lucky I never accidentally tip her $50

... Old habits die hard ... 😂😂😂

Yeah luckily u nvr, else u will b swarmed

Thanks.

sometimes got very chio xmm skate there.............. and they also can skate very well!!

Do they usually wear short skirt to skate, like those professional skaters? Or just normal jeans and pants nia... [:/]

Of course, old folks like me...if fall, very terok. Worry horsepital no bed, only vacancy available is in the morgue.

i fell and hurt my wrist, went to polyclinic and the young female doctor just shake her head, but she help massage my hand [laugh][laugh]