Harrier2014 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2015 Share July 21, 2015 I read somewhere the new QQ was designed to run well on the rough road in UK. I also read that it is common on the Nissan Qashqai to have problems with the rear shock absorbers failing on the previous model due to broken rear shock absorber. May I know owners who are having suspension noises, are you driving a 1.2T or 2L version. I'm very keen to buy the 1.2T but holding back when I learned about the HU and suspension issues. Thanks for sharing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esppppp 1st Gear July 21, 2015 Share July 21, 2015 2 weeks for me... hey guys,noob question: how long did you all take to reach 1,000km servicing ar? one month or less?thanks! Personally I dont think it is a big enough issue to deter you from buying. I drive the 1.2 and do sometimes hear a little suspension noise... but it does go away. every car will have their own problems. I am more concerned about long term maintenance; my previous Axio had no problems for 6 yrs 10 mths (when I push it in for the new car). Prior to that, I also owned a Ford Focus. That car is a superb ride but the maintenance, wear and tear, break downs nearly killed me. I read somewhere the new QQ was designed to run well on the rough road in UK. I also read that it is common on the Nissan Qashqai to have problems with the rear shock absorbers failing on the previous model due to broken rear shock absorber. May I know owners who are having suspension noises, are you driving a 1.2T or 2L version. I'm very keen to buy the 1.2T but holding back when I learned about the HU and suspension issues. Thanks for sharing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 hey guys, noob question: how long did you all take to reach 1,000km servicing ar? one month or less? thanks! Mine took me lesss than a week to hit 1k because i took the car to kuantan when it was 2 days old. anyways i would hit the mileage for servicing first instead of the time frame since this vehicle will be a high mileage veh. I read somewhere the new QQ was designed to run well on the rough road in UK. I also read that it is common on the Nissan Qashqai to have problems with the rear shock absorbers failing on the previous model due to broken rear shock absorber. May I know owners who are having suspension noises, are you driving a 1.2T or 2L version. I'm very keen to buy the 1.2T but holding back when I learned about the HU and suspension issues. Thanks for sharing. there's nothing to worry about since there's a 5 year warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiteman 2nd Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 hey guys, noob question: how long did you all take to reach 1,000km servicing ar? one month or less? thanks! Hahaha, I hit 25k within a year...that is more than 2k per month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donavan 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Anyone one knows if there are front struct bar for Qq 1.2T? Also there is this LED light for the rear reflector, when step on brake, it will light up. Has anyone got lobang for these 2 items? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woshi 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 hey guys, noob question: how long did you all take to reach 1,000km servicing ar? one month or less? thanks! 1 wk! I read somewhere the new QQ was designed to run well on the rough road in UK. I also read that it is common on the Nissan Qashqai to have problems with the rear shock absorbers failing on the previous model due to broken rear shock absorber. May I know owners who are having suspension noises, are you driving a 1.2T or 2L version. I'm very keen to buy the 1.2T but holding back when I learned about the HU and suspension issues. Thanks for sharing. 2L. No sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nashq9 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 thanks much everyone! judging from the responses, I think it is safe to say it takes about 2-3 weeks on average to reach 1,000km servicing right? haha except maybe for bro weezersg lol I asked cos I am driving the Qashqai for less than a week and it is already 1/3 way through...I should be hitting 1,000km by 3rd week...which is quite a short time to go back to TC again LOL like just collect car then have to go back for servicing liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 thanks much everyone! judging from the responses, I think it is safe to say it takes about 2-3 weeks on average to reach 1,000km servicing right? haha except maybe for bro weezersg lol I asked cos I am driving the Qashqai for less than a week and it is already 1/3 way through...I should be hitting 1,000km by 3rd week...which is quite a short time to go back to TC again LOL like just collect car then have to go back for servicing liao... Actually your mileage clocked is not high, calculate back you will only do about 16k km a year if you rate of clocking mileage is the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Relax lah.. less than 20k mileage a year is below average, 20k is the average. Mine is 30k loh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sjhkqashqai 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Been driving this car for about 2-3 weeks and no problem so far. 1) Did not hear any sound for the shock absorber, hopefully it will not appear. 2) No problem on the HU, radio reception is clear and fine for me (maybe my requirement is not high) 3) No start/stop issue (just make sure you off this function every time you start the car) 4) No air-con external issue. Enjoy driving the car as it is quiet. Although is 1.2 but don't really feel and behave like 1.2. Not regret so far! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lee9389ck 4th Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Relax lah.. less than 20k mileage a year is below average, 20k is the average. Mine is 30k loh.. Hi Yeah lor.. 20k per year very low leh... Been driving my 1.2T since end Jan and mileage now already 15k. Thankfully, so far so good.. No problems w.r.t suspension noise or other stuff which some bros are facing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Hi Yeah lor.. 20k per year very low leh... Been driving my 1.2T since end Jan and mileage now already 15k. Thankfully, so far so good.. No problems w.r.t suspension noise or other stuff which some bros are facing. lucky you, i am facing the suspension issue, does your air con feel slightly not cold as usual when you drive then back to normal coldness again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ralphlim 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Been driving this car for about 2-3 weeks and no problem so far. 1) Did not hear any sound for the shock absorber, hopefully it will not appear. 2) No problem on the HU, radio reception is clear and fine for me (maybe my requirement is not high) 3) No start/stop issue (just make sure you off this function every time you start the car) 4) No air-con external issue. Enjoy driving the car as it is quiet. Although is 1.2 but don't really feel and behave like 1.2. Not regret so far! Hi your QQ don't have the external air circulation problem? I thought all QQs have this "defect" where the aircon will switch to external air, once you off the aircon and off engine how did you do it? For me, -suspension is ok, no major sounds -slight rattle/vibrate sound which comes and goes from left passenger aircon-vent, when I feedback during 1k servicing, they say the sounds cannot be detect, not a major issues for me but curious as to why will have this sound -HU reception is ok, when I first collect QQ, the reception on Class 95 wasn't too good, then after 1k servicing, the reception improve a lot, so now is ok -Start-stop no problems so far -Aircon issue is still there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooldragon76 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 For me, only the sound when going over hump, but is occasionally so I think tat is OK.. as for the aircon, I change the practise to manually press the internal circulation button everytime I start the car, so far oso not a big problem for me, although sometimes will feel the aircon is not so cold at the beginning but awhile later OK le.. So far so good, I still like Qashqai. although the service centre people give me not so 'pro" feeling, not so attentive/careful enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 (edited) So far so good, I still like Qashqai. although the service centre people give me not so 'pro" feeling, not so attentive/careful enough. Previously. at BM, when I collect my car after servicing, the service guy will explain to me exactly what they did and if I have any questions. Here in TC, it is like, here's the key, you can go now. Edited July 22, 2015 by Sannynserene Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 as for the aircon, I change the practise to manually press the internal circulation button everytime I start the car, so far oso not a big problem for me, although sometimes will feel the aircon is not so cold at the beginning but awhile later OK le.. I notice that the cold air con pipe is not insulated. So, I tried to cover as much as possible, of the 'exposed' cold pipe with insulation. With this insulation, the air con is cooler faster, especially, under the hot noon time sun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooldragon76 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Previously. at BM, when I collect my car after servicing, the service guy will explain to me exactly what they did and if I have any questions. Here in TC, it is like, here's the key, you can go now. Exactly! Last time at Kah Motor, they will take some time to explain too... and frankly speaking, 10 years with Kah Motor servicing, I nvr been once not happy with their service, although my fren keep asking me go outside service cheaper, but I still like their service. Then this TC, first time went in due to the IU dropping, to LK branch, drop again the next day (was informed must... yes MUST... go BT branch to look for someone who know the special method, macam go look for 武林至尊).. then went to BT branch, fix it, the night, drop again... then back again to BT, and u know wat the staff say? something like using the wrong type of "glue" coz the correct one will nvr drop. So I was like: correct glue consider wat special method that die die must go BT branch? then took the wrong glue, so how if next time took the wrong parts during servicing?? OK, then during my 1K servicing, mention to them the tyre pressure too high, yes, specially mentioned to them, and the staff still mentioned will check and help to adjust to recommended (~33psi) then after servicing, one week later go check air pressure still over 45psi...I really speechless.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sjhkqashqai 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Hi your QQ don't have the external air circulation problem? I thought all QQs have this "defect" where the aircon will switch to external air, once you off the aircon and off engine how did you do it? For me, -suspension is ok, no major sounds -slight rattle/vibrate sound which comes and goes from left passenger aircon-vent, when I feedback during 1k servicing, they say the sounds cannot be detect, not a major issues for me but curious as to why will have this sound -HU reception is ok, when I first collect QQ, the reception on Class 95 wasn't too good, then after 1k servicing, the reception improve a lot, so now is ok -Start-stop no problems so far -Aircon issue is still there I did not do anything... - I did not switch off air-con when off engine. - I set the temp to 23 degree. SE told me when the inside temp is hotter than outside, will auto switch to external air circulation. Have not encounter this so far. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...