Honda Vezel

Hsiao

Optima HQ and Serangoon branches are supporter of Texas. I called Upper Thomson, he said will use Shell 5W40.

I just came home after a day's driving ard to run biz errands. The more i drove the more furious i became as i felt my k24 engine which was supposed to be silky smooth..now feels like there's freaking sand inside..especially on hard acceleration. Totally unlike what a feeling after servicing should be. Checked my tyre pressure,it was all normal at 260psi (my habit to pump higher than normal and through trial and error got the best FC as well as even tyre wear). I was charged abt $100 bucks on texas gunk oil alone b4 labor and gst. This is nonsense. I need to feedback to PI. In time to come they may have all of us knocking on their doors demanding a change in workshop or change back to proper oil.

Edited by Rationalexuberance

Syn or full leather? Like red too but worried about maintenance. Cannot decide. Wana do two tones but no full leather can do it seems.

My thoughts. Simple is the best. Too fancy may be nice for short term look but might not last vision cos become sianz easily. Back to basic, with minor spice (eg. using different thread colour) may be lasting & unique to own satisfaction. Another thing to note is possibility of dirty pants or fading jeans colour or sweating back/tigh causing the leather of light tone to smear & difficult to clean off..

My 2 cents.. 😛

Edited by wkloh

The "H" or "Vezel" emblem looks nice on leather seat BUT I would like to check with Bro who has this emblem on your previous car more than few years old.

Will the thread broken after few years?

If broken, can it be stitched back?

post-148482-0-07952700-1421974136_thumb.jpg

Edited by IloveVezel

You'll never walk alone. 😊

20141003_165615_zps05bde836.jpg

20141003_165635_zpsd7fac505.jpg

i think i'll grow to like it cos the 1st time i saw this pic i was like alamak. now that i've seen it "up closer", it looked like kinda class. but it b a tough choice betw reddish brown / brownish red for me if i should decide on vezel / other PI rides, vehicle model dependent though..

I just came home after a day's driving ard to run biz errands. The more i drove the more furious i became as i felt my k24 engine which was supposed to be silky smooth..now feels like there's freaking sand inside..especially on hard acceleration. Totally unlike what a feeling after servicing should be. Checked my tyre pressure,it was all normal at 260psi (my habit to pump higher than normal and through trial and error got the best FC as well as even tyre wear). I was charged abt $100 bucks on texas gunk oil alone b4 labor and gst. This is nonsense. I need to feedback to PI. In time to come they may have all of us knocking on their doors demanding a change in workshop or change back to proper oil.

What is this about K24 engine?

You mean in your Vezel?

if $ is no object, byo eo. nvm 1k, 5k and 10k svc, as long as u feel assured of engine gettin best care.

personally i would

Optima HQ and Serangoon branches are supporter of Texas. I called Upper Thomson, he said will use Shell 5W40.

When will be your next servicing?

let's hope they do what they say. I believe tttwei feedback that verbally they say they use shell at Thomson Branch, in the end still used texas. Hopefully after you've checked you can share with us and shed some light. These are small clues to know if our workshops are dependable. If they r so big and reputable, they should give us a list of oil at decent prices to choose. Let us choose and let us pay for what we choose. Plain outright honesty. Imagine 10 ringgit labour in my trusted mechanic in JB for yrs...versus $40 labour for oil change in SG. Real oil and oil filter change requires less than 15min minutes, Wow, per hr rate is approx $160. Shiok right.

Edited by Rationalexuberance

Have anyone use a A-pillar that can house component speakers (tweeter, midrange) in their Vezel ?

271.jpgIllustration (note : This is not vezel )

Byo - bring your own

Eo - engine oil

haha ok!! Well, if they are ok with it and assure me that warranty not affected, i would be happy to incur a nominal $20 surcharge for using my own oil even. plus labour plus filter...actually filter i can even get from stockist myself..you buy in bulk of 4-5pcs and above...it's less dan 10bucks each haha.

Have anyone use a A-pillar that can house component speakers (tweeter, midrange) in their Vezel ?

271.jpgIllustration (note : This is not vezel )

u very poisonous..

but shouldn't these be facing toward driver / passenger / at least at angle?

u very poisonous..

but shouldn't these be facing toward driver / passenger / at least at angle?

Having it at head level is good enough .. no need to face toward the driver unless you need a "hairdryer" effect when blasting the speakers.

Alternatively, replace the stock paper speaker with an co-axial at the doors with min mod. This is next best option over the component speakers on A-pillars.

It will be nice if someone managed to find the customised A-pillar to poison everyone.

Having it at head level is good enough .. no need to face toward the driver unless you need a "hairdryer" effect when blasting the speakers.

Alternatively, replace the stock paper speaker with an co-axial at the doors with min mod. This is next best option over the component speakers on A-pillars.

It will be nice if someone managed to find the customised A-pillar to poison everyone.

not sure if replace front spkr w co-axial sound effect / staging any issue, but have read many oversea forummer practice like this.

here mostly install component for front spkr, me included.

When will be your next servicing?

let's hope they do what they say. I believe tttwei feedback that verbally they say they use shell at Thomson Branch, in the end still used texas. Hopefully after you've checked you can share with us and shed some light. These are small clues to know if our workshops are dependable. If they r so big and reputable, they should give us a list of oil at decent prices to choose. Let us choose and let us pay for what we choose. Plain outright honesty. Imagine 10 ringgit labour in my trusted mechanic in JB for yrs...versus $40 labour for oil change in SG. Real oil and oil filter change requires less than 15min minutes, Wow, per hr rate is approx $160. Shiok right.

I hv booked my first 1k appt on Monday. The mecahnic is quiet friendly compare to the guy i spoken at serangoon. He even allowed me to choose the engine oil tat i want. I think i will stay v Shell 5W40. Crossed finger.

not sure if replace front spkr w co-axial sound effect / staging any issue, but have read many oversea forummer practice like this.

here mostly install component for front spkr, me included.

What is the size (inch) of the front speakers and rear speakers ?