tttwei 1st Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Hi all vezel owners or owners of other kinds of rides that have warranty under workshops outside. Personally my ride is warrantied under Optima Werkz. I really don't mean to stir shit,but like the saying goes, if shit hits the fan,everybody kena. Had just finished my 2nd servicing with Optima last Saturday,guess what,i am shocked that they used Texas engine oil for my beloved K24 engine and i am being charged the price of mobil one man. Can anyone enlighten me on the situation? And also,vezel bros/sis, do check what oil they put in ur ride. A fren of mine,as well as myself suffered from INSTANT drop in FC after the "Texas" was poured in. Cruising feels rough and coasting feels draggy. If possible, in the list of vezels delivered and booked, owners may like to add in brackets what engine oil they were given after they're 1st few run in services. If required, we should surface this issue to our PIs to instruct the workshops to stop pouring gunk into our engines,worst of all charging us based on higher grade oil. Ridiculous. Optima is famous for having high end super car clients, does it mean they would daringly pour crap engine oil for them? All in the name of reducing costs?!?! I got the exact same issue like you.. Which optima werkz u went? For my case, upper Thomson branch.. In fact, I asked them before servicing like that oil they used and the viscocity.. The service advisor told me they can use shell only in their branch.. At the end, the receipt shown is Shell 5w-40.. But they pasted a note "Texas Fully Syn SKQ xxxx" on my service booklet.. Anyway, I am not really sure they poured Texas or Shell.. But I just feel cheated and I got no trust anymore with them.. Quite busy recently, but I think I will escalate it to their headquarter.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Thermostat at work... How hard the aircon works depends on the outside temperature reading I think. Just to share, the Vezel was my first purchase from a PI, and the PI bidding patterns made me very kan cheong. They will bid only at the last moment - seemingly holding out for a drop within the X bids that they promise you. It is generally different with ADs. My friend booked a Mazda from Trans Eurokars at the recent Motorshow, managed to bargain to a super low price, non-guaranteed COE. Today the AD bid for the COE and secured it immediately - delivery in a week! As some of the bros here say, fast and furious! Oh, sorry my bad. Thanks for pointing out. I only have the USB cable... Called one of the audio guys and they said the set of cable and adaptor costs about $100. Worth it? the wire no point buying for that price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tak 1st Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Ya, I saw a lot of varieties on taobao, how is the quality and does the costs include shipping? Yup. Sea shipping though so its cheaper. About 10 bucks is shipping charges. I used 65daigou. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 I got the exact same issue like you.. Which optima werkz u went? For my case, upper Thomson branch.. In fact, I asked them before servicing like that oil they used and the viscocity.. The service advisor told me they can use shell only in their branch.. At the end, the receipt shown is Shell 5w-40.. But they pasted a note "Texas Fully Syn SKQ xxxx" on my service booklet.. Anyway, I am not really sure they poured Texas or Shell.. But I just feel cheated and I got no trust anymore with them.. Quite busy recently, but I think I will escalate it to their headquarter.. I went to their HQ at Kung Chong Road near Leng Kee. May i know what price did they charge you? do you think it was worth that value? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanWL1970 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 I went to their HQ at Kung Chong Road near Leng Kee. May i know what price did they charge you? do you think it was worth that value? My is Liqui moly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vantivetech 2nd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 One incident maybe classified as a mistake but Two incidents across two branches can be an indication of bad business practices in the making. Not intending to stir the pot further but do you know if a Genuine Honda Oil Filter was used or was it an OEM Honda compatible oil filter was used? I am very anal about oil filters. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tttwei 1st Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 (edited) I went to their HQ at Kung Chong Road near Leng Kee. May i know what price did they charge you? do you think it was worth that value? It is included on my package with PI.. 3 times service package.. Edited January 22, 2015 by Tttwei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 (edited) My is Liqui moly.Since my friend and I experience instant drop in FC, i feel that the type of engine oil,quality and brand plays a big part. For those owners who r experiencing lower FCs in their vezels..it might correspond to crappy engine oil used. When i was driving my Legacy 2.0L GT previously,i was pouring 10w50 mobil one (less than 55bucks for 5Litres)that i bought from giant when there were sales promo,together with cerratec treatment every 30k km,that gave me better mileage and a super smooth quiet engine on idle, serviced in JB with 10 ringgit labor charge. Original oil filter 25bucks i bought from stockist. I feel my "cheapo" way of servicing is still better than what we're experiencing now. Warranty cost has alredy been paid to them,and now still wanna painfully slice off a pc of meat at a time as we go back to service. In fact,AD workshops are no better. Had bad experience with Komoco last time. Same thing, charge exorbitant prices. They make good money becos a gd majority of car owners in SG happen to be "cai tao" when it comes to cars. I think we really need to face off with the workshops in these matters. Just deal with customers with integrity and honesty and we'll keep coming back. Simple business ethics. We need to voice out to protect ourselves and our investments. Edited January 22, 2015 by Rationalexuberance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Since my friend and I experience instant drop in FC, i feel that the type of engine oil,quality and brand plays a big part. For those owners who r experiencing lower FCs in their vezels..it might correspond to crappy engine oil used. When i was driving my Legacy 2.0L GT previously,i was pouring 10w50 mobil one (less than 55bucks for 5Litres)that i bought from giant when there were sales promo,together with cerratec treatment every 30k km,that gave me better mileage and a super smooth quiet engine on idle, serviced in JB with 10 ringgit labor charge. Original oil filter 25bucks i bought from stockist. I feel my "cheapo" way of servicing is still better than what we're experiencing now. Warranty cost has alredy been paid to them,and now still wanna painfully slice off a pc of meat at a time as we go back to service. In fact,AD workshops are no better. Had bad experience with Komoco last time. Same thing, charge exorbitant prices. They make good money becos a gd majority of car owners in SG happen to be "cai tao" when it comes to cars. I think we really need to face off with the workshops in these matters. Just deal with customers with integrity and honesty and we'll keep coming back. Simple business ethics. We need to voice out to protect ourselves and our investments. when i had a PI car, I used to bring my own oil there... for small cars w20 also can just change earlier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Advancer 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 It is included on my package with PI.. 3 times service package.. Guys, can i also confirm that due to the 3 years warranty are covered by the contracted workshops of the PI, I have no choice but to go back there for servicing for the next 3 years even I have finished my 3 free servicing? Heard warranty is void if I decide to go other workshops for the 20k servicing. True???? Another question is what if the workshop closed down in less than 3 years, does that mean the warranty for the vezel is gone??? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Guys, can i also confirm that due to the 3 years warranty are covered by the contracted workshops of the PI, I have no choice but to go back there for servicing for the next 3 years even I have finished my 3 free servicing? Heard warranty is void if I decide to go other workshops for the 20k servicing. True???? Another question is what if the workshop closed down in less than 3 years, does that mean the warranty for the vezel is gone??? Yep..can look for PI on recourse but depends on their discretion on service recovery when i had a PI car, I used to bring my own oil there... for small cars w20 also can just change earlier I would rather do that. But what do they charge you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Shock to hear your experience, me 1st time buying n using outside workshop. Getting worried...Maybe other Bro who is more into performance of the car...can recommend which brand of Engine Oil they use for good performance. TIA Try Mugen. Quite good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 My is Liqui moly. same same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Basically which audio headset is given?mine given is Bt 2650, is it worth it to pay few hundreds more to upgrade toBt 8650??Thks Bro,.. depends on what functions you want 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanWL1970 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 same same So far bro Soonkuay76 and myself has been using liqui moly since day 1 and our FC is pretty consistent throughout. For those affected wish you can rectify fast and in a peaceful manner. CNY coming do not want to spoil the mood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 For those bros who havent book... My SE just txt me... This weekend promo vezel X @ $113800 Cheaper than the price i bought 😓 So far bro Soonkuay76 and myself has been using liqui moly since day 1 and our FC is pretty consistent throughout. For those affected wish you can rectify fast and in a peaceful manner. CNY coming do not want to spoil the mood. Bro... Just checked.. My workshop uses liquimoly Is it better than mobil1 or motul? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Bro i ordered the samr stuff from taobao. 60 bucks for all 5. Pics below.IMAG0298.jpg bro, yes taobao cheaper. I ordered this too and is on the way to SG liao but i haven't gotten my COE yet haha . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 For those bros who havent book... My SE just txt me... This weekend promo vezel X @ $113800 Cheaper than the price i bought 😓 Bro... Just checked.. My workshop uses liquimoly Is it better than mobil1 or motul? No idea, which is better, but i guess is preference and what use we have for the car. I know some trackies like motul, amsoil and castrol. Anything but TEXAS!! haha.. did a generci search on texas oil, alot of funny testing and experiments to markets its worth. But the fact is, i feel immediate roughness in my engine and drop in FC. That for me speaks volume... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...