Fuelsaver Supercharged February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 I upgrade to 17" Enkei rims and bridgestone GR 100... Road noise did decrease. But its exp. Vezel engine noise abit too loud :( u r not alone; new odyssey one almost as loud. mayb honda wants her fans to enjoy engine roaring. It was advertised by Cartimes that they allow test drive. Went down there and found out that in order to test drive must put in the $10k booking cheque first. But the SE claimed he will tear the cheque if I find the ride unsatisfactory. Well I will not gamble on it. too many ppl saw the ad wanna test drive n they shrink. if not sincere about test drive, y bother? after all, their sales seemed ok. Hi, my first major mod was to address the bumpiness of the Vezel Hybrid Z. As the higher spec-ed Vezel comes with the Enkei stock rims and 215/55/17, a common complain of mine was the stiffness of the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 tyres. Also, I felt that these tyres weren't as fuel efficient as compared to the latest generation of tyres in the market (Sport Maxx 050 tread has been in the market since last decade) with fuel saving compound and tread design, I decided to change to one of the market's best performing tyre, the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance. Goodyear EfficientGrip tyres (2).jpg These tyres are made in Europe (Slovakia) and available in a few selected tyre shops. Do not mistake these for the old Goodyear EfficientGrips. These are way better than the previous generation. One of the most important factor in determining the tyres was the EU Tyre Label ratings: EU_Tyre_Label_B_A_2_69.jpg It scored an "A" for wet grip, amazing for a supposedly comfort tyre, and "B" for rolling resistance. The higher the rating, the lesser rolling resistance you experience, and therefore better fuel efficiency in the long run. It's good to check out tyre labels when you buy tyres from now on. These are tested independent of the tyre manufacturers, and represent an objective and unbiased assessment of said tyres, Goodyear EfficientGrip tyres (3).jpg Having changed to these, the immediate feel is gosh, the tyres are really comfortable and quieter than the Dunlops, considering both are brand new tyres, so if you think the stock Dunlops are quiet, wait till you try these new generation tyres! The tyre sidewall is soft, you can visually see the sidewall deform as compared to the stock Dunlops. High speed cornering performance slightly lose out to the Dunlops simply due to the softer sidewall, but I prefer the improved ride and quietness very much over the stiffer Dunlops. Furthermore, the low rolling resistance can really be felt by going down MCE slope, with the Dunlops, I could feel a distinct drag and the speed would maintain, but with the new Goodyears, the car actually increased in speed and had to brake before the speed camera before I would be snapped for speeding! Goodyear EfficientGrip tyres (1).jpg In short, a good upgrade in future if you absolutely cannot stand the stiffness, especially for 17" Vezelers! enough of the "advertising"; i'll look u up when i need to replace my michelin xm2. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 u r not alone; new odyssey one almost as loud. mayb honda wants her fans to enjoy engine roaring. too many ppl saw the ad wanna test drive n they shrink. if not sincere about test drive, y bother? after all, their sales seemed ok. enough of the "advertising"; i'll look u up when i need to replace my michelin xm2. Hopefully change the type of engine oil helps :( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NashTanish Clutched February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 Hi bro ... yes, we did get headache after driving ... cos we run out of place to drive as we enjoyed it so much ... just joking bro. I was driving a sedan (sylphy) previously and now vezel and find no problem, in-fact very shoik as its a higher ride. I have also tested other SUV without problem. Maybe the test drive car tyre air pressure was too high, resulting in the bumpy ride. Had the same situation in the beginning but after adjusting the air pressure, the ride is okay. Wah piang ... like tht also can. Thanks for sharing your ride experience. I am also thinking along the line that it could be the tyre pressure and the cars' higher CG point. I am also wondering if the ride experience could improve by adding strut bar etc like we did for GE Fit to steady the car frame to reduce the roll over effect? Honda sedan or? Honda's suspension usually is stiffer if compared to toyota, mazda or nissan but still more comfy compared to likes of suzuki, subaru. It is pretty normal in my view as crv is a bit bumpy too. Check the tyres pressure too as if it is near or over 245, the effect seems more pronounced. Quite crappy leh. My PI offered without any obligations. And normal booking fees practice is 10k for coe and 5k for car (for mine at least). My friend driving a Mazda 6 and he probably used to the bigger rev engine. Even though he did mentioned he test-drove with cautious at a cruise speed. The route he took was around Ubi area, he went with cartimes test-drive and he did not pledge any 10k cheque. The agent just offer him the test-ride as it is. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 Hopefully change the type of engine oil helps :( change to "thicker" one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 change to "thicker" one? Logical thinking should be thick oil.... But i am going for thinner oil. My 1k servicing done on last sat... WS used liquimoly 15w40. My engine noise very "rough" I wanted to used 0w30 but need to top up. So decided to change only at 5k servicing. http://www.x-lube.com/xlube%20pg3A1.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
turboless 2nd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 SKS plate already.... So fast... is it a bid no. My car was registered yesterday. SKR 3xxx x 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
turboless 2nd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 Had my for 2 wks plus… it is a good ride… just that sometimes is quite bumpy. Disclaimer: This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer. Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI. We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value. It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence. Collected: 01) Airwaver3,White, S model, Collected (Zion Auto) 02) Soonkuay, White, X model, Collected (Cartimes) 03) tanwl1970, White, G model, Collected (Cartimes) 04) seankwa, Black, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 05) hermit, White, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 06) Nick007, Black, X model, Collected (Apex) 07) Dswm, Blue, G model, Collected (Hup Long) 08) kennethwong, Black, X model, Collected (Vincar) 09) Coolsurfer, White, G model Collected (Hup Long) 10) Shieldheart, White X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux) 12) Dino-lee, White, X model, Collected (Hup Long) 13) Eoh75, White, X Model, Collected (Hup Long) 14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, Collected (Hup Long) 15) Mygdi, White, X model, Collected 16) jacteh, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink) 17) tttwei, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink) 18) Renalee, White, X model, Collected. (Hup Long) 19) Loko, White, X model, collected. (Zion Auto) 20) fishball81, Maroon, X model, collected. (Autolux) 21) Indulge, Black, X model, collected. (Cartimes) 22) wkloh, White, X model, collected. (TLC Auto) 23) logic69, Maroon , X model, collected. (Shawn from Autolux) 24) pokadot, White, X model, collected (Leco Automobile) 25) ivtec, White, S model, collected 26) Marck, White, X model (Leco Prestige) 27) ToiletRoll, White, X model (Cartimes) 28) LeonardoWong (??) 29) Niltrams, White Hybrid Z model (Autolink) 30) fatboysalim, Black S model (Exodus Global) 31) Krytorn, White, X model. 32) Leest, White (Leco) 33) Xiaojav, X White 34) Elinpeh, White, X Model. (Hup Long) 35) InitialE24, Black, X model 36) Jeddie, black, x model (Leco Prestige) 37) huskyboy, white, x model, (Prime Motor) 38) Cool88, White, X model (AutoVista) 39) Rationalexuberance, Green Hybrid Z model (Autolink) 40) Yongz, White, X model (Hup Long) 41) wywy_lim, Maroon, X model ( AutoVista) 42) snoopy7885 Black, S model 43) turboless, blue, S model Booked: 01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go) 02) Alex, Blue, X model 03) Mooscenic, Black, X model 04) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov). 05) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 2015 06) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink) 07) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 2015 08) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM) 09) SY70. X model 10) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015 11) playing, White, X model 12) XDD33, Blue, X model 13) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 14) samwng, Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink) 15) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime) 16) Oxycover, White, X Model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 17) Zippu, Green (?), Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus) 18) Winup22 (??) 19) Mervynwn, Silver X model 20) TimothyJ, White, X Model, Feb 2015 (Vincar) 21) jaytan, White, X Model 22) limejuice, Blue, G Model, Jan booked (Hup Long) Collection B4 CNY 23) Eugene, Black, X Model, collection b4 CNY ( Cartimes) 24) Mp3skater, Blue, S Model, Jan Booked (Autolink) Collection March 2015 25) Shortie, Blue, X Model, Jan booked (Hup Long) Collection March 2015 26) Angrynor, Pearl White, X Model (Leco Prestige) Collection no later than 31 March 2015 27)william-pearl white x model(prime) b4 cny.. 28) Csoyzx, Pearl White X Model (Cartimes) Earliest before CNY.. Latest before Feb 29) smeagol, Black, X model (Leco Prestige) collection by mid-april Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 dilemma... which one should i get... bros, your views needed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
turboless 2nd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 This is my ride.... My wife and I love it. The ride is a little bumpy but it's ok for me cos I am on a spolit coilover for more than a year haha. Hope to meet up with Vezel owners here soon 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 Dun have this lobang but why do u need to buy this? Reverse into a low height MSCP & cracked it. Lucky @ turtle speed.. Else would be worst.. Temp measure with transparent adhesive tape. So any kind bro have any lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 dilemma... which one should i get... bros, your views needed You mean colours or whether should u get both?? I would go for both! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 You mean colours or whether should u get both?? I would go for both! Bro... Dun think can use both at the same time... Cannot decide to cover it or use that container... Container is useful but the cover is nicer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 Logical thinking should be thick oil.... But i am going for thinner oil. My 1k servicing done on last sat... WS used liquimoly 15w40. My engine noise very "rough" I wanted to used 0w30 but need to top up. So decided to change only at 5k servicing. http://www.x-lube.com/xlube%20pg3A1.htm You will feel the difference with 0W30. The driver surely can feel the engine smoother.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 Bro... Dun think can use both at the same time... Cannot decide to cover it or use that container... Container is useful but the cover is nicer Then in this case I would go for one that will not trap dirt beneath. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 You will feel the difference with 0W30. The driver surely can feel the engine smoother.. Swee... Should have top up for 0w30... But becos only 3k+ mileage b4 next servicing, tats why didnt do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 Hi, by right you can't off your engine even you accidentally press the "Engine Start/Stop" button when you on the "D" mode. at least this happen to my XC60. After reading your post, I tried to press the "Engine Start/Stop" button when I stop at the traffic junction, but it prompted me "Not in P mode" and the engine still running. I was surprised & immediately went to try out on my ride. CONFIRMED @ "D", the engine can be switched OFF And it did prompted to me that my Gear-stick not in proper position. Once again, Bro & Sis beware.. If you accidentally pressed the Engine Switch button dring traffic light situation, IMMEDIATELY pressed on the Brake padel (cos the Car will move depending on the road angle) & put the Gear Stick to "P" then re-start the Engine. DO NOT PANICK !! (I say only, actual happened to you still may panick for most of us. especially during peak hours..) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 (edited) Just discovered (New for me but maybe already known by many) a tiny trick to share. Edited February 3, 2015 by wkloh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 3, 2015 Share February 3, 2015 dilemma... which one should i get... bros, your views needed I was trying to find these too This is my ride.... My wife and I love it. The ride is a little bumpy but it's ok for me cos I am on a spolit coilover for more than a year haha. Hope to meet up with Vezel owners here soon Nice clean cool blue!!sui!! Logical thinking should be thick oil.... But i am going for thinner oil. My 1k servicing done on last sat... WS used liquimoly 15w40. My engine noise very "rough" I wanted to used 0w30 but need to top up. So decided to change only at 5k servicing. http://www.x-lube.com/xlube%20pg3A1.htm Start stop engine dun use thick oil ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...