Andyngps 5th Gear September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 bro, the Honda USA site recommends to stick to the user manual. ie 1st change at 1K no later than that. the main thing is the special formulated oil from factory should not be changed too early. some kiasu owner might change early with the thought of earlier change is always best with no harm done. but in this case you would be throwing away this special formulated oil. Thks for the info bro. The debate i see going around is to use mineral or synthetic after 1k. In the past, i always stick to mineral for first 10k but recently gurus commented that newer eng no longer requires so... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 bro, the Honda USA site recommends to stick to the user manual. ie 1st change at 1K no later than that. the main thing is the special formulated oil from factory should not be changed too early. some kiasu owner might change early with the thought of earlier change is always best with no harm done. but in this case you would be throwing away this special formulated oil. But we can't take USA and Japan's words too thoroughly right.. because they factor in the 4 seasons into the engine behaviour whereas we only have summer all year round... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 But we can't take USA and Japan's words too thoroughly right.. because they factor in the 4 seasons into the engine behaviour whereas we only have summer all year round... bro noted on that.. but for this reason have got nothing to do with weather and geological location. main point. - special formulated oil by factory and 1K servicing before changing factory EO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanang88 Neutral Newbie September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 Is it advisable to bid own Coe? Any bros can share his experience? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 (edited) Recived news, Japan is holding back to sell Vezel X, S & G model...as this cars is actually meant for Japan local market. somehow, this cars became a high demand in South East Asia, & new Zealand & Australia for best petrol efficency n safety features, to what I understand, Japan local dealer have been exporting these cars more than selling in their own local market.... now the ratio for export vezel to overseas, eg : A dealers from Singaporean will have to buy any 3 other make japanese cars & allowed to buy 1 vezel. do expect, influx in price when the supply for vezel is low in coming month.. as it it some company have already increase their car selling price by 30%... my advise for those whom still considering n hoping for Coe to crash before making decision... can forget it, vezel price will soon join the price of HRV going around $125800....decide now before price shoot up. cheers n have a great week. Just wanted to share this, information from this facebook page https://www.facebook.com/HONDA-VEZEL-Singapore-395095073982496/timeline/ If what he says come true abt the price of Vezel matching HRV, then there may a shift towards buying from KM despite HRV lower specs for local warranty, 3 yrs free servicing, higher OMV, & lower interest rate. Lets hear some thoughts? Edited September 16, 2015 by wookie_fan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 Is it advisable to bid own Coe? Any bros can share his experience? I had a friend who did this & end up selling his COE to a dealer at a loss because nobody wanted to sell him the car alone without COE. Dealers explained to him that there is no ex stock had to wait 3 mths, which defeat the purpose as the COE is only valid for 3 mths. From my opinion, it is not a case where there is no ex stock. I suspect dealer wants to earn from every component apart from the car itself like COE, loan, insurance. So they not bothered to sell the car only. This is just my assumption u bot vezel from AD? Nope, I changed my mind & intend to buy a Vezel after booking another car 6 bids non gtd from AD. That is provided all 6 bids unsuccessful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 Is it advisable to bid own Coe? Any bros can share his experience? If you can go thru the hassle of the bidding of yourself plus the upfront 10k.. There are few of them who sell body price only.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Not enough vezel....ppl probably swing to qashqai and forester.. Recived news, Japan is holding back to sell Vezel X, S & G model...as this cars is actually meant for Japan local market. somehow, this cars became a high demand in South East Asia, & new Zealand & Australia for best petrol efficency n safety features, to what I understand, Japan local dealer have been exporting these cars more than selling in their own local market.... now the ratio for export vezel to overseas, eg : A dealers from Singaporean will have to buy any 3 other make japanese cars & allowed to buy 1 vezel. do expect, influx in price when the supply for vezel is low in coming month.. as it it some company have already increase their car selling price by 30%... my advise for those whom still considering n hoping for Coe to crash before making decision... can forget it, vezel price will soon join the price of HRV going around $125800....decide now before price shoot up. cheers n have a great week. Just wanted to share this, information from this facebook page https://www.facebook.com/HONDA-VEZEL-Singapore-395095073982496/timeline/ If what he says come true abt the price of Vezel matching HRV, then there may a shift towards buying from KM despite HRV lower specs for local warranty, 3 yrs free servicing, higher OMV, & lower interest rate. Lets hear some thoughts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanang88 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Thks all for the prompt reply. The reason I ask is because a few pi quote me price without Coe like the following: Vezel X model 1 month $53,800 3 month $55,800 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Thks all for the prompt reply. The reason I ask is because a few pi quote me price without Coe like the following: Vezel X model 1 month $53,800 3 month $55,800 shouldn't it be the other way round? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Recived news, Japan is holding back to sell Vezel X, S & G model...as this cars is actually meant for Japan local market. somehow, this cars became a high demand in South East Asia, & new Zealand & Australia for best petrol efficency n safety features, to what I understand, Japan local dealer have been exporting these cars more than selling in their own local market.... now the ratio for export vezel to overseas, eg : A dealers from Singaporean will have to buy any 3 other make japanese cars & allowed to buy 1 vezel. do expect, influx in price when the supply for vezel is low in coming month.. as it it some company have already increase their car selling price by 30%... my advise for those whom still considering n hoping for Coe to crash before making decision... can forget it, vezel price will soon join the price of HRV going around $125800....decide now before price shoot up. cheers n have a great week. Just wanted to share this, information from this facebook page https://www.facebook.com/HONDA-VEZEL-Singapore-395095073982496/timeline/ If what he says come true abt the price of Vezel matching HRV, then there may a shift towards buying from KM despite HRV lower specs for local warranty, 3 yrs free servicing, higher OMV, & lower interest rate. Lets hear some thoughts? 1st time heard a car maker will impose quota on itself.. If like that , Toyota Corrolla already kanna much earlier.. This model is their best seller , no way they will cut their own export quota. They will milk this model as much as they can.. Mind u , the world is not in good economic shape right now.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 (edited) Nope, I changed my mind & intend to buy a Vezel after booking another car 6 bids non gtd from AD. That is provided all 6 bids unsuccessful So you DID buy from AD lah! If AD is KM, 6 bids sure successful one even if it's unguaranteed. AD usually won't bid unsuccessful for 6 times unless COE for cat A skyrocketed suddenly or something drastic happened that changed the bidding process, which will not happen based on outlook. At this point of time, changing mind will cost you. Edited September 17, 2015 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Recived news, Japan is holding back to sell Vezel X, S & G model...as this cars is actually meant for Japan local market. somehow, this cars became a high demand in South East Asia, & new Zealand & Australia for best petrol efficency n safety features, to what I understand, Japan local dealer have been exporting these cars more than selling in their own local market.... now the ratio for export vezel to overseas, eg : A dealers from Singaporean will have to buy any 3 other make japanese cars & allowed to buy 1 vezel. do expect, influx in price when the supply for vezel is low in coming month.. as it it some company have already increase their car selling price by 30%... my advise for those whom still considering n hoping for Coe to crash before making decision... can forget it, vezel price will soon join the price of HRV going around $125800....decide now before price shoot up. cheers n have a great week. Just wanted to share this, information from this facebook page https://www.facebook.com/HONDA-VEZEL-Singapore-395095073982496/timeline/ If what he says come true abt the price of Vezel matching HRV, then there may a shift towards buying from KM despite HRV lower specs for local warranty, 3 yrs free servicing, higher OMV, & lower interest rate. Lets hear some thoughts? The FB group is maintained by PI right? It sounded very rhetoric, like using fear to ask you quickly buy. If it cost same as HRV, the demand of it will definitely ease off with more sales to the HRV or other models.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
crazysiao 1st Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 (edited) Recived news, Japan is holding back to sell Vezel X, S & G model...as this cars is actually meant for Japan local market. somehow, this cars became a high demand in South East Asia, & new Zealand & Australia for best petrol efficency n safety features, to what I understand, Japan local dealer have been exporting these cars more than selling in their own local market.... now the ratio for export vezel to overseas, eg : A dealers from Singaporean will have to buy any 3 other make japanese cars & allowed to buy 1 vezel. do expect, influx in price when the supply for vezel is low in coming month.. as it it some company have already increase their car selling price by 30%... my advise for those whom still considering n hoping for Coe to crash before making decision... can forget it, vezel price will soon join the price of HRV going around $125800....decide now before price shoot up. cheers n have a great week. Just wanted to share this, information from this facebook page https://www.facebook.com/HONDA-VEZEL-Singapore-395095073982496/timeline/ If what he says come true abt the price of Vezel matching HRV, then there may a shift towards buying from KM despite HRV lower specs for local warranty, 3 yrs free servicing, higher OMV, & lower interest rate. Lets hear some thoughts? usually will take this kind of news (or rather rumours) with a pinch of salt unless its from official source... lol... Edited September 17, 2015 by crazysiao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken138 4th Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Fishy.... Smelly..... Fishy.... Smelly..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 So you DID buy from AD lah! If AD is KM, 6 bids sure successful one even if it's unguaranteed. AD usually won't bid unsuccessful for 6 times unless COE for cat A skyrocketed suddenly or something drastic happened that changed the bidding process, which will not happen based on outlook. At this point of time, changing mind will cost you. Indeed strange. AD seldom fails to secure COE. They have target quota to meet also... Furthermore COE has been falling...how to fail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 So you DID buy from AD lah! If AD is KM, 6 bids sure successful one even if it's unguaranteed. AD usually won't bid unsuccessful for 6 times unless COE for cat A skyrocketed suddenly or something drastic happened that changed the bidding process, which will not happen based on outlook. At this point of time, changing mind will cost you. Sorry not KM If buy from KM sure secure COE one cos their price include GTD COE. So now i gotta wait another 4 more bids lor usually will take this kind of news (or rather rumours) with a pinch of salt unless its from official source... lol... Yup, I also smell sales tactics here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Not enough vezel....ppl probably swing to qashqai and forester.. I considered the Qashqai 1.2 but scared of high FC due to large body & small engine with turbo The FB group is maintained by PI right? It sounded very rhetoric, like using fear to ask you quickly buy. If it cost same as HRV, the demand of it will definitely ease off with more sales to the HRV or other models.. Ha ha correct ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...