Honda Vezel

Hsiao

No idea, which is better, but i guess is preference and what use we have for the car. I know some trackies like motul, amsoil and castrol. Anything but TEXAS!! haha.. did a generci search on texas oil, alot of funny testing and experiments to markets its worth. But the fact is, i feel immediate roughness in my engine and drop in FC. That for me speaks volume...

Vezel using timing chain... Good engine oil is very important... FC and noise reduction

Prolong timing chain lifespan too

Frankly, we can only ask and request to see perhaps a list of oils to be used and their prices. Also at the end, request for a discount. Always always ask for further discount, they may give.

I hope more bros in this forum may come out to share. Especially vezel owners who has done 1000, 5000, 10000km servicing.

As a group we can make things happen. Engage PIs also, feedback to them. As this will affect business as well.

Worse comes to worse..stay at the workshop during the servicing, or request them to pour the engine oil in front of your supervision...

Mine warrantied at iEnergi (Ubi Enterprise One). First 1,000km servicing they used Liqui Moly Mineral Oil.

My vezel will be due for 1st 1K servicing soon. Called Optima at Upper Thomson n Serangoon.Appearantly Serangoon use Texas as default engine oil while Upper Thomson use Shell.Spoken to mechanic from both side,mechanic from Serangoon mentioned change from Texas to Mobile or Liquip Moly need extra top up and he mentioned all just branding nia. Somemore, he mentioned Texas give waranty such as if engine got any issue due to engine oil, they compensate. Not sound very sincere. Upper Thomson guy feedback Shell engine oil is preferable by most car owner. Serangoon side trying to sell me servicing package.

I will likely proceed v Shell engine oil and cross finger all go well.

Any recommendation on tyre air pressure? Pumped accordingly to car spec 210/200, it caused dragging when drive.Anyone try 250/240? TIA

My vezel will be due for 1st 1K servicing soon. Called Optima at Upper Thomson n Serangoon.Appearantly Serangoon use Texas as default engine oil while Upper Thomson use Shell.Spoken to mechanic from both side,mechanic from Serangoon mentioned change from Texas to Mobile or Liquip Moly need extra top up and he mentioned all just branding nia. Somemore, he mentioned Texas give waranty such as if engine got any issue due to engine oil, they compensate. Not sound very sincere. Upper Thomson guy feedback Shell engine oil is preferable by most car owner. Serangoon side trying to sell me servicing package.

I will likely proceed v Shell engine oil and cross finger all go well.

Any recommendation on tyre air pressure? Pumped accordingly to car spec 210/200, it caused dragging when drive.Anyone try 250/240? TIA

Try 230/210

For those bros who havent book... My SE just txt me... This weekend promo vezel X @ $113800

Cheaper than the price i bought 😓

Bro... Just checked.. My workshop uses liquimoly

Is it better than mobil1 or motul?

Liquimoly so far so good, motul and mobil1 more expensive oil leh

just bought a new honda vezel x from cartimes.. great deal from sales staff bass... he's really understand my needs & gave best deal good price gurantee coe. i strongly recommend.

Bro Tan and Soonkuay, I was told liquimoly comes v few grade, price diff. For full synthetic 5W, it cost $28/L, cheaper than Shell.May I know which grade both are using?

Liquimoly so far so good, motul and mobil1 more expensive oil leh

Roger bro...

For White Vezel, what are the 2-tone colors best suit for leather seat?

Option 1

Or Single tone

Bro... Single tone tanned leather is chio!!

Alright just to be clear about the oil usage

For me and bro @Tanwl1970 we both use mineral oil for the 1k Km and 5k km servicing

Once hit 10k km will change to synthetic oil- thats according to the agreement by the workshop

we did our due diligence by asking what type of engine oil they use -mineral oil for the first 2 servicing which is proper for new engines to set in and after 10k km on wards use syn oil.

also another thing to check guys your battery.

Vezel uses non maintenance free battery and needs to top up once in a while, so please top up battery water- especially vezel is heavily reliant of electronics to function- a lot fo start/stop of the engine starter motor and aircon

if you change to maintenance free battery it may not be that a good thing base on experience

As i have work in a machinery industry (i posted this before many many pages back duno anyone noticed) i find that maintenance free battery dun last very long the most/max less than 1.5yrs or lucky ones 2yrs.

My machine workshop guys at my workplace swears by non maintenance free battery which can last up to 3 yrs with constant top ups when necessary.

so far top up my own once and once from last serivce

now waiting to go for my 10k km servicing soon ...i think i have out do older vezel owners in terms of milage clocked, now @ 9200km after close to 3 months driving [grin]

For White Vezel, what are the 2-tone colors best suit for leather seat?

Option 1

Or Single tone

agree with indulge go for single

but its solely up to your preference ya

Edited by Soonkuay76

Bro Tan and Soonkuay, I was told liquimoly comes v few grade, price diff. For full synthetic 5W, it cost $28/L, cheaper than Shell.May I know which grade both are using?

very good question

there u go 15W-40

IMHO, you will not go wrong with either Shell Helix Ultra (Kah Motor is using this, i think), Mobil 1 Gold/Silver (used 0w-40 for my previous FD1, cheap and good oil, can get it pretty cheap when Giant is running offer price for it) or Liqui moly (using 5w-40 for my current ride).

So far anyone tried idemitsu or ows on Vezel? I have been using these for years but just wonder on the effect on Vezel.

Bro... For your consideration...

Syn or full leather? Like red too but worried about maintenance. Cannot decide. Wana do two tones but no full leather can do it seems.

Mine warrantied at iEnergi (Ubi Enterprise One). First 1,000km servicing they used Liqui Moly Mineral Oil.

Mineral Oil is bad man. I do not think it would last till 10K mileage. How much did you pay for servicing?

Came with the car. Free servicing for 1K, 5K and 10K. The mineral oil is not meant to last till 10K, my next free servicing is at 5K, where they will use mineral oil again, then 10K where they use synthetic to last to 20K.