Karu 6th Gear April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Did a search could find x trail ones in Tao Bao? Any links? May should type in Chinese name? What's the shark fin antenna in Chinese? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 (edited) Did a search could not find x trail ones in Tao Bao? Any links? May should type in Chinese name? What's the shark fin antenna in Chinese? Edited April 11, 2016 by Karu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
uniquely_ad 5th Gear April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Did a search could not find x trail ones in Tao Bao? Any links? May should type in Chinese name? What's the shark fin antenna in Chinese? just type "x trail" it should have tons of stuff for xtrail, personally i dont understand chinese language lol this is the shark fin ive so far manage to find(got more) https://world.taobao.com/item/529069894773.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.knLCqf#detail but the problem is, theres no blue color to match my car :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Heard online purchase sometimes deliver wrong product like different colour. It will be good if can buy shark-fin antenna locally. Any lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gorilla_chow 2nd Gear April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Can I check is the XT tail lights Led or normal bulb? Also, where to buy the shark fin antenna? Thanks. Hi tonygoh XT tail light is of normal bulb. U can try aliexpress (more ex, but include delivery and in english) or tao bao (cheaper, get your own delivery and in chinese) for the shark fin. Do take note that, for the red it is of different colour from our XT and there r 2 type of white colour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Is there a white matching for C-Trail? Which one? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
[email protected] Neutral Newbie April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Hi all, I dropped into Nissan Ubi Showroom a week ago to take a look at the X-trail. Currently driving a Teana 2.5l registered in December 2008. Was impressed by the features, but as my current car still has more than 2.5 years left for the COE, am reluctant to commit now. The SE tried to convince me that I should take the plunge now as my current trade-in value will continue to decrease, plus my current depreciation is already good. I agree on the trade-in value decreasing over time, but won't I get better depreciation on my current car if I drive it to the end of 10 years? Sorry if this sounds like a noob question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
aleaf Neutral Newbie April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Hi all, am new here and interested to find out if there is any recommended SE for the XT? Is there any recommended show room as there are 3 of them? Understand that there is a car@expo in this month end, is there any difference on the package before and during the exhibition? Is it possible that the COE will increase as more ppl tends to place order during the expo? Thanks for the advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 Hi all, I dropped into Nissan Ubi Showroom a week ago to take a look at the X-trail. Currently driving a Teana 2.5l registered in December 2008. Was impressed by the features, but as my current car still has more than 2.5 years left for the COE, am reluctant to commit now. The SE tried to convince me that I should take the plunge now as my current trade-in value will continue to decrease, plus my current depreciation is already good. I agree on the trade-in value decreasing over time, but won't I get better depreciation on my current car if I drive it to the end of 10 years? Sorry if this sounds like a noob question. I bought my Teana 2.5 new at 95k in Aug 2008. Depreciation of 8k a year. The new X-Trail's depreciation is around 12k+? So for me it only makes sense to keep my Teana all the way till the end especially when COE prices in 2017/2018 are unlikely to be any higher than todays and possibly even lower. The same should apply to you unless you bought it second hand at a much higher depreciation or you are getting a fantastic trade in deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 Hi all, am new here and interested to find out if there is any recommended SE for the XT? Is there any recommended show room as there are 3 of them? Understand that there is a car@expo in this month end, is there any difference on the package before and during the exhibition? Is it possible that the COE will increase as more ppl tends to place order during the expo? Thanks for the advise. You may get an extra 1k or so in discount at the most if any at the car show. The car show is a non-event nowadays because it is once every quarterly and ADs are generally not giving any better discounts from their walk-in showroom prices. Use the car show more to see as many models under one roof and do an immediate back -to-back physical comparison instead of placing your order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koplady11 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 Just committed to the XT at TC Ubi on Sunday. We chose grayish blue, saw a new red one (only one so far) in our carpark. Feeling so broke yet excited. Will keep myself updated here on behalf of hubby who isn't a post-on-forums type coz I think this thread has been really useful for decision-making. Am I the only female here btw? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 Just committed to the XT at TC Ubi on Sunday. We chose grayish blue, saw a new red one (only one so far) in our carpark. Feeling so broke yet excited. Will keep myself updated here on behalf of hubby who isn't a post-on-forums type coz I think this thread has been really useful for decision-making. Am I the only female here btw? How is your deal like? Below $120k and COE? TC just lower $3k after latest COE bidding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koplady11 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 How is your deal like? Below $120k and COE? TC just lower $3k after latest COE bidding. Ya, below 120k with COE stated as 41k on paper. Confirm the COE wont go lower than 41k lah, of course if it does, its a bonus for us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koplady11 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 Agent said stocks are coming in soon, we can likely get the COE according to our preferred timeline of mid-end May. So that's around 2-3 non-guaranteed bids? Also following on the antenna issue in previous discussion. Would appreciate direct TB links for good shark fin in blue. The link above don't have blue. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 How is your deal like? Below $120k and COE? TC just lower $3k after latest COE bidding. The XT current price already very attractive when compared to its peers. The Forester XT used to be 1-2k cheaper than X-Trail but now it is 5k (125.8k) more expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 Ya, below 120k with COE stated as 41k on paper. Confirm the COE wont go lower than 41k lah, of course if it does, its a bonus for us. Would it better for guarantee COE since your entry level is almost historic low and you feel COE is not coming down anytime soon? Rebate for guarantee COE also slightly higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koplady11 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 Would it better for guarantee COE since your entry level is almost historic low and you feel COE is not coming down anytime soon? Rebate for guarantee COE also slightly higher. Its ok lah. And what u said almost historic low... It was 1k lower when we first went after the 38k COE bid. A bit sian never lock that price then. But now still a good deal nonetheless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 Agent said stocks are coming in soon, we can likely get the COE according to our preferred timeline of mid-end May. So that's around 2-3 non-guaranteed bids? Also following on the antenna issue in previous discussion. Would appreciate direct TB links for good shark fin in blue. The link above don't have blue. :( Looked at a few sellers in taobao. Looks like they do not have blue gray color. Maybe that color is not available in China. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...