Cyclist vs Pedestrian: You should know....

BabyBlade

Normally when overtaking pedestrian at high speed, cyclist should ring ring their hello kitty bell.

Talking about this... I cannot stand cyclist using their stupid bells on the pavement and DEMAND pedestrians to give way to them. Come to think about it, this is just a taste of their own medicine.

They irritate the shit out of drivers and riders alike when they're OTR anyway.

Some people hear the bell also not happy and purposely block the cyclists. That is why I prefer to cycle on the roads. Less problems.

Edited by Nzy

Talking about this... I cannot stand cyclist using their stupid bells on the pavement and DEMAND pedestrians to give way to them. Come to think about it, this is just a taste of their own medicine.

pruss 1....they not supposed to be riding on the pavement in the first place. Sometimes I feel like pushing them down when they pass me [sly]

Hate it too, especially those old uncle that will ring their bells from damn far away and keep ringing until they have passed you.

pruss 1....they not supposed to be riding on the pavement in the first place. Sometimes I feel like pushing them down when they pass me [sly]

I not so bad. I won't push them. I just block their path only. Lol. Ring the bell lor. This is MY territory and I am CLAIMING IT. [laugh]

Hate it too, especially those old uncle that will ring their bells from damn far away and keep ringing until they have passed you.

Yea. On the contrary, I will auto move aside for those cyclists who quietly cycle behind me and struggle to balance. These are the considerate ones..

I won't ring the bell. I usually slow down and get near enuff to say sorry, excuse me pls and then thanks. People are usually ok to move aside when I try to be extra polite and not demand right of way.

I not so bad. I won't push them. I just block their path only. Lol. Ring the bell lor. This is MY territory and I am CLAIMING IT. [laugh]

I have not actually pushed them (yet) but I will just stick to my own walking path and make them have to go around me.

Best Part ... "You Should Know..." ... [laugh]

"If I should know you were going to say that ... I would have just bang you and used you as a cushion during my fall, you ^&^&%&**()((*%%..."... [laugh]

Pavement s for pedestrian, don't have to give way. Make them slow down and use their feet to push.

In this case (since it's a cycling track), I am 100% behind the cyclist. The only thing I find fault with is his failure to ring the hell out of his bell while approaching the idiots gelek gelek on a bike track.

You should know what.. You should know I am turning there what. You don't know meh?

Whether it's a cycling path or pedestrian walkway, cyclists should make themselves known especially when they're COMING FROM BEHIND lah. And pedestrians should give way. Live and let live abit then got world peace :ph34r:

Oi, hello, no need to talk like Miss Universe contestant. You're VERY freaking far from a beauty contestant, OK? [laugh]