Liverpool 2014/15 Part 1 : can we build from there

Joseph22

Let's give BR the support :)

I am sure he knows what he wants, and what type of players that can play in his system.

He would not want to repeat spurs problems last year.

In fact, I am more excited by this year signings :))

U really want to sell Sterling for 30mil??

I won't cos he has that ability to run at defenders causing panic and thereby attracting other defenders to leave their positions to close him down which leaves space for other players.

Only a handful of players has this ability. Hazard is one of them but even he didn't perform well at the WC individually unlike Sterling who I felt played well esp vs Italy which was one of the bright sparks in an otherwise poor England display!

i am not FSG... i cant sell...

but judging on the fact that Sterling was given a huge payrise before the world cup...

it's probably a defensive move by the club to jack up Sterling's value

1. to keep him

2. to reap more value if he is tempted by Madrid

But why cant we sell?

if we put a value of only 30M on Sterling... then we must be prepared to sell him for that amount....

we just need to unearth another young talent...

i dun really care about whether liverpool players do well for their countries....

http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/media-watch/mirror-liverpool-agree-fee

btw we seemed to be going for many youth players....

Edited by Raymondism

actually to think about it, there is a madness to BR's methods. Remember when we struggled against teams that park car, bus & oil tanker ?? Well, he trying to solve the problem by buying more attackers !!! [grin]

btw we seemed to be going for many youth players....

can also be construed as he wants players who are hungry and willing to OPEN ears and listen.

actually to think about it, there is a madness to BR's methods. Remember when we struggled against teams that park car, bus & oil tanker ?? Well, he trying to solve the problem by buying more attackers !!! [grin]

can also be construed as he wants players who are hungry and willing to OPEN ears and listen.

Maybe he buy more player for plan b,c and d Leh???

u all broke the duck. ozil. don't worry ha.

Robert/carrot may be our middle name.

Hope so suspect.. but 1 player this time really not enough.... at least 3 will do..

Fsg seems to be a bit miser but somehow they splashing the cash now... but weird is for the money they paying, I feel they can get better players...

Hope so suspect.. but 1 player this time really not enough.... at least 3 will do..

Fsg seems to be a bit miser but somehow they splashing the cash now... but weird is for the money they paying, I feel they can get better players...

U mean lallana and markovic?

Don't worry bro, I believe Arsenal and Wenger have learnt their lesson cos IMO, their 1st trophy for many years came after they finally splashed big on Ozil last season. Although he alone was not directly responsible for the trophy, the signing did give a lift to the team so I think Gunners need to follow up the momentum gained.

Hope what you say is true.. well after about 8-9yrs...at last wenger asked to look foward to a great summer...

This season transfer will prove if we were tied down by the new stadium or not

looks fast.... reminds me of Patrick Berger but more skilful

haha bet u saying that cos of the hair.

EDIT: haha actually they are quite similar. Not short, same hair style. Fairly strong on the ball also as well.

I like Berger, one of my favs together with Smicer. Pity both also quite lembeh, always injured. Berger's runs with flowing hair then SMACK ball into corner [thumbsup]

While Smicer is a less direct player, very good movement off and on the ball. Who can forget is 2nd goal at Istanbul [nod]

Erm i think markovic youtube compilation is pretty decent.

He's above average pace. Tallish. Doesn't mind running at players. Has some trickery though his passing sometimes overhit. He doesn't really hestitate before pulling the trigger (ala coutinho). He can shrug off fullbacks, doesn't get bullied that easily.

Looks like patrik Berger mark 2. Haha don't mind him coming. Looks interesting. Whether he's worth 20mil of course not. But aiyah, u know once the portugese clubs get their hands on you. sure inflate price ++

I like Berger, one of my favs together with Smicer. Pity both also quite lembeh, always injured. Berger's runs with flowing hair then SMACK ball into corner [thumbsup]

While Smicer is a less direct player, very good movement off and on the ball. Who can forget is 2nd goal at Istanbul [nod]

I like Berger. Direct and fierce. locomotive like karel poborsky.
Although Karel Proborsky is definitely better than berger.

the key to opening up park buses is to lure them out... or more commonly seen last season, put on a DM to allow a CM to thrust forward into areas where buses have seats

Last few seasons, Man Shitty did that to free up Yaya Toure. Rafa did it before in 2005 ;p

Crowding the attacking 3rd with more players may not mean goals

JA - reserve lol.

Martin Kelly - aiyah he's going to end up like Rob jones.

Wisdom - Erm if he can step up, good for him lor. Not even a bench warmer at this level.

Robinson - same as wisdom

What's your thoughts on how should we replace suarez?

75mil pounds thereabouts.

Spend it all on 2 players? 1 striker + 1 creative player?

Now it seems a bit scatter gun approach. What markovic, origi (or whatever his name is).

Although we made CL, there's no way we'll attract really absolute World class players. We lucked out with suarez and torres previously.

Even when Man U was dominating domestically, they had difficulty attracting the very best.

We will have to identify young stars who have the potential to be world class. Even chelsea with all their embarassing riches at youth level are having trouble with that.

See. one sanchez also cannot attract. haha. Reality lah guys. We have to attract lallana and the young foreigners like Can.

we cant replace suarez.. we need to change system to allow a few other players to take a small part of his role..

Suarez is all over the place in a match, we prob need 2 or 3 players to step up...

Can is probably squad player for next season, Lallana? is he an upgrade to JA? i still remember BR claiming 15M for JA was cheap cos of specific blah blah blah..

i would like to see JH step up more, he has the capacity to the next SG in his prime... but that means we need a very crowded CM to accomadate aging captain.

I believe DS will play centrally as a focal point instead of drifting all over with sterling and coutihno floating about. that means a 3 man CM of SG, JH + 1 other, else Lucas + JH + 1 other which will gives us less attacking thrust but more defensive stability

i think defence currently pick itself....

we still have to think about Reina... they are not having him back to sit on the bench..

the key to opening up park buses is to lure them out... or more commonly seen last season, put on a DM to allow a CM to thrust forward into areas where buses have seats

Last few seasons, Man Shitty did that to free up Yaya Toure. Rafa did it before in 2005 ;p

Crowding the attacking 3rd with more players may not mean goals

Agree. Dun understand why we play with 4 forwards in some games. The area to beef up is in midfield. They must probe & tease to lure defenders out to break the shape....