Joseph22 Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 (edited) Above all the kpkb-ing, demands and accusations, the one question that some people are asking which rings loudest for me is this: What's wrong with more accountability and transparency? U go look back, tiger wood already say why he don't support transparency of sovern wealth lia. Edited June 9, 2014 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 U say 2013 Leh also not correct. BTW, U do know cpf life is lifelong draw down while mini sum only draw down 20 years right?? you do know that CPF Life has no fixed payout and can be zero if CPF Life is insolvent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 Also, I read some online suggestions and found this proposal very reasonable for Unker like me to accept : "Our government should overhaul the Central Provident Fund (CPF) replacing it with a proposed Life Provident Fund (LPF) Act.All employments, regardless of full-time or part-time, must be involved. Contributions are compulsory like CPF, with employers and employees making a determined percentage. Contributions from employees will be placed under the Ordinary Account (OA) and this money can be used for housing, education, investment, parent top ups and others ( to be determine). At 55 years old, all monies in the OA can be withdrawn totally. Contributions from employers will be placed in two-accounts viz. Pension Account (PA) and Medisave Account (MA). The monies in the PA will be invested in a dynamic and growing Annuity policy once contributions commence. It can only be withdrawn in monthly sum from 55 years old onwards. MA can function similarly with periodic refinement to improve medical care. what happen if: At 55 years old, all monies in the OA can be withdrawn totally. 1. at 55 year old and still have outstanding hdb loan for amount more than OA. Contributions from employers will be placed in two-accounts viz. Pension Account (PA) and Medisave Account (MA). The monies in the PA will be invested in a dynamic and growing Annuity policy once contributions commence. It can only be withdrawn in monthly sum from 55 years old onwards. 2. Got guarantee return on these annuity policies? what if the contribution amount to PA say $200, how much should he get from 55 onward? how long would you think that amount can last if start withdrawing from 55? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 (edited) U go look back, tiger wood already say why he don't support transparency of sovern wealth lia. But. GIC spokesman already said GIC doesn't handle CPF monies Or was that temasek? Edited June 9, 2014 by Myxilplix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 you do know that CPF Life has no fixed payout and can be zero if CPF Life is insolvent U do know that for cpf life to be insolvent.. Our country will have to be in deep trouble?? This will also mean ur cpf become zero also??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 what happen if: At 55 years old, all monies in the OA can be withdrawn totally. 1. at 55 year old and still have outstanding hdb loan for amount more than OA. Contributions from employers will be placed in two-accounts viz. Pension Account (PA) and Medisave Account (MA). The monies in the PA will be invested in a dynamic and growing Annuity policy once contributions commence. It can only be withdrawn in monthly sum from 55 years old onwards. 2. Got guarantee return on these annuity policies? what if the contribution amount to PA say $200, how much should he get from 55 onward? how long would you think that amount can last if start withdrawing from 55? dunno leh I already put disclaimer clearly : me Bo Tak Chek one... This one sounded quote easy to digest so I sappork loh. You must ask the CPF experts to give you every angle to WHAT IFs... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 But. GIC spokesman already said GIC doesn't handle CPF monies Or was that temasek? Cpf buy bonds. Not invested in GIC and th directly. So he is not wrong, at least legally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 I confirm chop this method will clear all the discrepancy. Chop on hand to receive a Goodie Bag is Best... Goodie Bag i scare lah.............take liao must give back more one............mai lah mai lah............ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 U do know that for cpf life to be insolvent.. Our country will have to be in deep trouble?? This will also mean ur cpf become zero also??? US almost default on treasury bonds due to debt ceiling anything is possible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 U go look back, tiger wood already say why he don't support transparency of sovern wealth lia. I did not say I don't support transparency. I say our SWF cannot be an open book for all to see what they have invested because all it takes is some corporate raiders to gang up and we are like a chicken wing marinated for BBQ. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 (edited) US almost default on treasury bonds due to debt ceiling anything is possible... If cpf life is insolvent. Rest ensure cpf is insolvent together. And changes is.. What's ever money u have likely cannot be use. Edited June 9, 2014 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 Goodie Bag i scare lah.............take liao must give back more one............mai lah mai lah............ Goodie bag not from Garment wor .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 I did not say I don't support transparency. I say our SWF cannot be an open book for all to see what they have invested because all it takes is some corporate raiders to gang up and we are like a chicken wing marinated for BBQ. If cannot open book.. How to be transparent?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 If cannot open book.. How to be transparent?? I only want to look at the Bottom line, spare me the details as I want my country's SWF be Richerer, Smarterer, Speedierer to earn big big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 what happen if: At 55 years old, all monies in the OA can be withdrawn totally. 1. at 55 year old and still have outstanding hdb loan for amount more than OA. Contributions from employers will be placed in two-accounts viz. Pension Account (PA) and Medisave Account (MA). The monies in the PA will be invested in a dynamic and growing Annuity policy once contributions commence. It can only be withdrawn in monthly sum from 55 years old onwards. 2. Got guarantee return on these annuity policies? what if the contribution amount to PA say $200, how much should he get from 55 onward? how long would you think that amount can last if start withdrawing from 55? i think concept is good.................of course details will need alot of other factors to decide........ At 55 years old, all monies in the OA can be withdrawn totally. 1. at 55 year old and still have outstanding hdb loan for amount more than OA. if zero inside means zero inside lor...............no money draw simi??........ Contributions from employers will be placed in two-accounts viz. Pension Account (PA) and Medisave Account (MA). The monies in the PA will be invested in a dynamic and growing Annuity policy once contributions commence. It can only be withdrawn in monthly sum from 55 years old onwards. 2. Got guarantee return on these annuity policies? what if the contribution amount to PA say $200, how much should he get from 55 onward? how long would you think that amount can last if start withdrawing from 55? guarantee or not will depend if the gov wants to open up to the ppl or not lor.........if no guarantee means we need to know how the money is invested..............if guarantee different story...........how long the amount can last will depend on many other factors liao....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 I only want to look at the Bottom line, spare me the details as I want my country's SWF be Richerer, Smarterer, Speedierer to earn big big Err.. If no open book how to see if bottom line make sense??? Or u mean u want to see their salary? That I also want to see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 Goodie bag not from Garment wor .. same lah............who ever become gov also will take back later one.............no different de.......... only give and no take back .....the golden goose also will die lah............ I only want to look at the Bottom line, spare me the details as I want my country's SWF be Richerer, Smarterer, Speedierer to earn big big is open or no open................no open abit abit one............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 Err.. If no open book how to see if bottom line make sense??? Or u mean u want to see their salary? That I also want to see You normally trust garment data one leh. why your DNA suddenly change ? Yes I want to see what are the Fees these people are receiving from our SWFs. this is also one of the transparency I want. Don't like Ghost Ghost Rat Rat one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...