Stary Turbocharged December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 (edited) delI Edited December 29, 2024 by Stary ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 for those who says JB cannot go, pls dun go and reserve the space for those who wants to go lah... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 8:19 AM, Actan72 said: for those who says JB cannot go, pls dun go and reserve the space for those who wants to go lah... but every weekend ... causeway jam no 2hrs no talk leh .... who say no go? lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 12:05 PM, macrosszero said: Enjoyable? Half my family is/was Malaysian. Almost all have gotten pickpocketed, snatch theft, credit card skimmed or robbed before. Once, my uncle’s house was burgled and they tied up their entire family consisting of him and his wife and four young daughters. Good thing those illegal immigrants from Sumatra were just after money - could have been a lot worse. I personally had experience driving around Melaka town late one night looking for supper when a blood soaked man came stumbling out from a dark alley toward our car. Needless to say we beat it out of that neighborhood. A good three quarters of my peer cousins have migrated away from Malaysia, to the US, to Singapore, to New Zealand. If I go to Malaysia, I always fly, then rent a sh!t box from the airport. No sense sticking out as a target. It’s a bit like flying first class on the likes of SQ or Emirates compared to first class on Air Niugini. Same in name, not quite the same thing. If it sounds like I hate Malaysia - I don’t. Far from it. I have family there, I love B roads in Mersing, Cameron Highlands’ tea plantations are still one of my favorite places anywhere in the world, and the food there is so good they had to start Malaysia Boleh food courts in Singapore. It’s just unfortunate those good things come with caveats attached. I was also a ex-malaysia born. But left when I started to walk. So going to Malaysia is more to visit relatives and maybe holidaying... In my early 20s. Used to drive in to Jay-Bee once a month for makan, rokok and car wash n petrol. young still can tahan traffic jam. Anyway, crime is real. I was robbed when I was 15yrs old at a barber shop in Perak. KNN. dunno why robber so foolish back then. Few yrs back in Jay-bee, saw a snatch thief in front of me snatching a lady's bag. Other than that, I din withness anymore crime leow. Though did witness fighting in Singapore and I also kena once a thieve who took away my wallet in Singapore. So like some say bmw give u 2 times issue, means bmw is fcked. but then i also kena b4 in singapore. so singapore also fck meh? To each of its own. I think its safer in malaysia than in Italy and spain lor. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 30, 2024 Share December 30, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 1:15 PM, Spurman said: I was also a ex-malaysia born. But left when I started to walk. So going to Malaysia is more to visit relatives and maybe holidaying... In my early 20s. Used to drive in to Jay-Bee once a month for makan, rokok and car wash n petrol. young still can tahan traffic jam. Anyway, crime is real. I was robbed when I was 15yrs old at a barber shop in Perak. KNN. dunno why robber so foolish back then. Few yrs back in Jay-bee, saw a snatch thief in front of me snatching a lady's bag. Other than that, I din withness anymore crime leow. Though did witness fighting in Singapore and I also kena once a thieve who took away my wallet in Singapore. So like some say bmw give u 2 times issue, means bmw is fcked. but then i also kena b4 in singapore. so singapore also fck meh? To each of its own. I think its safer in malaysia than in Italy and spain lor. About the BMW analogy… I tried not to respond to it without offending anyone… because we are having a civil conversation, sharing our own experiences and agreeing to disagree, but it’s something the lines of, fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. There’s plenty of other car brands I could choose if one particular brand (not necessarily BMW) has proven unreliable even after two tries. I don’t die die need to try it till I find a good one - I have no duty to do so. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/28/2024 at 7:41 PM, JaguarXF said: Oh sorry its 12 nights a month. When I first started there werent any shopee or deliveries etc. Now I buy practically everything online in Malaysia and send to my house in JB. Save about $2000 mthly Wah girl math? Most recently i bought a new tennis racket although i didnt need it. Saved $100. Should have bought 10, then i would have saved $1000 and the $1000 can pay for a box of cigars….. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/man-shot-dead-at-johor-bahru-restaurant-while-having-lunch-with-friends Malaysia safe? Malaysia boleh!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 11:00 PM, macrosszero said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/man-shot-dead-at-johor-bahru-restaurant-while-having-lunch-with-friends Malaysia safe? Malaysia boleh!!! Since the man was having lunch with friends and he is the only one that was shot, I guess most ppl can guess the reason. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 11:11 PM, inlinesix said: Since the man was having lunch with friends and he is the only one that was shot, I guess most ppl can guess the reason. While I can accept the possibility that guy was not a saint, the fact that guns are running around in common society, settling (possibly) underworld disputes in JB is something I cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 11:30 PM, macrosszero said: While I can accept the possibility that guy was not a saint, the fact that guns are running around in common society, settling (possibly) underworld disputes in JB is something I cannot. What’s the difference btw being chop and being shot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 11:44 PM, inlinesix said: What’s the difference btw being chop and being shot? Guns running around in common society. That's the prime reason I cannot accept relocating to the US, because of the right to bear arms, the permit to concealed carry and the ease of which to buy firearms even if you don't have the rights to do so. You might say a chopper can kill just like a gun can - but a gun has a greater range of lethality than a chopper. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged January 9 Share January 9 On 1/8/2025 at 11:00 PM, macrosszero said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/man-shot-dead-at-johor-bahru-restaurant-while-having-lunch-with-friends Malaysia safe? Malaysia boleh!!! walauu....so easy to get hold of guns ahh.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged January 9 Share January 9 On 1/8/2025 at 11:50 PM, macrosszero said: Guns running around in common society. That's the prime reason I cannot accept relocating to the US, because of the right to bear arms, the permit to concealed carry and the ease of which to buy firearms even if you don't have the rights to do so. You might say a chopper can kill just like a gun can - but a gun has a greater range of lethality than a chopper. dun even talk about relocation to the US....vacationing to the US also have 2nd thots..... my wife have never been to the US, wanted to bring her to NYC, she say is ok, never mind, go there dunno got chance to come back or not....somemore now Donald is back, can give it a miss... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 9 Share January 9 On 1/8/2025 at 11:00 PM, macrosszero said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/man-shot-dead-at-johor-bahru-restaurant-while-having-lunch-with-friends Malaysia safe? Malaysia boleh!!! this is likely targeted approached, not the first time shooting there though. If u are not a businessmen, never provoke anyone, it's relatively safe as u are worthless to them. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 10 Share January 10 On 1/9/2025 at 8:28 AM, Dafansu said: this is likely targeted approached, not the first time shooting there though. If u are not a businessmen, never provoke anyone, it's relatively safe as u are worthless to them. even though targetted, any stray bullet may cause dire results. in fact the existence of an assailant in public is already high danger. he could take anyone hostage. child elderly etc... if threatened or cornered. but thats the reality of JB. accept it and move on 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 10 Share January 10 Don't go Don't go Very ez to buy Gun in Msia. Security is worse than Mexico Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 12 Share January 12 On 1/8/2025 at 11:00 PM, macrosszero said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/man-shot-dead-at-johor-bahru-restaurant-while-having-lunch-with-friends Malaysia safe? Malaysia boleh!!! https://johor.sinchew.com.my/?p=6213865 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 13 Share January 13 (edited) wah ... must give chance to the young and dangerous to show off skill and get promoted .... Edited January 13 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...