Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 OMG, SAI YOK camp!!! Didn't even hit me with the name of the camp until you mentioned. Brings back memories... hanor....mountains, ridges, buffaloes, Thai SOFs roaming near Burmese border.....red dust....and more red dust.....but no XMM in sight!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 hanor....mountains, ridges, buffaloes, Thai SOFs roaming near Burmese border.....red dust....and more red dust.....but no XMM in sight!!! have lah..................the canteen sell char png char mee ones lor............ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 was at SAFRA Toa Payoh couple of days ago and looking at the old photos on the wall. Chanced upon this photo that i realised the old NSmen actually had pirorities for HDB flats.... Then why this privilege was taken away for the later (present) generation? I rem in one of the suggestions posted by angry citizens calling for NSmen to be given pirorty for HDB flat selection. This is nothing new!! They did had this scheme before in 1974, and taken away for whatever reason!!!! 1974 and they call them NSMen? Reservists leh, ROD leh . . . . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 have lah..................the canteen sell char png char mee ones lor............ .....you mean those ladies...erm....transformers selling deer meat with Singha beer???.....mlmlwml!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 have lah..................the canteen sell char png char mee ones lor............ ahh . . .goot taste goot taste! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 .....you mean those ladies...erm....transformers selling deer meat with Singha beer???.....mlmlwml!!! my time.............was really xmm...........but no deer meat and singha beer...............only char png char mee..............tomyam soup and fruits...................had fruits twice almost everyday................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 ahh . . .goot taste goot taste! the char png char mee indeed good taste...................but the xmm errrrrrr.................only females around and i no know taste good or not..................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 my time.............was really xmm...........but no deer meat and singha beer...............only char png char mee..............tomyam soup and fruits...................had fruits twice almost everyday................... ahhhhhh.....I see....sho sad....fruitssss oni hor..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 my time.............was really xmm...........but no deer meat and singha beer...............only char png char mee..............tomyam soup and fruits...................had fruits twice almost everyday................... squeeze the fruits or what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged January 2, 2019 Share January 2, 2019 Other than your Physical Employment Standards (PES), your Pre-Enlistee Individual Physical Proficiency Test (IPPT) scores and Body Mass Index (BMI) will play a part in the type and duration of the basic training you will go through as a recruit in each of the uniformed Services you could be assigned to (Singapore Armed Forces, Singapore Civil Defence Force or Singapore Police Force) for your full-time National Service (NS). PES A or B1If you are medically graded PES A or B1, you will enjoy an 8-week reduction in your full-time NS duration if you attain 61 points or more from the three Pre-Enlistee IPPT stations (with a minimum of 1 point from each station) at least two weeks before the Physical Training Phase (PTP) enlistment in order to qualify for direct basic training. Otherwise, you are required to undergo the 8-week PTP. Other PES B, C or EYou are not required to take the Pre-Enlistee IPPT as you go through a modified basic training programme which does not have the component of PTP. Thus, you do not qualify for the 8-week reduction in your full-time NS duration. I find this discriminatory and contradictory. Agree to disagree Claim not enough able bodied men coming into NS but let those strong and able men off 2 months earlier leaving the pai ka pai chu behind to serve entire duration of NS some men are PES C or E not by choice so why discriminate them, as if they genuinely not suffered enough ALL of them got a real life after NS. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...