Rastaman01 2nd Gear July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 Hi all.... my current car coe will expire next year maybe April.... May i know how to know how much will i get back and also how long after scrapping will i getvthe refund ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 Er we need more details like omv etc leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 U think we fortune teller is it? Nvr tell us details u expect us to give u ans? Lol Go check yourself, onemotoring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rastaman01 2nd Gear July 16, 2014 Author Share July 16, 2014 No guys..what i meant is that i know will get back cash....but how long after Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 about a month LTA will issued a cheque by post thats what my friend told me when he export his car 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 about a month LTA will issued a cheque by post thats what my friend told me when he export his car Export and scrap same one month later can get money? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rastaman01 2nd Gear July 17, 2014 Author Share July 17, 2014 Thanks guy Thanks guy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Export and scrap same one month later can get money? He told me when deregister the car need to fill up a form in order for lta to process the payment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLancer Neutral Newbie July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 depends on your OMV. Different car different value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 about a month LTA will issued a cheque by post thats what my friend told me when he export his car Any idea how the car is exported? Can we export to msia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Any idea how the car is exported? Can we export to msia? you can export to any part of the world you like but the crucial question you should ask is can import from malaysia?.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 you can export to any part of the world you like but the crucial question you should ask is can import from malaysia?.. anyone here ever export car to msia after coe expire? dont mind to share how you did it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 Any idea how the car is exported? Can we export to msia? i think my friend export his car to malaysia its was mit lancer but he go through dealer the dealer bought his car for $300 deal was struck outside lta office in sin ming then he proceed to deregister his car fill up some form to release his parf money and wait for 1 month for the cheque Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 all the talk about COE, buying and renewing. what is the offense if some one keeps on driving the car even after COE has expired? meaning the car is on the road, but no COE liow. what is the offense/punishment for that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 all the talk about COE, buying and renewing. what is the offense if some one keeps on driving the car even after COE has expired? meaning the car is on the road, but no COE liow. what is the offense/punishment for that? Lta will come and check on u. Dun even think of trying. No valid insurance and road tax the fine very chor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 all the talk about COE, buying and renewing. what is the offense if some one keeps on driving the car even after COE has expired? meaning the car is on the road, but no COE liow. what is the offense/punishment for that? Eh.... You try and then come back and tell us lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 is the offense written somewhere? i am asking, cos there is a lot of info about driving a car without road tax renewal and valid insurance coverage. but nothing about one without COE. Lta will come and check on u. Dun even think of trying. No valid insurance and road tax the fine very chor balls not steel enough to try. that is why i am asking. cos i was thinking about COE, then the question came up in the thought train. so i dug around. found a bit of info about fines and jail for no insurance coverage and no road tax. but no COE? Eh.... You try and then come back and tell us lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 is the offense written somewhere? i am asking, cos there is a lot of info about driving a car without road tax renewal and valid insurance coverage. but nothing about one without COE. balls not steel enough to try. that is why i am asking. cos i was thinking about COE, then the question came up in the thought train. so i dug around. found a bit of info about fines and jail for no insurance coverage and no road tax. but no COE? If no insurance and road tax already fine and jail. Then you calculate how much difference in money you are not contributing to the coffers and multiply it by the offense. It's all about money. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...