Vega Turbocharged August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 Nope. Its like that one. Only sounds if any door or boot open. Previous car also like that. buy those that can "talk" when the sensors sense something near its vicinity. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 Why no one break the window, release the brake and push it to one side? Like what they do in MY. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 hmmm... and if caught on camera, it is considered an act of vandalism? unless of course, you can proof that you did it in an emergency... then that is another story. Why no one break the window, release the brake and push it to one side? Like what they do in MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 Why risk yourself and get involved in delinquency act. Let the authority deal with it. Its their job. Correct. HDB got a parking enforcement unit to handle this. Their number is written on walls of many MSCP and common areas. Just call them to come n issue summon lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 Correct. HDB got a parking enforcement unit to handle this. Their number is written on walls of many MSCP and common areas. Just call them to come n issue summon lah. I still prefer this method : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AMEn5Ve43WA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 Correct. HDB got a parking enforcement unit to handle this. Their number is written on walls of many MSCP and common areas. Just call them to come n issue summon lah. by the time they come, the driver most prob already drove off liao. simple not-so-illegal things can do done like: spreading newspapers over the windscreen, placing flowerpot on the bonnet, etc... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 by the time they come, the driver most prob already drove off liao. simple not-so-illegal things can do done like: spreading newspapers over the windscreen, placing flowerpot on the bonnet, etc... Remind me not to offend you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 Selfish driver. Deserves to be Stomped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 by the time they come, the driver most prob already drove off liao. If everyone thinks like you sure there'll be some (selfish one) who will illegal parked and inconvenient others lah....cos he/she will know no one will lodge a complain to HDB. If really the officer come n the car is gone, then better still what - the problem got solved by 'itself'. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 (edited) If really the officer come n the car is gone, then better still what - the problem got solved by 'itself'. why care if selfish drivers get fined or not, since those inconvenienced are not the ones receiving the fine, machiam: MRT break down get fined but is Gahment earn wor. if the selfish driver drives off before enforcement arrives, then they will also not know anyone called wat... unless the selfish driver is informed that call has been to enforcement and thus immediately moves away, otherwise problem of the inconvenience has not been solved at all. Edited August 11, 2014 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 simple not-so-illegal things can do done like: spreading newspapers over the windscreen, placing flowerpot on the bonnet, etc... Got use meh? The driver can just easily remove those stuff....also there's no damage to their vehicle. why care if selfish drivers get fined or not, since those inconvenienced are not the ones receiving the fine, machiam: MRT break down get fined but is Gahment earn wor. At least they get a fine. Just hope they learned their lesson.....(hopefully lah). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 Got use meh? The driver can just easily remove those stuff....also there's no damage to their vehicle. you wan to avoid being charged then that's the max lah, so you make up your mind about how much risk you want to take vs pain you want to inflict lor. you wan to damage vehicle then you wan to charged for mischief oso? else wait for the driver to come back then give them a piece of your mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 At least they get a fine. Just hope they learned their lesson.....(hopefully lah). problem with fine is that the pain inflicted is very very subjective: some pple (esp. rich ones) will just take it as paying for convenient parking. remember the fella who likes to park in handicapped lot despite being fined multiple times? "limpeh wu liu, lai saman me lor!", they is no feel one. but if they have to spend time to manually removed wet/stuck newspaper from windscreen and/or carefully removed potted plants off their bonnets, before they can move off, then i think they'll think twice the next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged August 11, 2014 Share August 11, 2014 got video of the ah mah trying to get to the son's car in the rain or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear August 17, 2014 Share August 17, 2014 ah that place , used to send my gal there for tuition same scenario that time , its raining hard and this idiotic white grand Picasso parked at the shelter with the driver inside , playing with his phone refusing to move for others to drop their passengers ...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...