Shorty Turbocharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Mario should b ard. He has enuf quality to b at least on the bench. A strikeforce of sturridge, mario, ings, origi is gd. But may need 1 more. Ings may b a 1 season wonder. Origi is young n may need tim. to adapt to bpl. Sturridge is always injured. Pool really need one more quality striker who can last a season. Doesnt hv to b world class. Anyone been to Anfield in the past one or two years? Any nice hotels nearby? wah ...somebody planning to go anfield sia. i tink many who got there will stay at manchester. Or u wait la...they bldg a football themed hotel nearby. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged February 25, 2015 Author Share February 25, 2015 Please remove Borini. He feels like a sore thumb in this group. why borini cannot make it leh? Ings better than Borini? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 We will be without Henderson and Coutinho in the Europa Cup...... Looks like the amount of games played is starting to take a toll on the players..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Maybe rested for Man city match? Guess now with top 4 more visible, it may be an easier route to champion league than winning Europa league. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 We will be without Henderson and Coutinho in the Europa Cup...... Looks like the amount of games played is starting to take a toll on the players..... Really? Then who is captain leh?? Skrtel? jialat hor, seems like nobody is really decently experienced (has been around some time) and good (can command respect). I think the plan is for Mario, Borini and Lambert not to be around and we add one more striker cos Sturridge is always imjured. Lambert will only get older, and slower… unfortunately. So while i like the emo part of him having begun at Pool and finally 'making the grade', think he must go... Borini tries hard, but somehow just doesn't click leh... Mario if can make good, should be an asset, although still yet to confirm... But risky if depend too much on sturridge, and others unproven leh... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Hopefully don't risk any more injuries or knocks in this match... we still need men for a more important weekend clash with Man C 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Really? Then who is captain leh?? Skrtel? jialat hor, seems like nobody is really decently experienced (has been around some time) and good (can command respect). Lambert will only get older, and slower unfortunately. So while i like the emo part of him having begun at Pool and finally 'making the grade', think he must go... Borini tries hard, but somehow just doesn't click leh... Mario if can make good, should be an asset, although still yet to confirm... But risky if depend too much on sturridge, and others unproven leh... According to reports, it will be skrtel as captain. Toure will be playing as Can will most likely be deployed in midfield. Sakho did not travelled. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 According to reports, it will be skrtel as captain. Toure will be playing as Can will most likely be deployed in midfield. Sakho did not travelled. If back 3 are Lovren, Skrtel, Toure, and Sakho did not travel, then who is back-up centre-back? Can, who likely will start in MF? Or Johnson, who gave a bit of scare when he remained on the ground for a while not long after coming on during the weekend? I think a bit risky. MF also, if Hendo and Coutinho doesn't play, then it will likely be Lallana, Can, Ibe, Moreno, Sterling, and who else? A bit light leh… how come not many options left? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 If back 3 are Lovren, Skrtel, Toure, and Sakho did not travel, then who is back-up centre-back? Can, who likely will start in MF? Or Johnson, who gave a bit of scare when he remained on the ground for a while not long after coming on during the weekend? I think a bit risky. MF also, if Hendo and Coutinho doesn't play, then it will likely be Lallana, Can, Ibe, Moreno, Sterling, and who else? A bit light leh how come not many options left? Johnson also not traveling as he has a knock. I think the sub defenders will be manquillo and maybe Enrique. I don't think we need back up centre back as we ar playing 3 already. Can can move back if necessary. Or change formation. But changing formation least likely as knowing the best man for the job, he doesn't want to change his "winning formation". Sturridge can start and don't forget Allen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Johnson also not traveling as he has a knock. I think the sub defenders will be manquillo and maybe Enrique. I don't think we need back up centre back as we ar playing 3 already. Can can move back if necessary. Or change formation. But changing formation least likely as knowing the best man for the job, he doesn't want to change his "winning formation". Sturridge can start and don't forget Allen. ha ha… yes, forgot the midget Allen… think he sure start alongside Can as shield for defense... hope can hold out and not lose this match… and also hope no more injuries... Entering critical last leg of the season, so need full strength to get as many points as possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 can, allen n lallana in midfield with sturridge n balo upfront. that should b gd enough. but wont hv the subs that can change a game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 ha ha… yes, forgot the midget Allen… think he sure start alongside Can as shield for defense... hope can hold out and not lose this match… and also hope no more injuries... Entering critical last leg of the season, so need full strength to get as many points as possible. Yah. In case anyone ask who can cover for midfield, Can put Enrique at left sided central midfield. If I am not wrong he has played there before for Liverpool for one match lol. Toure too can play midfield. But I think he is more important in defence so I wouldnt take that risk. I rather put Enrique there in case something happen to allen or Can. If not shift Lallana to midfield and put Borini or Balotelli as one of the 3 attackers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 ha ha yes, forgot the midget Allen think he sure start alongside Can as shield for defense... hope can hold out and not lose this match and also hope no more injuries... Entering critical last leg of the season, so need full strength to get as many points as possible. I hope he knock his head because his best match come after he got his head knock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 yes, best man trumps a genius this Ibe sounds very mysterious... almost like he suddenly appear at 16 yrs old as a well formed player alien perhaps or genetic engineering experiment? i always thought his name is pronounced.. " E-Bee like our ebe sushi" the other day saw henry say it " i-Bee" .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Yah. In case anyone ask who can cover for midfield, Can put Enrique at left sided central midfield. If I am not wrong he has played there before for Liverpool for one match lol. Toure too can play midfield. But I think he is more important in defence so I wouldnt take that risk. I rather put Enrique there in case something happen to allen or Can. If not shift Lallana to midfield and put Borini or Balotelli as one of the 3 attackers. Yes, Enrique the forgotten man... Last season (or was it 2 seasons ago?) at one point he was playing very well, combining with Suarez and providing a number of assists, then later LS reciprocated and Enrique also scored a few goals. He was also IMO quite zai and can shield the ball well, so was difficult to beat. Pity he didn't quite recover to that standard after his injury... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Author Share February 26, 2015 actually no need worry lah! we only need a draw in turkey! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 actually no need worry lah! we only need a draw in turkey! We are not aiming for draw lah, we are aiming for a WIN :) Cos, we are Liverpool FC :)) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Sadly not a single player from the famous Istanbul night in 2005. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...