Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 his own confident is very important............leading and playing catch up is very different one hor............one is full of confident and the other is always stressful.......... [laugh] I know you scored very very well in your PSLE cos every of your sentences got lots of points (dots) ... So as layman said, score 'points' .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Don't give up on her..... Explain to her that it doesn't mean she is not clever but more of a slow leaner. She can still go to express if she work hard to score above 70% and promote to express the next year. Some kids are smart and they need 16 years of education (6 yrs in Pri, 4 yrs in Sec, 2 yrs in JC and 4 yrs in Uni) to get a degree. Some of them are slow leaners but still can get a degree and of cause longer years (18 ~ 20). English also must brush up hor, u need 70 marks min for english to go up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Our resident 魔鬼 speaks wisdom tianmo speaks the truth.................the only truth...................nothing but the truth......!!!!.......... [laugh] 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Don't give up on her..... Explain to her that it doesn't mean she is not clever but more of a slow leaner. She can still go to express if she work hard to score above 70% and promote to express the next year. Some kids are smart and they need 16 years of education (6 yrs in Pri, 4 yrs in Sec, 2 yrs in JC and 4 yrs in Uni) to get a degree. Some of them are slow leaners but still can get a degree and of cause longer years (18 ~ 20). yah exactly.................my own brother ..................P3 failed english ..............last in class..................P4 start cheong became 1st in class.............end up 2nd upper in uni.................never look back since................ [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 (edited) English also must brush up hor, u need 70 marks min for english to go up English must pass but not necessary 70 marks and above. If English score 50 marks, but science, maths, second language scored above 75 mark plus other social study subjects. Its the aggregate scores of all subjects added together above 70% Edited November 21, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 English must pass but not necessary 70 marks and above. If English score 50 marks, but science, maths, second language scored above 75 mark plus other social study subjects. Its the aggregate scores of all subjects above 70% That time my NA score average about 80%, english 60+, knn appeal for promotion to express not allowed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 I know you scored very very well in your PSLE cos every of your sentences got lots of points (dots) ... So as layman said, score 'points' .... yah ...............I did well in PSLE.....I think if convert back to T score now I properly did 250..........but sec sch up lorry........... [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 yah ...............I did well in PSLE.....I think if convert back to T score now I properly did 250..........but sec sch up lorry........... [laugh] Wahhhhhh..... you win me man. I only 249.5, lost to you by 0.5 ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 (edited) for those borderline case of going express or normal.. my suggestion is to go for express...regardless of which school...a year in a child's life is important...some kids can really pick up study in secondary school years so don't condemn them to an additional year ....we already need to spend most of our youth in schooling so just get it over asap....afterall..the end result is o level results..,.. Edited November 21, 2014 by LoverofCar 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 (edited) Wahhhhhh..... you win me man. I only 249.5, lost to you by 0.5 ... Lol u all pro, i almost retained in PSLE hahafor those borderline case of going express or normal.. my suggestion is to go for express...regardless of which school...a year in a child's life is important...some kids can really pick up study in secondary school years so don't condemn them to an additional year ....we already need to spend most of our youth in schooling so just get it over asap.Got some kids with score 220+ applying for 190 median express average school, they are trying to spoil the market lol Edited November 21, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Lol u all pro, i almost retained in PSLE haha Got some kids with score 220+ applying for 190 median express average school, they are trying to spoil the market lol probably they take the quote from our dear ministers too seriously ...''all Singapore's school are good school''..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 193 already go express, so no problem for 198... but even if a child score 280 in primary school and slag when go to secondary school also no use. I had seen a child from my daughter's sec school who scored 245 but failed in sec 1 & 2 and had to downgrade to N (Academic) from Sec 3 onward. i knew of one.....best malay student in her cohort....went to one of those atas school....sec 2 transfer to normal school started to play truant and mixed with bad company....sec 3 no see her....she went mia and didnt finish school. Feel sad for her parent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Wahhhhhh..... you win me man. I only 249.5, lost to you by 0.5 ... yeah!!!!!!.............. [:p] [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 i knew of one.....best malay student in her cohort....went to one of those atas school....sec 2 transfer to normal school started to play truant and mixed with bad company....sec 3 no see her....she went mia and didnt finish school. Feel sad for her parent. Many parents dont supervise their child when they are in sec 1-3, to me that's the most crucial part of child life. If he fell into wrong group of friends, thats it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 i knew of one.....best malay student in her cohort....went to one of those atas school....sec 2 transfer to normal school started to play truant and mixed with bad company....sec 3 no see her....she went mia and didnt finish school. Feel sad for her parent. not only malay lah. chinese also quite a few like that. top school also got alot of ah bengs. haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Many parents dont supervise their child when they are in sec 1-3, to me that's the most crucial part of child life. If he fell into wrong group of friends, thats it my friends' parents think that i'm the bad company.... =( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Normal (Academic) can also promoted to express the next year but exam results percentage must above 70%. (total score)... Its goes the same for Normal (Tech), if scored above 70% in sec 1, next year go Normal (Academic) in Sec 2. N (A) > N (T) My BIL is a normal (tech) teacher. He say his main aim in class is to teach them that there are many paths to success and to keep them from going astray. not only malay lah. chinese also quite a few like that. top school also got alot of ah bengs. haha Ha smart ah bengs ... Yeah every school sure got. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 my friends' parents think that i'm the bad company.... =( Girlfriend huh ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...