Retro Internet

Duckduck

Hmm then maybe your 386 using old 286 casing with fake turbo button...lol

As for the brand. Ncs? Or is it ipc?

But I know last time a lot of funny local brands which is oem assembled

Haha Ranger, Datamini, IPC were the few more famous one later on. Mine is the dunno what brand one. Can't fault my dad. Haha he grew up in the age of the type writer.

I think the turbo button main purpose is to save electricity...

My dad bought it when i was in p4. Nice can play dune 2, star control 2 all the way until sec 1.

Kana virus before when i borrow some friend's Golden Axe. Boohooo [smallcry][smallcry]

Then sec 1... every stupid game needs 4mb ram. Then buaysai liao. Missed out on all the seminal games ... Master of magic/master of orion, Ultima VII, Gabriel Knight, Betrayal at Krondor, Sim City 2000, Mechwarrior 2, Jin Yong qun xia zhuan, Doom...

Sad man my sec school days.

Until my dad got another PC when i was in J1...

Commandos_Behind_Enemy_Lines.jpg

anyone played this game? I love it!!

Alarm, alarm!! [laugh]

fav! But by the third installment.. it got a bit too crazily difficult.

How about this?

1881.Xcom_5F00_1.png_2D00_610x0.pngSwd2cover.jpgUltima5box.jpgLeisure_Suit_Larry_bar.png

Edited by Chrispie

Can see all here grew up in Middle class families of yesteryear.

All the ATAS toys and games that I can only dream off when I was young.

I only play with Goli... sho shad... even most of my Ultraman shows I watched sitting outside my neighbours' door.... [bigcry][bigcry]

Edited by Tigerwoods

fav! But by the third installment.. it got a bit too crazily difficult.

How about this?

1881.Xcom_5F00_1.png_2D00_610x0.pngSwd2cover.jpgUltima5box.jpgLeisure_Suit_Larry_bar.png

Last Ultima I played (on PC) was Ultima IV (Quest of the Avatar) on Apple II.

I played a later version on SNES, but I forget which one.

That last image is Leisure Suit Larry, right? Never played it (I was a good boy), but saw it briefly on a friend's PC. :D

Where you guys get your gaming fix?

For me, upper serangoon, ah lim's (or uncle lim).

Else I would go katong shopping centre shop call "eastsoft"

Then slowly see ah being move into neighbour makeshift shop selling pirated CD roms

Can see all here grew up in Middle class families of yesteryear.

All the ATAS toys and games that I can only dream off when I was young.

I only play with Goli... sho shad... even most of my Ultraman shows I watched sitting outside my neighbours' door.... [bigcry][bigcry]

My dad bought the one and only PC that's all.

The rest of my PC upgrades are forked out from my own holiday job money. I worked 2 years in holiday just to afford the new Pentium PC later in poly

this one la

this was my first PC game

I spent my days wandering around Sosaria and Britannia.

exodus-cgacomp.png

best thing was to raid britannia, can steal alot of good stuff, got hidden doors also.

problem is have to survive those guards.

once can overcome those, loads of EXP [laugh] [laugh]

Erm we are far far away from that if you understand the issues lah.

To even have a sustainable colony on mars, most likely not in my lifetime.

Archon chess?

I've played the later version

i played only this version

Archon_1.png

RPG games in the past

Wizardry.gif

pc-game-remakes,0-G-333088-13.jpg

This is the game with the basilisks and elementals, right? Vague memories, but not a big fan.

Game was Archon or something.

Got it on the Atari console box also. When I played i was at my kids age then..

Wow... Time flies...

Last Ultima I played (on PC) was Ultima IV (Quest of the Avatar) on Apple II.

I played a later version on SNES, but I forget which one.

That last image is Leisure Suit Larry, right? Never played it (I was a good boy), but saw it briefly on a friend's PC. :D

Ultima.. I remember a few of my many floppy disks kenna fungi and couldn't read and I had to junk the whole box of game...

And larry.. Started with only a few disks, then got too much and loading the game became a pain.

Ya.. Always wanted to see how he scored a piak.

Game was Archon or something.

Got it on the Atari console box also. When I played i was at my kids age then..

Wow... Time flies...

Ultima.. I remember a few of my many floppy disks kenna fungi and couldn't read and I had to junk the whole box of game...

And larry.. Started with only a few disks, then got too much and loading the game became a pain.

Ya.. Always wanted to see how he scored a piak.

the disk with fungi can be cleaned with alcohol.

i used to do that, i had like hundreds of disk

Romance of 3 kingdom II and Castlevania 2 :)

yes, ROTK is one of the best from koei

This is the game with the basilisks and elementals, right? Vague memories, but not a big fan.

i love the unicorn and basilisks, they are the fastest in the game