Rachdanom 2nd Gear January 10, 2017 Share January 10, 2017 TY for your kind information. Called my Subaru rep and she said same thing, going for servicing in 2 weeks and will ask them to install it. Or you can install a standalone battery pack like I did. Read that better not to tap from car battery. MI also able to do it. Check out the accessories forum I posted a detailed write up in the blackvue thread there ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear January 10, 2017 Share January 10, 2017 Or you can install a standalone battery pack like I did. Read that better not to tap from car battery. MI also able to do it. Check out the accessories forum I posted a detailed write up in the blackvue thread thereWow... what is this Thanks Alvin, Once I get my ride will join the chat group. Who to write to to join the group chat? The list is so long, that it cost more than the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear January 10, 2017 Share January 10, 2017 TY for information. Was thinking to do PPS as ride is less than 1 month old. Back side got itchy and i called my sales rep to ask if doing PPS could void warranty. She checked and called me back to said, yah doing PPS would void warranty. I am just speechless on how PPS could void warranty, will it spoil internal wiring, or spoil engine? But then she said MI also provide PPS service, did anyone ever had such problem? My previous ride Mitsubishi never had a single problem with warranty even i went to do PPS (although i never had any problem in last 9 years). How they tell if PPS is done or not? Do pps dun tell MI lor MI will void everything that is not done by them. Have a fna owner install the original 18" FXT wheels also kena void warranty for wheels, suspension springs and shocks. Knn... that was the authorised original rims used by subaru. So that fna owner was pissed.. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear January 10, 2017 Share January 10, 2017 Interesting that the recent 3 generations of Forester has been on 5year cycle.... that means... maybe 5th gen will be announced this year? since the SJ 4th gen was announce in 2012 in Japan... https://www.facebook.com/SUBARU.jp/?hc_ref=PAGES_TIMELINE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 (edited) Do pps dun tell MI lor MI will void everything that is not done by them. Have a fna owner install the original 18" FXT wheels also kena void warranty for wheels, suspension springs and shocks. Knn... that was the authorised original rims used by subaru. So that fna owner was pissed.. hahaha Wahhhh so serious ah! I have friends who did that and didn't kanna anything so far.. The warranty for wheels is logical.. We didn't buy it from mi.. But the others it's a bit nonsensical... Mi specifically tell the owner that the suspension system voided? Edited January 11, 2017 by Cboonh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 Wahhhh so serious ah! I have friends who did that and didn't kanna anything so far.. The warranty for wheels is logical.. We didn't buy it from mi.. But the others it's a bit nonsensical... Mi specifically tell the owner that the suspension system voided? If MI gives a warranty on the shocks and suspension, I can imagine why they want protect their interests: If the owner installs the wheels wrongly, it can affect the entire suspension, and the owner may then want to claim warranty on these items, and that will cost them money to fix.. Nowadays the companies are quite kiasi.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 If MI gives a warranty on the shocks and suspension, I can imagine why they want protect their interests: If the owner installs the wheels wrongly, it can affect the entire suspension, and the owner may then want to claim warranty on these items, and that will cost them money to fix.. Nowadays the companies are quite kiasi.. If it's for an unknown brand, replica, non standard rims, adaptation (e.g. use wheel spacers), the companies may have a case. Install a subaru oem wheels on the same platform, and that can affect the suspension? If that is a concern, the company is not being kiasi. Personally I think the company is being a bully. Anything not brought from them will void warranty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 i wouldn't be too concerned over warranty of suspension. if there's any issue with the suspension, on day 1 it will have happened. (eg: knocking sound, crashy ride etc). after that, it's very arguable. they can say its due to wear and tear. to me, warranty on suspension is as good as warranty for tyres, which is as good as having no warranty at all. MI is just being extremely rigid which just leaves a bad taste in my mouth. i mean c'mon... rims are the most common "mods" and they wanna be "im chim" about it? prease leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 Yep that's how AD warranties work.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 If MI gives a warranty on the shocks and suspension, I can imagine why they want protect their interests: If the owner installs the wheels wrongly, it can affect the entire suspension, and the owner may then want to claim warranty on these items, and that will cost them money to fix.. Nowadays the companies are quite kiasi.. i mean.. how to install wheels wrongly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 You got a very good price on a solid made car with low margins. Thus they have to make money from you somehow .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 i wouldn't be too concerned over warranty of suspension. if there's any issue with the suspension, on day 1 it will have happened. (eg: knocking sound, crashy ride etc). after that, it's very arguable. they can say its due to wear and tear. to me, warranty on suspension is as good as warranty for tyres, which is as good as having no warranty at all. MI is just being extremely rigid which just leaves a bad taste in my mouth. i mean c'mon... rims are the most common "mods" and they wanna be "im chim" about it? prease leh. wa leow bro.. think all ADs like that la..not only MI..bo pein la if you wanna mod.. no need to whack your head against the wall.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 (edited) wa leow bro.. think all ADs like that la..not only MI..bo pein la if you wanna mod.. no need to whack your head against the wall.. correct. i'm not one to get too hung up on warranty. i also changed my 17" rims on Day 1 to an 18" but lighter wheel. sent in my car for servicing and they mentioned nothing about voiding any warranty. btw it's not MI. Edited January 11, 2017 by Theoldjaffa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 i mean.. how to install wheels wrongly?You will be surprised bro..And you sent your car for regular servicing right? Unless you claim from their warranty, they may not bother to tell you anything.. I am the kiasu type. Anyways after the first six months the mod fever dies for most average Joe:) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 (edited) i wouldn't be too concerned over warranty of suspension. if there's any issue with the suspension, on day 1 it will have happened. (eg: knocking sound, crashy ride etc). after that, it's very arguable. they can say its due to wear and tear. to me, warranty on suspension is as good as warranty for tyres, which is as good as having no warranty at all. MI is just being extremely rigid which just leaves a bad taste in my mouth. i mean c'mon... rims are the most common "mods" and they wanna be "im chim" about it? prease leh. True. That's why I was wondering if it's an assumption, or the AD tell the owner directly. If directly then it's damn unprofessional. I doubt it because from personal experience I know that they do assess it case by case. Edited January 11, 2017 by Cboonh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosy2000 Neutral Newbie January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 Just to share....if anything wrong with the suspension experience oil leak n knocking sound, change back to stock rim borrow from forum members before claim warranty from MI den they have nothing to say... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 True. That's why I was wondering if it's an assumption, or the AD tell the owner directly. If directly then it's damn unprofessional. I doubt it because from personal experience I know that they do assess it case by case. Think his receipt for servicing got a few asterisks at the bottom of the page. We all know wat those asterisks means Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexleech 1st Gear January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 I bought thru ezbuy.sg Yes it came with the 3M tape, Alcohol (for cleaning the part you going to stick on) and also Primer Promoter for the 3M tape to stick on with detail instruction. Came in a very well packed box, China Boleh man! This is the first time I bought from taobao thru ezbuy.sg really impressed !!!! Total of Fender and mud guard plus shipping I paid abut S$150. the link below Mud Guard https://ezbuy.sg/Product/Detail?url=https%3a%2f%2fdetail.tmall.com%2fitem.htm%3fid%3d38902532716&src= Fender https://ezbuy.sg/Product/Detail?url=https%3a%2f%2fitem.taobao.com%2fitem.htm%3fid%3d18213982639&src= or here you can see all Forester add-on. https://ezbuy.sg/newcategory?keyWords=forester&offset=56 Hi Bro, how did you fix the mud flaps ? Yourself or some car accessories shop ? Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...