Bluemice 2nd Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Bro, what are the things we need to take note when we start the vehicle every morning. Or when the cold engine temperature light is on ah? Appreciate kind advice from any bros. for that blue light thingie, its ok to drive off from your CP. just dun push your FXT/NA till its off. need not wait for it to go off before moving off. U will also notice the cold start rpm can be pretty high. mines up to 1.5~ 2K in the morning, before moving off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 (edited) Just came back from Lk after finishing my 20k servicing. Was feeling bored so went to molest the whole Subaru line up of cars again. Reaffirmed my decision of having chose the fxt over other models. Haaa. Saw the new Impreza which I didn't really notice when I bought my fxt. The rear legroom was actually pretty good! Almost the same as legacy and ob. Was quite surprised. I went to look the rear legroom of ob and legacy again. As always I set my driving position and went to sit at the back. I measured 1 fist and 4 fingers spacing front driver seat for both ob and legacy. Went back to test the forester too and got 1 fist and 3 fingers spacing. Not much of a diff. But the most obvious discovery was the legacy and ob has this protruding hump on the floor which is almost non existent in the forester. Did the 3 in 1 engine flush. Normally I dun buy into this type of bs but today was in a good mood and got sold... refilled with my fav 300v again. Brake fluid all bleed and replaced. Brakes all properly check and adjusted. Car feels so good again. Edited January 7, 2017 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kermitfm 4th Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 The service guy at toa payoh told me there are 3 free updates. Have to call and send in car again to tpy This is good news. When I purchased the FNA in July/August, the SE told me updates are chargeable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 I doubt any updates will be free. Hoping there is some hack on the internet to see if can load malsingmaps data onto the device. Anyway Garmin maps are not free unless the GPS is a life-time update model. Most users (incl me, for my standalone Garmin) download the free 3rd party maps. In which case Google Maps is the best... it's updated most frequently and the updates are free... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tasmaniandevil Neutral Newbie January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Anyone knows where I can buy accessories for Forester XT? Collecting my car soon. Any shop I can go to for accessories (e.g. cargo step, visor. .) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Anyone knows where I can buy accessories for Forester XT? Collecting my car soon. Any shop I can go to for accessories (e.g. cargo step, visor. .)Most owner buy from tabao, Japanparts etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mauricechuayp 1st Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Most owner buy from tabao, Japanparts etc.. Do take note that for taobao, there is size restriction on parcel. So far I bought small items from Taobao such as scuff plate, leather key pouch, leather wrap for handbrake/gear knob, cargo nets (left/right/middle). Quality is not bad & good price. To buy big item such as boot mat & side step/pedal, I use ezbuy as there is no size restriction on parcel. Join as trial prime member ($9.9) & you pay $2.99 freight cost for each shipment. So far I have received the boot mat & side step/pedal. Does anyone has lobang or shop that can help to install the side step/pedal? My young kids have difficulty climbing up to the seat so need this. Thanks. https://ezbuy.sg/Product/Detail?url=https%3a%2f%2fitem.taobao.com%2fitem.htm%3fid%3d17442526656&src= Side Step.docx 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flikmy 2nd Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Thanks all for the information on this forum. Helped me to decide on booking my FXT. Was priced on the high side (listed as 130,800). Came with the GPS and 2ch car camera. However, wasn't sure if COE will be coming down in the next few months, so just decided to go for it. Could I get added to the facebook group? Btw, how much did the cargo tray for the forester cost at MI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tasmaniandevil Neutral Newbie January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Thanks all for the information on this forum. Helped me to decide on booking my FXT. Was priced on the high side (listed as 130,800). Came with the GPS and 2ch car camera. However, wasn't sure if COE will be coming down in the next few months, so just decided to go for it. Could I get added to the facebook group? Btw, how much did the cargo tray for the forester cost at MI? My SE told me that the tray is around 200+. I think can get it cheaper outside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Motorshow promo not good leh. Latest update on 2016 Subaru Forester 2.0 I-L @ $113,800 , 2.0 XT @ $127,800 & Outback 2.5 I-S @ $128,800 with trade in vehicle. ( 6 bids guaranteed COE ) . With trade in vehicle. Motorshow promo: FOC front & rear recording camera + 1st year service package + integrated gps. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 They probably got too many bookings from the recent 46k COE, so they have enough to clear and maybe they don't want to disappoint their customers with too low prices knowing that the COE will not be near that amount.. still a good price! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flikmy 2nd Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 They probably got too many bookings from the recent 46k COE, so they have enough to clear and maybe they don't want to disappoint their customers with too low prices knowing that the COE will not be near that amount.. still a good price! Based on the SE, they seemed to be surprised by this bid's high COE. They were expecting it to come lower than the last bit at 51k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Based on the SE, they seemed to be surprised by this bid's high COE. They were expecting it to come lower than the last bit at 51k. I don't think they should be surprised, an excuse perhaps? Most of the dealers took a lot of bookings after the drop. A drop in COE always brings Singaporeans out of the woodwork, all looking for a bargain, and indeed, if one got the FXT at 118 for example, that's an amazing price for a 2l turbo car of any brand! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qtuneaky 1st Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Thanks all for the information on this forum. Helped me to decide on booking my FXT. Was priced on the high side (listed as 130,800). Came with the GPS and 2ch car camera. However, wasn't sure if COE will be coming down in the next few months, so just decided to go for it. Could I get added to the facebook group? Btw, how much did the cargo tray for the forester cost at MI? Try getting to SE to buy under staff rate. That should be a 30% discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 They probably got too many bookings from the recent 46k COE, so they have enough to clear and maybe they don't want to disappoint their customers with too low prices knowing that the COE will not be near that amount.. still a good price! Seems to me motorshow might be no good.Coe is still climbing before show, consumer might take a step back and wait for coe to cool down a bit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JuzFXT 2nd Gear January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 Think the cool down will be after cny... As the backlog in the last drop in for will take 2-3 months. 2 years ago this time what abt 50k and a lot people think will fall but till now is still ard 50k. For those wanting to buy, I would suggest start monitoring the price of the car and freebies. So when next coe dip just go in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 Best time to go in is when prices drop, not a COE drop. Then get a guaranteed COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 Think the cool down will be after cny... As the backlog in the last drop in for will take 2-3 months. 2 years ago this time what abt 50k and a lot people think will fall but till now is still ard 50k. For those wanting to buy, I would suggest start monitoring the price of the car and freebies. So when next coe dip just go in. Im waiting lor.. Supposing tot coe might dip even further due to consumer waiting for motorshow, who knows it climb even further. Now car due to scrap in end may 17... Dilema. Prob after CNY is the crucial month that i had to jump in assuming certain car indent is 3month ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...