2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

with all the good engineering built into the car by Subaru, its always a joy to drive my fxt. :) The mediocre bridgestones stock tires do no justice to its handling, but yet the car is already more than capable enoughThe sucky shell helix oil is also not optimizing all the power but its good enough since no need to top up money for it. A lot of drivers out there still thinks that the fxt is just a big bulky and wobbly giant. I still get some jokers once a while trying to outrun and overtake me for their pleasures.. Only this morning around 7+am I was exiting sle to amk ave 1, some joker driving the new Carens 1.7 diesel tried to tail gate me and overtake me. Seriously, these jokers. but the new Carens has very good low end torque, can see the initial pick up was really fast. I lower down my window and could hear that guy rev the nuts of his turbodiesel engine. Wa, really loud! Power!

I muat admit, kia caren diesel is really torquey, and make the driver wanna chiong. But too bad the chiong cannot outrun a FXT

How do you bro compare harrier to FXT?

Haha...bro...I bought them as well from the same store and yet to receive and try. When are u going to receive them?

Only placed order today. Probably need to wait a few weeks

I muat admit, kia caren diesel is really torquey, and make the driver wanna chiong. But too bad the chiong cannot outrun a FXT

How do you bro compare harrier to FXT?

The carens diesel cannot out run a sonata 2L crdi. The fxt can out run the sonata and red Renault taxis.

Harrier is more sexy and the brand is Toyota and it's more expensive. On its own it's initial acceleration is pretty perky for a 2L na pulling close to 1.6ton body. Engine behave like typical toyotas with decent Low end torque. Mid range acceleration feels sluggish. Add a few big size passengers and barang, u can get the idea...

Again today I Tio honk by a Honda dunno wat mpv Traveling quite slowly on slowest lane on pie coz I exit from a slip road. I tot I was ahead of him by quite a margin so I didn't slow down to wait for him and just proceed to exit but think he unhappy so he honk me... A few Sec after exiting to pie he already far away from me. Jin funny Sia, dunno y got this kind of people?

Haha...bro...I bought them as well from the same store and yet to receive and try. When are u going t!o receive them?

please give reviews on ur purchases~

Please give reviews on the purchase too~

Ok will do. I read the Chinese reviews and all seem not bad so just proceed with the buy. Door sills protectors quite good. Had them before and avoid lotsa scratches from heels and dress shoes. Boot protectors also good when pushing or pulling heavy luggage a which will scratch your boot lips.

The carens diesel cannot out run a sonata 2L crdi. The fxt can out run the sonata and red Renault taxis.

Harrier is more sexy and the brand is Toyota and it's more expensive. On its own it's initial acceleration is pretty perky for a 2L na pulling close to 1.6ton body. Engine behave like typical toyotas with decent Low end torque. Mid range acceleration feels sluggish. Add a few big size passengers and barang, u can get the idea...

Again today I Tio honk by a Honda dunno wat mpv Traveling quite slowly on slowest lane on pie coz I exit from a slip road. I tot I was ahead of him by quite a margin so I didn't slow down to wait for him and just proceed to exit but think he unhappy so he honk me... A few Sec after exiting to pie he already far away from me. Jin funny Sia, dunno y got this kind of people?

Maybe you startled him by cutting in front to exit the highway... some people cannot handle exciting driving maneuvers... hahaha... I only honk if the driver cuts in front and slows down such that I have to step on my brakes... if he cuts in so fast and far ahead enough that I don't even have time to react, then he's obviously so much faster, the safety margin is ok...

Nowadays, many drivers don't want to signal when changing lanes, especially when they enter the highways from the slip roads, they tend to reply on ESP to foreshadow their lane changes and expect you to read their intention telepathically... very annoying...

Just for sharing, i just bought a bunch of accessories off TB for my fxt.

Basically, i bought

4 pcs mud flaps, 

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?ft=t&id=44085604725&toSite=main

Some small compartment thing to replace the fuse box cover

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?ft=t&id=528058705118&toSite=main

Inner and outer door sills for all 4 doors (to protect from scratches,eps ladies with heels...)

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?ft=t&id=38619463351&toSite=main

Boot inner and outer protector (dunno what to call it...)

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?ft=t&id=38624270201&toSite=main

All cheap stuff but end up paying $200+ sing for them. Hopefully they fit well..

can fit FL 2016 FXT?

I'm buying for my 2016 FL fxt. If fits well i will post feedback here. Maybe open a online shop to sell to local forestor owners lol..

Coz there are too many sellers in TB and not easy to get the correct fitting ones and of good quality.

If you mark up is not too much. I don't mind.

I'm looking at the Boot inner and outer protector .

My purchase above haven include the tb transport cost from China to spore I think. I don't it's feasible to make money out of this kind of business nowadays. Haa.

But I think it'll be good for people who have bought to share with the rest of the bros here so we dun waste money buying the wrong parts or low quality ones.

Hi, we are going to place a booking for a forester. Where do u guys service the car after the first 3 FOC servicing?

good question. You can continue with MI or can go outside to other workshop.

But i am not sure about the warranty issue?

Hi, we are going to place a booking for a forester. Where do u guys service the car after the first 3 FOC servicing?

Can try Subaru Toa Payoh or Subaru Leng Kee ...
  • Dislike 1

Did you mean after the warranty ?

I will just go back to MI coz its convenient, hassle free, don't need to worry about outside workshop cheat my money, don't need to wait in some crappy and dirty industrial park, and lastly, the savings isn't worth my time. Buy the 2 years package, u can get some discount and it includes a set of brake pads and free tyres rotation every 10k. A lot of those $99 servicing deals at those workshops seriously don't make the cut. A car is a pretty ex liability in spore, I wun risk my 120k fxt on the hands of unreliable workshops. Of course, there are some really good workshops out there, but I'm too lazy to find out and they are also probably located at some ulu places which I dun like to go. Lol...

Lastly, I also value my warranty as I intend to drive my fxt for a Long Long time before I replace with another new one. Lol..

Edited by mrhan1982

I will just go back to MI coz its convenient, hassle free, don't need to worry about outside workshop cheat my money, don't need to wait in some crappy and dirty industrial park, and lastly, the savings isn't worth my time. Buy the 2 years package, u can get some discount and it includes a set of brake pads and free tyres rotation every 10k. A lot of those $99 servicing deals at those workshops seriously don't make the cut. A car is a pretty ex liability in spore, I wun risk my 120k fxt on the hands of unreliable workshops. Of course, there are some really good workshops out there, but I'm too lazy to find out and they are also probably located at some ulu places which I dun like to go. Lol...

Lastly, I also value my warranty as I intend to drive my fxt for a Long Long time before I replace with another new one. Lol..

Anyone know about this. When u buy the 2 year service package tgeter with the car, the price is 1k net. But if u buy the package during servicing after you get the car, price for 2 year is like 1.1k after $200 duo discount

Anyone know?

Edited by newbie12345

There are a few pro subaru workshop which is good and not like what you mentioned.

My previous subaru only gets 3  free service which lasted only 2.5months, since then my car was serviced and repaired by those shop.

Never step into MI again till I bought my second subaru car.

I can bring my own oil for servicing and not being pull by the noseby MI to perform some replacement parts which MI thinks it's "better to change."

Any good ethic workshop would advise you what to look out for on your next service and get yourself prepare for what's coming your way.

They are good, knowledgeable and efficient. Don't lump every workshop together and say they are out there to cheat money, not very kind leh.

BMS, BKS and Merlin just to name a few. These are like household name for those who knows.

Perhaps your 1k servicing package can last you 2 years, I guess the 1k may last me more than 3 years if you are talking about normal servicing.