Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 18, 2018 Share January 18, 2018 That’s good suggestion Richard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notknow11 1st Gear January 18, 2018 Share January 18, 2018 Hi Notknow11, You get either get the rear bumper reflect led lights from ebay or simply go the Class Auto c/o Roy Peh if not savy with installation: https://www.ebay.com/itm/New-LED-Rear-Bumper-reflectors-Light-Lamp-LRF-for-SUBARU-Forester-2009-2016-RED/112750263007?epid=2238405983&hash=item1a40707adf:g:whQAAOSwLwBaWDHu&vxp=mtr Cheers, Richard Saw this with sequential turn signal. But don't know how to order from them.. http://www.subaruforester.org/vbulletin/f182/new-item-2010-forester-sh-sj-varco-led-rear-reflector-bumper-lights-659753/#/topics/659753?page=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 18, 2018 Share January 18, 2018 Saw this with sequential turn signal. But don't know how to order from them.. http://www.subaruforester.org/vbulletin/f182/new-item-2010-forester-sh-sj-varco-led-rear-reflector-bumper-lights-659753/#/topics/659753?page=1 Hi Notknow11, My apology ... did not realised the ebay link is not sequential. You can order sequential one from subispeed and class auto's one is also sequential: http://www.subispeed.com/2014-subaru-forester/lighting/tail-lights/olm-rear-fog-brake-lights-and-sidemarkers-2014-forester#.WmEq3HPmjqA Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jthl 2nd Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 Morning bros. Need advice again. I was at the service center and battery needs to be changed. Anyone got lobang ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chryze Clutched January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 Hi all, Went to the Subaru showroom yesterday and was quoted 101,800 for the Forester 2.0i. Did some reading online and read that the 2019 new model should be coming end of this year. Is it a good time to get the 2018 model or should I wait for the 2019 new model with more features? Also, is 101,800 a good deal for the Forester 2.0i? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 101k? solid.. but just check T&C and freebies.. Good car. Of course if the sedan styling works for you, the Impreza is one impressive car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chryze Clutched January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 What freebies should I be looking out for? Yes, initially was looking at the Impreza 1.6L but they no longer bringing it in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 There's the 2.0 Impreza right? What are they offering you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobyfxt 3rd Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 Looking at their latest pricelist, fna and xv eyesight priced the same, with impreza eyesight slightly lower. So is fxt and legacy eyesight, with outback eyesight slightly lower. My view is if u need more space and dun mind not hving the latest stuff like sgp and eyesight, fna at 101k is a pretty gd deal (largely due to coe price now too). Typical mi freebies are uv film and rev sensors. From SE, likely in car dual cam. Much depends on loan amt too i reckon. Not sure what the impact of the just announced shrinking coe quota on coe premium will be tho. As for 5th gen forester, given MI recent penchant to launch new stuff at the annual motorshow, we can prob see it at the 2019 event in early next year. It seem that those models (with the exception of impreza and xv) which are not due for sgp upgrades/new gen replacement are fitted with eyesight to make them more attactive n competitive. This is notably absent in wrx, forester etc. What i am puzzled about is why levorg with a 1.6t is priced pretty high relatively. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobyfxt 3rd Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 As for whether to get the current fna or wait for its successor, really up to indiv. Some pple are not comfy being the pioneer batch to own a new gen model citing possible teething issues. Of course new gen model should be expectedly much improved in most aspects (e.g. sgp, eyesight). However much is still unknown e.g specs at this juncture for anyway to make an informed decision. There are other factors to consider too if $ is an issue e.g shinking coe quota, coe premium etc. Anyway gd luck with yr choice ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iJeff 1st Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 I have driven my FXT for slightly more than a year. Pretty happy with the performance so far but encountered two issues: 1) The driver's side aircon was not cold last month as compared to the passenger's side. Sent it back to MI to check and confirmed aircon condenser leaked. MI replaced the whole aircon condenser under warranty. 2) The check engine and hill assist light appeared with cruise control and sport mode light blinking two days ago while I was driving. Sent it back to MI again to check and confirmed rear oxygen sensor faulty. Got it replaced under warranty. No wonder the car was quite sluggish in the last two weeks as the air/fuel ratio should be messed up by the faulty oxygen sensor. Pretty disappointed as my FXT is barely more than a year old. Has anyone encountered the above issues so far? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 As for whether to get the current fna or wait for its successor, really up to indiv. Some pple are not comfy being the pioneer batch to own a new gen model citing possible teething issues. Of course new gen model should be expectedly much improved in most aspects (e.g. sgp, eyesight). However much is still unknown e.g specs at this juncture for anyway to make an informed decision. There are other factors to consider too if $ is an issue e.g shinking coe quota, coe premium etc. Anyway gd luck with yr choice ! Agree, I am generally leery of getting a totally new model as there could be many issues. I like face-lifted models the best because most issues would have been resolved. The price chart is from sgcarmart, not sure how accurate it is as discounts may vary at different time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 Hi all, Went to the Subaru showroom yesterday and was quoted 101,800 for the Forester 2.0i. Did some reading online and read that the 2019 new model should be coming end of this year. Is it a good time to get the 2018 model or should I wait for the 2019 new model with more features? Also, is 101,800 a good deal for the Forester 2.0i? Thanks. If you want new design and ok with smaller cabin size, you should consider XV. If you want bigger size and ok without eyesights feature, you should consider Forester. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jthl 2nd Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 https://drive.google.com/file/d/1kCQ4MbE74CtJhd85CtQP556zb2zI30WJ/view?usp=drivesdk Symbols at the dashboard. Anyway, anyone can decipher this reading of the battery test? 12.9v 390cca Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 I have driven my FXT for slightly more than a year. Pretty happy with the performance so far but encountered two issues: 1) The driver's side aircon was not cold last month as compared to the passenger's side. Sent it back to MI to check and confirmed aircon condenser leaked. MI replaced the whole aircon condenser under warranty. 2) The check engine and hill assist light appeared with cruise control and sport mode light blinking two days ago while I was driving. Sent it back to MI again to check and confirmed rear oxygen sensor faulty. Got it replaced under warranty. No wonder the car was quite sluggish in the last two weeks as the air/fuel ratio should be messed up by the faulty oxygen sensor. Pretty disappointed as my FXT is barely more than a year old. Has anyone encountered the above issues so far? Made in Japan should not have such issues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 (edited) Hi all, Went to the Subaru showroom yesterday and was quoted 101,800 for the Forester 2.0i. Did some reading online and read that the 2019 new model should be coming end of this year. Is it a good time to get the 2018 model or should I wait for the 2019 new model with more features? Also, is 101,800 a good deal for the Forester 2.0i? Thanks. next Forester, japan rumor mills is pushing it back to Autumn 2018 at least so by the time MI gets it in and homogenized, maybe not even make it to 2019 Singapore Motorshow since usually MI takes about 4-5mths for that process. current Forester 2.0i is effectively a 5year old platform, i have been through that route before (driving end of life model) and experience is not too good when car is >5years old (cos technology already >10years old). You don't get AndroidAuto/AppleCarplay, older engine design i think? (XV is direct injection), and chassis is weaker compared to SGP. XV leather is factory fitted. Electric parking brake that will release once you step on accelerator in D. XV with Eyesight3 is really easy to drive especially since it's effectively Touring Assist capability with active cruise control. (yes they don't advertise but it is based on capability...) i find it so much more relaxing on CTE and BKE daily commute nowadays as i don't need to keep accelerating / braking, car takes care of it 90% of the time. negative about XV is manual seats (yeah sucks...) no sunroof option (sucks again), no blindspot monitoring, no RAB, no highbeam assist. but the last 3 (or last 2?) even FXT also don't have. so... do you need the Forester cargo space and rear headroom? maybe tomorrow (Sat) XV will be <$100k due to latest CatB drop... Edited January 19, 2018 by Sarion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear January 19, 2018 Share January 19, 2018 My post was on multi colors Chameleon and Suparee foglights. Your post mentioned only IPF is multiple colors and also from tiong brand non-tiong coy... same like Suparee which is 1/4 the price as found out. I oso have no intention to burn up mine or any bro's forester who took my recommendation "just because of a stupid foglamp overheating" Enuff said .. no offence Richard, just differing opinions here, i had enuf crap of cheap LEDs dying on me last time until i found these trusted ones, so stuck with them. At least Autobacs Japan carry them so should have certain level of reputability. and foglight is not DIY friendly even for SUV, that's why i am still sitting on the fence on my current ride cos don't wanna waste time keep replacing... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GerryChua 2nd Gear January 20, 2018 Share January 20, 2018 Hi all, Went to the Subaru showroom yesterday and was quoted 101,800 for the Forester 2.0i. Did some reading online and read that the 2019 new model should be coming end of this year. Is it a good time to get the 2018 model or should I wait for the 2019 new model with more features? Also, is 101,800 a good deal for the Forester 2.0i? Thanks. 101800 after trade in and loan or another 5k off? If already nett, means this round MI not correct the price with the same drop as coe (previous rnd is 106800). It's a good price and we can never get it at the lowest. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...