OnceInALifeTime 2nd Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Hi KC, Thanks for the share ! Somehow was hoping for your comparison on ride comfort w.r.t my main/only feedback on jittery ride, floaty/roll especially for the rear etc. vs compliant ride of the same fxt. Had been a long time since my 8 months old fxt was in stock to comment but certainly good reference for newer bros on your mentioned pros and cons ... perhaps you can meet me soon to try out my ride especially on sound insulation as well as pick up the reserved underseat aircon ducts ... haha ! Cheers, Richard Hi Richard, Thank you. I forgot to inform you earlier that I will not need the air ducts anymore. As I had noticed that under seats, there are original air ducts that direct air flow to the rear. Hence, that will be sufficient. haha... Deeply appreciate your repeat offer to try your ride. It is very generous of you. But I would again have to decline to try your ride, as I really do not have the intention to drive other vehicles. As I do not wish that in the process of during so unintentionally damage anything. Perhaps, when time or schedule permits; I will still buy you coffee and view your ride. Best regards, K. C. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busytiger 1st Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 This looks like alignment printout from People’s Auto. = ) If I may chip in, your finalised alignment settings look fine. Front and rear toe settings are spot on and critical for balanced tyre wear. Don’t worry about the camber settings. You cannot perfectly match L/R settings unless you got camber bolts/plates but your readings are fine because the L/R settings are not too great. Btw, 60 minutes (“) make 1 degree so your rear camber is almost perfectly balanced! yes bro, indeed it is People's Auto as per your recommendation. Thanks for your comments! Hi Tiger, Nice and thanks ! Indeed your stock is out especially for rear left but while even by less amount, front is more critical which explain tighter tolerance for the obvious reason of steering... as seen from the specification on min and max against actual. After alignment, total toe of both front and rear exactly centered which is fine unless you intentionally wants more toe in like some chiongsters which is not the case. Paiseh but no expert on other details which hope other bros can advise but looks good to me. BTW, this front +/- 1.2 deg limit is even tighter than 1.5 deg use by Kenny and which mine at 1.4 deg would have failed liao .. haha ! Cheers, Richard Thanks Richard for your inputs. Me no chiongster lah, just pissed off with the alignment issue which MI failed to rectify. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 yes bro, indeed it is People's Auto as per your recommendation. Thanks for your comments! Thanks Richard for your inputs. Me no chiongster lah, just pissed off with the alignment issue which MI failed to rectify. Did MI run alignment for u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cai_yongxing 1st Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Actually i also forget what are included in the $3k sports package. Body kit for exterior, interior are red lining and suede seats, sports gear knob. Rims got different? Anyone can advise? For auto fold side mirror, there are other functions to add on? So we can have $500 off if we do not want their in house in-car cam? What is auto lock function ? i thought all car comes with? The tinted glass they are giving is good or its better to do outside? Window visor is not free? also 3M car mat? what are the freebies i can nego? is there trunk tray available? will be good to get one. Anyone can intro the suitable brand or model of HU that can Mirroring or DVD or USB or 360 camera. Sorry for so many questions. long time since i last got a new car. negotiation skills are lousy and got not much knowledge of the things i can have from the Sales Executive... talking about mirror, anyone know where can i get the auto-tilted mirror for passenger side whenever R is engaged? Hello Richard, to be frank, after I collected the car, I drove home straight (i stayed less than 3KM from Leng Kee) and didnt drive till since (as I am replying to you, i am now overseas for work). but one thing i noticed was, the engine sound was noticeably more audible. is it because of mineral EO and now I moved to Motul? Hi, I just collected my car last month and perhaps, I can give you my humble inputs, 1. I did not opt in for the sports package, primarily due to the suede seat (i have newborn and suede is a magnet for dust). 2. I did not request for the auto fold, i installed it aftermarket for 50% off MI quoted 3. I did not opt in for in-car cam and gotten a $500 off from purchase price (reason: I have a better in car cam from my old ride). 4. I took up their auto-lock function from MI. 5. the best part is: I voluntarily wanted to opt out of MI solar film but the SE told me, I need to pay $500 penalty for doing so. so a day after i collect my car, i tore it off. 6. however, I took up their window visor and cargo step after checking with a few sellers in the market, i noticed their price is not too fair off. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Hi Titanic, Most welcomed, if I had not join the forester toxic whatsapp group for several months, I would not have also known that mfd can have this video input and not sure why not previously shared here. Dun think you want your nice nice XT stock rim scratched also ... just a banter on Prodrive .. with apology. I had this LH mirror on estima and frankly would not have done it even if without auto tilt and side cam-mfd solutions but you did not .. fully understandable else I would have also done the same. Yes, it work only if you are in reverse gear and automatically or you can certainly include a switch at driver side to activate it but you of course will lose the mfd display ... cannot see why I need to do so although you know by now I like options in life ... lol ! No leh, still good to have both and can try to lelong the LH mirror if you find that you use the mfd video from side cam ... long time before you sell your forester I hope. Cheers, Richard Wow... din now you are Toxic WhatsApp group members also, think too many members there, I have joined recently only cos of one GB, somehow read they mentioned abt MFD but don’t know what is tat, haha! This group too poisons.... :p Haha... of cos I also don’t want my nice XT rims going to scratches oso... maybe shld feel in this way... if XT rims scratches, heart pain... compare to if Prodrive tio scratches, heart pain deeply.... pain lvl diff... lolzz Hmm, maybe consider to do it but the video parts order fm japan website maybe difficult for me, lazy to explore how to buy fm there... :( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Actually i also forget what are included in the $3k sports package. Body kit for exterior, interior are red lining and suede seats, sports gear knob. Rims got different? Anyone can advise? For auto fold side mirror, there are other functions to add on? So we can have $500 off if we do not want their in house in-car cam? What is auto lock function ? i thought all car comes with? The tinted glass they are giving is good or its better to do outside? Window visor is not free? also 3M car mat? what are the freebies i can nego? is there trunk tray available? will be good to get one. Anyone can intro the suitable brand or model of HU that can Mirroring or DVD or USB or 360 camera. Sorry for so many questions. long time since i last got a new car. negotiation skills are lousy and got not much knowledge of the things i can have from the Sales Executive... Usually SE got abt $1k allowance for accessories given to you. Some bro don’t want those freebies, they will offer additional $1k off to you. Car will not auto lock, you need to add in the module called speed lock, when car start moving and reach 25km/h, all door will auto lock. MI modules is quite exp, think Richard bro or KC bro can advise you which is the one cheap n work for Forester. For freebies, can ask for rear cargo tray, door visor, car camera with WiFi version (if you worry doing outside will void warranty), auto fold mirror, etc. Subaru car mart, key pouch and window film are given by Subaru as standard gift not SE, even you don’t ask also will be given. For window film, I’m ok and acceptable for me, cos my car park all the time under shelter area. I have bought the 7 pieces sunshade to cover the insufficient where the hot sun at noon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Wow... din now you are Toxic WhatsApp group members also, think too many members there, I have joined recently only cos of one GB, somehow read they mentioned abt MFD but donât know what is tat, haha! This group too poisons.... :p Haha... of cos I also donât want my nice XT rims going to scratches oso... maybe shld feel in this way... if XT rims scratches, heart pain... compare to if Prodrive tio scratches, heart pain deeply.... pain lvl diff... lolzz Hmm, maybe consider to do it but the video parts order fm japan website maybe difficult for me, lazy to explore how to buy fm there... :( Hi Titanic, Was ... left the whatsapp toxic bros there cos a bit busy. On the video cable, just let me know if you want me to get for you since negligible weight cos I have shipment coming in from sendico soon while waiting for last item of forester ts engine cover with blue ascent to match blue cusco stuff in engine bay (bro Chucky, yes.. hopelessly .. cannot resist even if hidden in engine bay for private viewing .. lol !) .. foc shipping but note there is yen500 handling charges by sendico, paypal exchange etc. Cheers. Richard Usually SE got abt $1k allowance for accessories given to you. Some bro donât want those freebies, they will offer additional $1k off to you. Car will not auto lock, you need to add in the module called speed lock, when car start moving and reach 25km/h, all door will auto lock. MI modules is quite exp, think Richard bro or KC bro can advise you which is the one cheap n work for Forester. For freebies, can ask for rear cargo tray, door visor, car camera with WiFi version (if you worry doing outside will void warranty), auto fold mirror, etc. Subaru car mart, key pouch and window film are given by Subaru as standard gift not SE, even you donât ask also will be given. For window film, Iâm ok and acceptable for me, cos my car park all the time under shelter area. I have bought the 7 pieces sunshade to cover the insufficient where the hot sun at noon. Hi Titanic, Autolock working for recent version D sj5 and sjg here: Auto Door Lock For Subaru SJ for S$150 https://sg.carousell.com/p/163399683 This is from bro here after sgd200+ of earlier obd modules tried :( Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 (edited) Usually SE got abt $1k allowance for accessories given to you. Some bro donât want those freebies, they will offer additional $1k off to you. Car will not auto lock, you need to add in the module called speed lock, when car start moving and reach 25km/h, all door will auto lock. MI modules is quite exp, think Richard bro or KC bro can advise you which is the one cheap n work for Forester. For freebies, can ask for rear cargo tray, door visor, car camera with WiFi version (if you worry doing outside will void warranty), auto fold mirror, etc. Subaru car mart, key pouch and window film are given by Subaru as standard gift not SE, even you donât ask also will be given. For window film, Iâm ok and acceptable for me, cos my car park all the time under shelter area. I have bought the 7 pieces sunshade to cover the insufficient where the hot sun at noon. No key pouch for me leh hahaha. Even the Simpsons/Subaru umbrella given to me is spoilt. Kns hahaha I did my camera outside with external battery. They didn't say anything when i went in for servicing. I think they will be anal if you connect to car battery. Edited June 28, 2018 by Zpliu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Hi Titanic, Was ... left the whatsapp toxic bros there cos a bit busy. On the video cable, just let me know if you want me to get for you since negligible weight cos I have shipment coming in from sendico soon while waiting for last item of forester ts engine cover with blue ascent to match blue cusco stuff in engine bay (bro Chucky, yes.. hopelessly .. cannot resist even if hidden in engine bay for private viewing .. lol !) .. foc shipping but note there is yen500 handling charges by sendico, paypal exchange etc. Cheers. Richard Hi Titanic, Autolock working for recent version D sj5 and sjg here: Auto Door Lock For Subaru SJ for S$150 https://sg.carousell.com/p/163399683 This is from bro here after sgd200+ of earlier obd modules tried :( Cheers. Richard Thanks Richard, PM you need more details. :) I got my auto lock with car alarm as freebie given by SE liao... for auto fold, I used my duo point to redeem during my free 1k servicing too. Hope this info help the bro. No key pouch for me leh hahaha. Even the Simpsons/Subaru umbrella given to me is spoilt. Kns hahaha I did my camera outside with external battery. They didn't say anything when i went in for servicing. I think they will be anal if you connect to car battery. Ya... forgot still got Subaru umbrella!! Ops.. I have not open before, wonder is spoilt de bo?? Lolzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiterex 1st Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Hi Titanic, Was ... left the whatsapp toxic bros there cos a bit busy. On the video cable, just let me know if you want me to get for you since negligible weight cos I have shipment coming in from sendico soon while waiting for last item of forester ts engine cover with blue ascent to match blue cusco stuff in engine bay (bro Chucky, yes.. hopelessly .. cannot resist even if hidden in engine bay for private viewing .. lol !) .. foc shipping but note there is yen500 handling charges by sendico, paypal exchange etc. Cheers. Richard Hi Titanic, Autolock working for recent version D sj5 and sjg here: Auto Door Lock For Subaru SJ for S$150 https://sg.carousell.com/p/163399683 This is from bro here after sgd200+ of earlier obd modules tried :( Cheers. Richard Hi Richard Whats this ts engine cover? Sounds interesting 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Nice, yes, harrier type. Heard it there are adhesive type in the market but still searching for it. Anyone can advise not to familiar if FNA has the arrow indicator in mirror, if don't have, also can consider PROVA door mirrors since they are wider angle than stock. direct fit sizing. but reversing beyond certain point still won't see the ground markings lah.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 (edited) not to familiar if FNA has the arrow indicator in mirror, if don't have, also can consider PROVA door mirrors since they are wider angle than stock. direct fit sizing. but reversing beyond certain point still won't see the ground markings lah.... Yup have the indicator. Best way is ask someone to guide outside Edited June 28, 2018 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Yup have the indicator. Best way is ask someone to guide outside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 (edited) nope best is get new Forester, the amount of features in JDM version is crazy.... just go look up the youtube videos from Subaru Japan... Edited June 28, 2018 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 (edited) Hi Richard Whats this ts engine cover? Sounds interesting Hi Whiterex, Only when you are bored like me ...lol ! Just with some blue trimming to match my blue cusco front strut, stabiliser and pending but also aesthetic only oil filter cooler .. photo enclosed just for you as bonus ..keke ! Cheers. Richard Edited June 29, 2018 by richard_crl032 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 (edited) Actually i also forget what are included in the $3k sports package. Body kit for exterior, interior are red lining and suede seats, sports gear knob. Rims got different? Anyone can advise? For auto fold side mirror, there are other functions to add on? So we can have $500 off if we do not want their in house in-car cam? What is auto lock function ? i thought all car comes with? The tinted glass they are giving is good or its better to do outside? Window visor is not free? also 3M car mat? what are the freebies i can nego? is there trunk tray available? will be good to get one. Anyone can intro the suitable brand or model of HU that can Mirroring or DVD or USB or 360 camera. Sorry for so many questions. long time since i last got a new car. negotiation skills are lousy and got not much knowledge of the things i can have from the Sales Executive... Hi Cai, Sports front grill, sti front lips and rear trim as well as cargo plate for external ...front grill is oreli sgd500+. Internal as you had mentioned and same rims ... Autolock as other bros advised especially if you frequent bolehland or have kids. Linked sgd150 outside version comes with hazard lights when door opens, when in reverse gear and abrupt braking which are all useful and safety relevant ....many new card no longer include autolock due to pending EU legislation and it is owner's responsibilities to engage autolock or not .. manually. Please keep free MI solar film and just add another layer of Zen for windscreen and front windows .. you get close to nothing rebate and one bro even say penalty of sgd500 if you opt out which is crazy. I regretted not having it and spent 1k on 3M crystalline top range one to no avail .. our glass are clear unlike tinted ones like toyota or merc which uses even lower range 3M ones that owners say ok ... shit is in the details and experience ... you can say I was swimming in it to say this .. lol ! Others bros can and have advise freebies but I now remember I did grt umbrella and 3A mat that I replwced with thicker korean ones. For rear boot tray, just get any 3A etc. since no concern on wear and tear and cut to size at sgd50 or less ... looks classier than those hard grey plastic ones in my opinion. Many versions of Android HUs for mirroring outside .. usb dvd/cd drive, hdd, bt keyboard/mouse are all plug and play as with android system .. google and go to Aestmod or Awesome accessories if you dun know any. Cheers. Richard Edited June 29, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ For me, i quite like the new one. But I've seen ppl criticising it. one man's meat is another man's poison i guess. But there's a lot of unknown la. No idea what exact spec MI will bring in. We dont even know the engine capacity lol Hi Zpliu, After initial qibbles, new model will eventually win over aesthetically against old ones ... all pyschological and human nature unless one likes antique ... very rare exception or none for me. I used to love the looks of fiat 127 and saab convertible but had learnt to let go and moved forward. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 Hi Zpliu, After initial qibbles, new model will eventually win over aesthetically against old ones ... all pyschological and human nature unless one likes antique ... very rare exception or none for me. I used to love the looks of fiat 127 and saab convertible but had learnt to let go and moved forward. Cheers. Richard True also. It will be an interesting half a year or so. Hopefully wont get affected by VES too much and eye-sight! Really sad not offered in ours. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...