2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Emm I can take 30k@1year loan.

Maybe it is a condition for those who sign earlier.

That is nice. I have use the 1k for those.

But I am happy with sport kit. So not complaining

Understand boss only made known the car expo deal to SE after showroom closed last nigt.

My SE also never mentioned the deal to me earlier despite knowing I cmg down today..Also only informed when I met up with him

Hi Geo,

Thanks for the kind words .. old man with more time and retirement plan to be car saleman to try learn as much as possible .. lol !

Really depends on your setup ... without processor and tuning requirement, any car accessories shops of aestmod, awesome accessories or neighbourhood ones will be betta priced ones.

If you need tuning, singtrade, autotrend etc. without big money or if you want emma standard, there is always audiodimension, foon, extreme etc. but you should/could go back to the shop who fitted the system in the 1st place to do so and avoid damage claim etc.

Hope this make sense and cheers.

Richard

Many thanks, Richard.

Listed price. Old fna 94k. New fna 111k and 118k. Diff of 17 to 24k sounds hefty but Of the 4 subaru core tech, the former only hv 2 and is an outgoing model like my fxt. I dunno enuf abt whether the sgp indeed makes a lot of diff but i think eyesight does. But really, at the 110 to 120k range, the only possible alternative suvs in my view are tucson and cx5 only. And these are not new models.

Hi Chucky,

Noted .. now on S mode 100% via default blitz SI jumper and power is just nice for me with cheaper ron95.

No more long hwy trips to clementi over weekend for dotter's tuition with primarily city driving means miat save a bit on FC $

Cheers.

Richard

Bro Richard, from one of your much earlier good feedback abt Pivot E throttle controller, i went to get myself a taiwan D1spec version. Instant shiokness! The engine now pulls nicely even in I mode. S mode sometimes become too powerful and less easy to control throttle, can easily clock 80kmph without realising it. FC I'm sure will suffer but it brings a grin whenever i drive loh haha

Newbie here.. Throttle controller is jus like sprint booster right? A device that adjust the sensitivity of yr throttle..e.g. last time have to depress 2cm, after installation depress 1cm to get the same amount of acceleration... like giving a "fake" feel.. correct me if I'm wrong..

Bi 4G,

Yes .. it is and your leg sensivity will not be as accurate nor faster than electrons flowing along the wires and electronics.

Moreover torque max out at say 2.4k rpm on our fxt and get there faster give you fraction of a second to get there.

Power bhp is at higher at 5-6k rpm as typical of any car and it also get your there faster than stock.

Last but not least, one can adjust sensitivity with incabin comfort with memory of setting chose.

Cheers.

Richard

Can you share the link or website u got it from? How much with installation? FNA or FXT? Tks

Hi Titanic,

Go for pivot drive ethrottle pls .. for trouble free experience.

The new compact version for best vfm which I shared several times.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Titanic,

Go for pivot drive ethrottle pls .. for trouble free experience.

The new compact version for best vfm which I shared several times.

Cheers.

Richard

But dun have used unit leh..... any lobang bo? hehe

For FNA, is it worth it for the sports kit? Personally FNA looks a bit dull without it.

At the Expo, this is FOC. MI may extend this deal to clear inventory for the new model. Am sure a good MI SE can assist you.

One of the SE at expo mentioned that it's OOS on the 1st day. Not sure if any brothers here manage to get this thrown in as freebies 2nd day onwards

Saw the new fna IS at expo yesterday. At about 24k more than current, i guess the bulk of the premium should come from the new sgp and eyesight tech. Those 2 features which i did not test aside, my thots on the exterior and interior are as follows:

Shape n design Does not look better than old fna. Too many chrome and silver bits all around probably due to front n rear underguards too. Rim design not nice. Nice matt silver wing mirrors. Nice optitron meters inside. Bigger n more colorful info displays all around. Nicer x mode button dial. Electronic park brake. Rear aircon with usb. New style Rear seat pockets. Rear pax and boot space feels slightly larger. Faster auto tailgate. Boot lamp still uselessly dim.

Any one hv other thots ?

Saw the new fna IS at expo yesterday. At about 24k more than current, i guess the bulk of the premium should come from the new sgp and eyesight tech. Those 2 features which i did not test aside, my thots on the exterior and interior are as follows:

Shape n design Does not look better than old fna. Too many chrome and silver bits all around probably due to front n rear underguards too. Rim design not nice. Nice matt silver wing mirrors. Nice optitron meters inside. Bigger n more colorful info displays all around. Nicer x mode button dial. Electronic park brake. Rear aircon with usb. New style Rear seat pockets. Rear pax and boot space feels slightly larger. Faster auto tailgate. Boot lamp still uselessly dim.

Any one hv other thots ?

We in sillypore gt 2.0 FNA while people in Australia gt 2.5

I heard from my Aussie supplier their 2.5 FNA is quite a delight to drive. We kenna ripped and raped for $$ by the ADs and govt. Pay so much still got 2.0 FNA.

2.5FNA and 2.0 FNA the CO2 is abt the same so VES abt the same. I think bro here pay for 2.5 FNA at 110+ after vES u all will be more song than the 2.0 FNA since MI alw tweak the omv to super low

Edited by alex976

For FNA, is it worth it for the sports kit? Personally FNA looks a bit dull without it.

Now sports kit given by free, of cos is worth it.... as long as any free item definitely is worth it...... [smash] [smash] [smash]

If you need to top up 3k extra for sport kit in the past, you may think worth or not or whether FNA still looks dull bo? [:p]

Some bros feel it is worth and like the sport kit, some bros feel not worth to pay for 3k upgrade, the 3k can be used for other upgrade like 18'' rims, pinky, etc etc...... so is individual preference n budget...... [laugh]

Slightly above year of my forester sports and air-con broke down (right side was totally dead and left side was bit cooling), went for servicing and they pump gas in compressor and said no leak/nothing found. Fast forwarding next 6 months and now air-con broke down again, driving with broken air-con sweating like shit in hot day with kids.
I am going back for servicing this coming week, not sure if they are going to pump gas again and say everything is rosy. Are they trolling me till warranty of Forester expired then ask me to change entire unit (or warranty is only for 1 year?).

Oh I thought u got it for free and never used the 1k discount. For my case,SE threw in auto folding mirror, sunshade,3M floor mat and boot mat. But spent a bit $$ for the dash camera.

Booked a week earlier...Siazzzz, didn't get the sport version for free, damn.

Auto folding mirror means it closes automatically when off engine, and opens automatically when on engine, instead of explicitly pressing the button each time to fold and unfold the mirror? That's a convenient feature because that sort of auto folding was not even an option (even if pay) when I booked in August (delivered in Sep)