Wt_know Supersonic June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 1MDB found no "misappropriated" whatsoever so who get to keep the jewerly and money now? the US justice dept? huat ah! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 (edited) So far, zero mention in local press about Jho Low's right-hand man: http://www.sarawakreport.org/search/?q=seet&lang=en&page=1 His Linkedin profile shows he worked in Monetary Authority of Singapore. Maybe that's why. Edited June 27, 2017 by Kklim 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 Why give it to Trump? He is just going to keep it. Quote Miranda Kerr hands over $8.1M in jewelry to Justice Department Published June 27, 2017 The Wall Street Journal JUNE 2017: Model Miranda Kerr walks down the runway at the Moschino fashion show at MADE Fashion Festival (Reuters) Australian model Miranda Kerr has handed over $8.1 million worth of jewelry to the U.S. Justice Department a week after lawsuits said it was purchased for her by Malaysian financier Jho Low with allegedly misappropriated funds, according to her spokesman. Kerr transferred the gifts Friday to government agents from her safe-deposit box in Los Angeles, the spokesman said. “From the start of the inquiry, Miranda Kerr cooperated fully and pledged to turn over the gifts of jewelry to the government,” he said. “Ms. Kerr will continue to assist with the inquiry in any way she can.” Kerr isn’t a defendant in the lawsuits. The Justice Department declined to comment. The department filed civil-forfeiture lawsuits this year and last year seeking assets it alleges were bought with money misappropriated from a Malaysian sovereign-wealth fund called 1Malaysia Development Bhd, or 1MDB. The jewelry is among more than $1.7 billion worth of assets the Justice Department seeks; the assets also include a $250 million yacht, stakes in companies and luxury real estate in London, New York and Los Angeles. 1MDB has denied any wrongdoing and said it has found no evidence any of its money was misappropriated. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uncle2 Hypersonic September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 https://www.bloomberg.com/amp/news/articles/2017-09-05/1mdb-stolen-funds-witnesses-are-scared-to-talk-fbi-sayshttps://www.bloomberg.com/amp/news/articles/2017-09-05/1mdb-stolen-funds-witnesses-are-scared-to-talk-fbi-says like watching movie. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 https://www.bloomberg.com/amp/news/articles/2017-09-05/1mdb-stolen-funds-witnesses-are-scared-to-talk-fbi-sayshttps://www.bloomberg.com/amp/news/articles/2017-09-05/1mdb-stolen-funds-witnesses-are-scared-to-talk-fbi-says like watching movie. Still remember body explosion case, body inside 40 gallon drum filled with cement and car burnt in plantation ... I also scared to be witness ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uncle2 Hypersonic November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/400550 Interesting! 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uncle2 Hypersonic November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Jamesec your friend not been interview must be cleaned. https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-11-03/singapore-police-are-said-to-examine-goldman-role-in-1mdb-deals 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Jamesec your friend not been interview must be cleaned. https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-11-03/singapore-police-are-said-to-examine-goldman-role-in-1mdb-deals My fren has nothing to do with this. I know the real master mind behind this. J lo Look at all the diamonds. She cannot afford all this on a singer's salary. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uncle2 Hypersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 http://www.sarawakreport.org/2017/11/petrosaudis-prince-turki-is-rounded-up-on-corruption-charges-in-saudi/ James I fear for your friend. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 http://www.sarawakreport.org/2017/11/petrosaudis-prince-turki-is-rounded-up-on-corruption-charges-in-saudi/ James I fear for your friend. Its ok. He will still be charge with maybe a few black outs at the polling stations. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 (edited) ahjib kor and his BFF from PRC no worries ... there is unlimitted support and RMB ... huat ah! Edited November 7, 2017 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 he must be super happy with so many PRC companies pouring money into msia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 he must be super happy with so many PRC companies pouring money into msia pouring money into MY or into someone's pocket... hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 pouring money into MY or into someone's pocket... hmm watch your words, that one is call spillover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 watch your words, that one is call spillover haha my bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uncle2 Hypersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 1MDB scandal: Singapore issues more financial bans http://www.newsloop.co/u/5djwng But no arrest, only ban? 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 1MDB scandal: Singapore issues more financial bans http://www.newsloop.co/u/5djwng But no arrest, only ban? I think have ... but he already earned enough liao lor 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 20, 2018 Share January 20, 2018 wow not sure if this is true... MY minister warns teachers not to vote for opposition... https://www.todayonline.com/world/support-opposition-and-lose-your-job-malaysian-minister-warns-teachers-officials ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...