Is it illegal to sell petrol?

jan1

Scrapyard would not pay you a single dollar more even if you have gold bar in the fuel tank. They have a standardized pricing for different categories (engine capacity) of cars.

Then they deduct the parts that was taken out from the car when you send in for scarpping.

For example, most pay $100 body value for 1.6L scrap car. If you take out the car seats, they pay $80, more parts taken $50.

If car is "undriveable" and need to be towed to them, $0 body value.

Like that might as well strip everything and just send in the chassis + engine block only.

I know the doors cost $300 a piece for a latio. So if I strip all four doors and resell them for $100 a piece, it is more worth the $100 I going to get at the scrapyard. Wheels and tyre for can sell for $50 a piece. Spare tyre $20 a piece. Gearbox $200 a piece. Huat ah!!!! [laugh]

And to TS, go toyogo buy a big flat box. Put under the car, there is fuel tank drain plug. Unscrew it and all the fuel flow out liao. No need to buy hose and suck. Later die leh. Learn it from watching Wheeler Dealers, Ed China the mechanic.

And what do you want him to do with a Toyogo big flat box filled with 50 litres of gasoline?

7th month offering ah?

Hmmm, yalor, all those paper Ben-si, BM, Lolls Loyce. How to drive without fuel?

Edited by Ake109

And what do you want him to do with a Toyogo big flat box filled with 50 litres of gasoline?

7th month offering ah?

Whatever he wants to do with it.

Just offering an alternative of using hose and sucking the fuel out. [grin]

Just chk with a scrapyard. $50 if engine still working. $100 if tip-top condition.

Check with Kim Hock. I scrapped mine last week, $100 as long as car was "intact" and "driveable" Tip top condition!. Scrap car??

Since the car is heading to scrap yard

I will pull out (or even cut) the fuel hose at the engine end, by pass the fuel pump manually to pump out the petrol.

Since the car is heading to scrap yard

I will pull out (or even cut) the fuel hose at the engine end, by pass the fuel pump manually to pump out the petrol.

Again you may get $0 body value if it is "undriveable". They need to move the car from one part of the scrap yard to another.

Please read post #1

Thks for all the advice. Considering since now it's the 7th mth, I have decided to let my car jia bah bah 上路....

45 litres. Not buying new car now. COE too expensive. 5 yrs later bah.

Yesterday night tried siphoning the petrol out using a modified blower. Run the tube quite deep in. But nothing came out. Only tried once, then I chicken out. Haha...

Car dealer coming later to tow my car to scrapyard.

post-162344-0-19534700-1440123034_thumb.jpg