Dscheng 3rd Gear June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 You biased lah... It look not bad in these photos. Ok, it does look a little tight. Wow.. how how much that doctor..... I've personally sat inside and tried the 3rd row in one of the PI showroom, CMI. I'm 1.75M. these 2 photos are not as "attractive" as bro Carbon82 posted here :) but it give you a more accurate picture of how it will look like. i lol lol.. for the last row.. i think strictly for kiddo only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 (edited) No one consider Honda Stepwagon Spada? Same engine spec as Honda Jade 1.5 turbo engine. 7 or 8 seater, leg room space definitely bigger than jade. But the rear look too squarish to me. Interior wise should be very good. Price is around 140k, topup 10k more can get odyssey.. Hmm.. Edited June 30, 2016 by Dscheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 That is one sensible advice. So you selling yours? soon....struggling with the installment repayments full debt yo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamiles69 Clutched June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Not to go into an argument just a personal opinion OK? 1st I strike out Wish - MY reason dated look, inside too plain and $ not equivalent to finish. buying brand only. If I am considering Touran, then Picasso grand would be the choice. - My reason cheaper and more cio inside and outside. To play safe and practical - Mazda 5. Also among the cheapest of the 5. No fire work, just personal opinion. FYI, mazda 5 only comes with 2 airbags. rumours that Mazda going to discontinue this model soon. Safety frankly Mazda 5 is not the top pick. safety test link: http://www.iihs.org/iihs/ratings/vehicle/v/mazda/5-4-door-wagon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star2332 1st Gear June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 FYI, mazda 5 only comes with 2 airbags. rumours that Mazda going to discontinue this model soon. Safety frankly Mazda 5 is not the top pick. safety test link: http://www.iihs.org/iihs/ratings/vehicle/v/mazda/5-4-door-wagon whats the top pick now ? No one consider Honda Stepwagon Spada? Same engine spec as Honda Jade 1.5 turbo engine. 7 or 8 seater, leg room space definitely bigger than jade. But the rear look too squarish to me. Interior wise should be very good. Price is around 140k, topup 10k more can get odyssey.. Hmm.. whats the top pick now ? safe or not ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamiles69 Clutched June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 whats the top pick now ? safe or not ? you got to go in the web link I posted earlier. Choose the car model then read thru the safety analysis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yokechye 4th Gear July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 (edited) targeting mid size MPV. Choices come down to below: New Touran Toyota wish Mazda 5 Picasso Any advice? I choose touran. Have you tried any of them? Interms of space, touran is better. Picasso is funky but when I test drove it previously , it felt like driving in a big fish bowl. Somehow felt weird. Toyota is a no frills car. Mazda 5 abit small Edited July 1, 2016 by yokechye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 I choose touran. Have you tried any of them? Interms of space, touran is better. Picasso is funky but when I test drove it previously , it felt like driving in a big fish bowl. Somehow felt weird. Toyota is a no frills car. Mazda 5 abit small Tourab tink base 135k. Better equipped at 150k i tink. 15 to 20k for the bmw 2gt. Hehe. Hows thats. But if dun drive often. Waste the savings from.the diesel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yokechye 4th Gear July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 Tourab tink base 135k. Better equipped at 150k i tink. 15 to 20k for the bmw 2gt. Hehe. Hows thats. But if dun drive often. Waste the savings from.the diesel If go for space, touran. If go for badge, BMW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 (edited) If go for space, touran. If go for badge, BMWSpace sama sama de.....both cramped last row. Hehe. If one drives like 30000km and more a yr. Fuel savings might be worth thinking. Btw for compact mov. I do think sienta offers the most value for money. Cheap to run too. If can get past the looks. The mobilio. Hehe. Else clarens Ya looks the most spacious I've ever seen!! 8 seater with enormous boot space and I think can even put a luggage in between the front seats since gear is dash board mounted!! Its the most van like though. Hehe. If only kia bring in the carnival. Good to rival alphard n starex. Got looks and nice interior too.... in aussieland very popular. Edited July 1, 2016 by Spurman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yokechye 4th Gear July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 (edited) Space sama sama de.....both cramped last row. Hehe. If one drives like 30000km and more a yr. Fuel savings might be worth thinking. Btw for compact mov. I do think sienta offers the most value for money. Cheap to run too. If can get past the looks. The mobilio. Hehe. Else clarens Its the most van like though. Hehe. If only kia bring in the carnival. Good to rival alphard n starex. Got looks and nice interior too.... in aussieland very popular. Gotto differ here. Being 1.8m tall , the touran definitely better in 3rd row space Edited July 1, 2016 by yokechye 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
echang104 Clutched July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 (edited) Thanks for the advice. Visited 3 showrooms over last weekend. Toyota, VW, Honda. Disappointed that Honda Jade was not in showroom at Alexandra. Mobilia nice and small but feel the metal plate used on the body a bit thin. The thing I like about it is the folding of middle row for people to acess to 3rd row is really nice. VW new touran is great too. More ex though. like the hight of the seats. Easy for my old folks to in and out of car. A sliding door would be even better. Toyota wish is like what everybody said. Really basic and out dated look. Price is cheaper than touran but honestly, I would save a bit more to get touran. Any others to recommend? Looking for mid to compact MPV. Looking for direct dealers and not parallel importers. Price range $150k and below Edited July 1, 2016 by echang104 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fungyee77 5th Gear July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 Thanks for the advice. Visited 3 showrooms over last weekend. Toyota, VW, Honda. Disappointed that Honda Jade was not in showroom at Alexandra. Mobilia nice and small but feel the metal plate used on the body a bit thin. The thing I like about it is the folding of middle row for people to acess to 3rd row is really nice. VW new touran is great too. More ex though. like the hight of the seats. Easy for my old folks to in and out of car. A sliding door would be even better. Toyota wish is like what everybody said. Really basic and out dated look. Price is cheaper than touran but honestly, I would save a bit more to get touran. Any others to recommend? Looking for mid to compact MPV. Looking for direct dealers and not parallel importers. Price range $150k and below My favorite MPV is the Odyssey. Very comfortable and spacious, no worries about reliability, easy to drive with a good suite of safety features. It's also a nice looking vehicle, with sufficient power, and I love the automatic sliding doors. Great reviews globally as well. Minor downsides are price, higher road tax due to 2.4L engine, no electric tailgate. For a lower cost option, would pick Mazda 5 (old design), Wish (old design) or Kia Carens (though am not a huge fan of the exterior design). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yokechye 4th Gear July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 Thanks for the advice. Visited 3 showrooms over last weekend. Toyota, VW, Honda. Disappointed that Honda Jade was not in showroom at Alexandra. Mobilia nice and small but feel the metal plate used on the body a bit thin. The thing I like about it is the folding of middle row for people to acess to 3rd row is really nice. VW new touran is great too. More ex though. like the hight of the seats. Easy for my old folks to in and out of car. A sliding door would be even better. Toyota wish is like what everybody said. Really basic and out dated look. Price is cheaper than touran but honestly, I would save a bit more to get touran. Any others to recommend? Looking for mid to compact MPV. Looking for direct dealers and not parallel importers. Price range $150k and below Go for touran! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 Thanks for the advice. Visited 3 showrooms over last weekend. Toyota, VW, Honda. Disappointed that Honda Jade was not in showroom at Alexandra. Mobilia nice and small but feel the metal plate used on the body a bit thin. The thing I like about it is the folding of middle row for people to acess to 3rd row is really nice. VW new touran is great too. More ex though. like the hight of the seats. Easy for my old folks to in and out of car. A sliding door would be even better. Toyota wish is like what everybody said. Really basic and out dated look. Price is cheaper than touran but honestly, I would save a bit more to get touran. Any others to recommend? Looking for mid to compact MPV. Looking for direct dealers and not parallel importers. Price range $150k and below What AD brought waste time lah. Toyota Noah/Esquire/Voxy is better choice than Wish. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 Gotto differ here. Being 1.8m tall , the touran definitely better in 3rd row space We're same but different. Same height different opinion. What I hate about touran is the hole puncher 2nd row seats (in the last model - not sure if it's changed now). Long leg sit on the row, leg never put properly before 2nd row seat put down, 'ARRHHHH'!!! Straightaway go A&E Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yokechye 4th Gear July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 We're same but different. Same height different opinion. What I hate about touran is the hole puncher 2nd row seats (in the last model - not sure if it's changed now). Long leg sit on the row, leg never put properly before 2nd row seat put down, 'ARRHHHH'!!! Straightaway go A&Eð Wish is anytime better space-wise. But agree that if consideration is features and look, it's very dated Liao. Hole puncher is gone in the new model. Agreed the previous version hole puncher seat is not the best solution.The new model is tilt and slide. And now can fold flat compared to previously one so many steps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 You biased lah... It look not bad in these photos. Ok, it does look a little tight. Wah you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...