Jman888 Moderator February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 I subscribe to Starhub Fibre Optic broadband. Dono its because of SH or the Fibre BB, but there are downtimes with no internet connection and and slow speed. I got the 50MB plan and got Nothing, no freebies, only got the cheapo looking Huawei Modem and wireless router... i keep the modem and router on 24/7, no down time leh (but with singtel) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Who's using fibre plans from the newer RSPs ie providers with the smallest consumer subscribers base? Care to share about your experience? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 i keep the modem and router on 24/7, no down time leh (but with singtel) i realise, when i go through wall plug and link to another router Before going to other PC/Printer, i face down time once a while. but just restart my 2nd router okay liao, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 I'll know how good or bad it is by the end of this week. Signed up for singtel 200mbps fibre... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 i realise, when i go through wall plug and link to another router Before going to other PC/Printer, i face down time once a while. but just restart my 2nd router okay liao, how come need 2 routers? staying double storey EM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 I'll know how good or bad it is by the end of this week. Signed up for singtel 200mbps fibre... we can tell if you can post 4 time faster in mcf [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 we can tell if you can post 4 time faster in mcf [laugh] [laugh] I was previously on 8mbps, so technically it's 25 times faster... hahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 getting viewqwest soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 getting viewqwest soon. an their price is..???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Searching Neutral Newbie February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 http://www.fibernet.sg/residential/priceplan.html ViewQuest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LMFAO 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 thanks for the PM. hope it keep such price till i renew. or when i really want. cheers. When is ur contract ending?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 http://www.fibernet.sg/residential/priceplan.html ViewQuest ViewQwest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 If I dun wan open net to install the lines, Will my house loose value in resale market? Cos very ugly leh since I got no conices or false ceiling to hide the cabling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 If I dun wan open net to install the lines, Will my house loose value in resale market? Cos very ugly leh since I got no conices or false ceiling to hide the cabling. Yes, cos all house must be future proof for the irobot, icleaner, inanny, ichef, imaid, iwife..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 If I dun wan open net to install the lines, Will my house loose value in resale market? Cos very ugly leh since I got no conices or false ceiling to hide the cabling. honestly, yes. 4 years ago when we shopping for house, every room must have cable pt. or its strike off or ask for lower COV.(my mum requested) lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 (edited) When is ur contract ending?? difficult to say Edited February 6, 2012 by Csnewbie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 (edited) how come need 2 routers? staying double storey EM? I got a new unit directly on top of my father house. so intend to have Fiber connected to both house with one fiber optics but two router. so i got one shot get two router Edited February 6, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LMFAO 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 difficult to say Haha ok update if there's any new promos ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...