Threat fr Zika Virus - 1st case in SG

Maxus-MIFA9

One day rain, the next day hot like mad.....

Perfect conditions for mosquitoes.

Zika and dengue gonna have a run. Things will be pretty ugly before any relief.

Birth rate going down the drain.

One day rain, the next day hot like mad.....

Perfect conditions for mosquitoes.

Zika and dengue gonna have a run. Things will be pretty ugly before any relief.

Birth rate going down the drain.

see those photos liao make  u very no mood

Malaysia news portals clearly emphasising zika patient got it in spore. Everyday thousands msians come here... who knows imported fm bolehland. Msia mana ada system.... hantam saja

i can believe he never take the RM2.6 billion but i cannot believe they get zika from singapore  [laugh]  [laugh]

Mai Xiao Xiao. They never get sars Hor...

The difference between Zika and Dengue is the former affect unborn babies and thus will affect the future generation.

is ok lah so many against 6.9M so where got problem? :D

Based on research, it seems to me the mechanism that leads towards destroying brain cells is similar. Previously, I did came across a reports that city life is having a higher incident of lost/damaged brain cells than those living in rural environment. Even without the presence of Zika, is pretty prevalent. Some commented, it is related to the environment and things we eat are mostly genetically modified, in additional to various insecticides used on fruits and veges.

With Zika, this may accelerates dementia or related lost of brain cells. In fact, we already seeing an increased of population having mild dementia in recent years.This is going to be a pretty heavy taxing to our healthcare systems in year to come.      

So maybe dementia might not really be dementia???

Based on research, it seems to me the mechanism that leads towards destroying brain cells is similar. Previously, I did came across a reports that city life is having a higher incident of lost/damaged brain cells than those living in rural environment. Even without the presence of Zika, is pretty prevalent. Some commented, it is related to the environment and things we eat are mostly genetically modified, in additional to various insecticides used on fruits and veges.

With Zika, this may accelerates dementia or related lost of brain cells. In fact, we already seeing an increased of population having mild dementia in recent years.This is going to be a pretty heavy taxing to our healthcare systems in year to come.

Have to look at now first.

How to solve zika problem. Then can talk about future.

if they really care abt healthcare, they wldve banned alcohol long ago

http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs349/en/

Too much focus on babies. But, they may have miss out the adults. Adults seems to handle pretty well. But have they study into the long term effects of the virus do to adults' brains??

Adults head structure are already formed, therefore we do not see changes in the under the skull. I am interested to know how the virus interact with the brain cell, even after we have recovered. It seems to be a mild fever and go away later. Because of this, could have caught us off-guide later.      

As long as Zika continue to spread and no vaccine against the virus, we can say bye-bye to the higher TFR plans and other pro-baby policies.  No parents-wannabe will want to take even the slightest risk with this growing present danger.

Microcephaly

Microcephaly is a lifelong condition. There is no known cure or standard treatment for microcephaly. Because microcephaly can range from mild to severe, treatment options can range as well. Babies with mild microcephaly often don’t experience any other problems besides small head size. These babies will need routine check-ups to monitor their growth and development.

http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/birthdefects/microcephaly.html

microcephaly-comparison-triple-350px.jpg

Take a look at this : http://www.dengue.gov.sg/

If dengue can hit that numbers, what is the difference between dengue and Zika? Both are carriers of Aedes. Based on the logic, the Zika will continue to rise as days go by. Kind of scary.

Tax lah, bro. $$$.

if they really care abt healthcare, they wldve banned alcohol long ago

http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs349/en/

I think Zika is worse cos its contagious. Dengue is not.

It's the real test of how prepared SG is in the face of a real epidemic. No more stupid demo, no more stupid "Drills".

Looking quite grim imo and the way things are going, i think is GG liao. So how million dollar ministers? What u all got up your sleeves? It's go time. No more play play wayang, if this is not something to kick up a big fuss over, i don't know what is. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

It's the real test of how prepared SG is in the face of a real epidemic. No more stupid demo, no more stupid "Drills".

Looking quite grim imo and the way things are going, i think is GG liao.

SARS we can survive. I believe we can survive zika. But I fear this zika will become global phenomenon soon. Especially after Brazil oylimpic

Looking quite grim imo and the way things are going, i think is GG liao. So how million dollar ministers? What u all got up your sleeves? It's go time. No more play play wayang, if this is not something to kick up a big fuss over, i don't know what is. 

zika confirm worst then dengue.

dengue u fall very sick and recover thats it. worst to worst a small % might die.

but zika. look at the babies, i cannot imagine.