Redeem Esso point for abalone

Winning

The bay shore there always got many female driver who go there around 10 plus , pretty friendly too , to chat up with them ... Much better than your prc cashier . That how I know my current gf

Not worth it lah.

I just had a look during petrol top up earlier.

For 1800pts redeem or $59.95 cash for a big can abalone.

But for just 1500pts I can get 2X $30 petrol redeem...

The bay shore there always got many female driver who go there around 10 plus , pretty friendly too , to chat up with them ... Much better than your prc cashier . That how I know my current gf

Just curious, they go there around 10plus for what purpose huh?

More cooler ba , I also prefer to go at that hour to pump petrol , well I beo very long time Liao then I go up to chit chat with her de ...

I ever ask her before , she says I cute Loh , maybe same reason for other gals as well , Hee

what kind of abalone we talking here?

sure aint calmex mexico abalone

more like atb or vb ones

Buy calmex abalone

Cut into slices

Roll it in flour

Deep fry in cooking oil

There you go, this year's something new. . . FRIED ABALONE for reunion dinner

want abalone?

I think go buy from giant or geylang better bang for buck

can choose abalone from different countries [:p]

FYI

according to experts and abalone farmers in Australia, Abalone has no nutritional value at all. It is a cultural belief brought down from our ancestors. and the farmers are capitalizing on this to make big bucks. Is a cultural thing....

Buy calmex abalone

Cut into slices

Roll it in flour

Deep fry in cooking oil

There you go, this year's something new. . . FRIED ABALONE for reunion dinner

like that eat a bit wasted... i like eating directly from the can and slicing it up.

FYI

according to experts and abalone farmers in Australia, Abalone has no nutritional value at all. It is a cultural belief brought down from our ancestors. and the farmers are capitalizing on this to make big bucks. Is a cultural thing....

like that eat a bit wasted... i like eating directly from the can and slicing it up.

cooking in porridge like the Koreans

or eat it raw like the Japanese does

Only Chinese place so much value on abalone. I read before that in some countries abalone is available very cheaply there. But once they export it out to Chinese countries they can charge a huge markup.

quite irritating to pump petrol now. forever ask if i want to redeem abalone just because i have 2000 over smiles points...

Why not redeem petrol with your points? Or saving for something else?

FYI

if u want to eat direct from the can, I suggest u rinse the Abalone first

cos sometimes may have some impurities

if u want to eat direct from the can, I suggest u rinse the Abalone first

cos sometimes may have some impurities

Thanks for the advise.. I do rinse it..

Only Chinese place so much value on abalone. I read before that in some countries abalone is available very cheaply there. But once they export it out to Chinese countries they can charge a huge markup.

yes you are right ... I don't really fancy abalone.. taste like top shell hahah

I concur, that's why recently I temporarily switched from SPC/EM to Cowtex though SPC still gives bigger discounts. Go Cowtex pump petrol lah. Use credit card pay at the pump, extra 2% off. Betterer than abolong sales pit.

quite irritating to pump petrol now. forever ask if i want to redeem abalone just because i have 2000 over smiles points...

Edited by Kangadrool

FYI

yup, recall reading about abalone having no nutritional value at all.

so now I don't eat abalone.

But for cny , no choice leh , just dun like to use cash for eating abalone.

Dun buy later kanna nag & nag by parents ...

Bo pian , come from traditional family

Edited by Winning