Leelk 1st Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 Here's a pic of the subwoofer installed below the front dashboard. There's a gap now as I lowered it to insert a wooden block to avoid my earlier problem. IMG-20150424-WA0001.jpg That's in front of passenger seat? The aircon PCB is on top? I thought that's just the glove compartment? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 Bro.... u r looking at a SUV.... not a sports.... haha... Hitting the sports mode huh....lol.. Or looking at the dash n trying to figure out Wat the Japanese words stands for n didn't watch the road.....lol Understand. Previous was 2.4L, ample power, was like 8+s for 0 - 100. Now only 2L, can it go below 10s for 10-100? If 10+s it is like Altis feel, if it is 12+s then can cheong like Nissan sunny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahbui8 2nd Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 Understand. Previous was 2.4L, ample power, was like 8+s for 0 - 100. Now only 2L, can it go below 10s for 10-100? If 10+s it is like Altis feel, if it is 12+s then can cheong like Nissan sunny. I dun think previous is 8s+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 I dun think previous is 8s+ Wow sure or not?! If not enough power can install RS chip. Google it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kawan 1st Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 A few PIs was promoting Harrier at The Cars@Expo - Richburg, LECO, ABWIN .. Prices ranging from around 154K (basics) till around 168K. Which of them is most established with good workshop? For those of you who have changed from a sedan to Harrier - I really like to know your experience on the change. Can you share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanSoonHuat 1st Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 I went to the car expo just now and ask them whether can test drive,they told me not able to test drive. Anyone here did a test drive before booking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 A few PIs was promoting Harrier at The Cars@Expo - Richburg, LECO, ABWIN .. Prices ranging from around 154K (basics) till around 168K. Which of them is most established with good workshop? For those of you who have changed from a sedan to Harrier - I really like to know your experience on the change. Can you share? Also have SG Vehicles there. Richburg have their own workshop but they are expensive - 168k is them for their premium model (which don't have advanced safety package). I ask a bit, then understand why no one seems to buy harrier from them - not much variants and of course expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
npatrick 1st Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 A few PIs was promoting Harrier at The Cars@Expo - Richburg, LECO, ABWIN .. Prices ranging from around 154K (basics) till around 168K. Which of them is most established with good workshop? For those of you who have changed from a sedan to Harrier - I really like to know your experience on the change. Can you share? Went there too, saw a HU very nice, looks like a single piece console. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 Went there too, saw a HU very nice, looks like a single piece console. That is the silver premium Harrier display car at Richburg, and the HU is Alpine X009 customized for Harrier. But I forgot to ask Richburg salesman if that is included in the 168k car price because on its own it is supposed to be 3k. And Richburg also nicely fits the USB/HDMI ports into the compartment in front of arm rest. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 Went there too, saw a HU very nice, looks like a single piece console. cost 3k+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bk7000 1st Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 why dont u put it under the passenger seat? My installer recommended it to prevent the rear passenger from kicking if the seat is moved. I have this problem from my previous ride so thought this is a good suggestion. Anyway its not visible unless you really bent down to check. That's in front of passenger seat? The aircon PCB is on top? I thought that's just the glove compartment? Yes, in front of the passenger seat. Did not really see the PCB but it solve my problem after inserting the wooden block and is happy now. Hi all, I paid my deposit for a Harrier with a 5 bids guaranteed COE a week before the first COE bid of April thinking that my first bid would ve started then. Only to realise thereafter that my first bid actually starts on the 2nd COE bid in April. Reason given was that it was due to loan not approved yet. Wonder is this the norm? I think this is to safeguard you as well. What if the COE is successful and loan is not approved, you will need to fork out additional cash. That is the silver premium Harrier display car at Richburg, and the HU is Alpine X009 customized for Harrier. But I forgot to ask Richburg salesman if that is included in the 168k car price because on its own it is supposed to be 3k. And Richburg also nicely fits the USB/HDMI ports into the compartment in front of arm rest. Got my ride from Richburg, main reason I choose is reliability. I was a retrun customer so the deal was actually better as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 That is the silver premium Harrier display car at Richburg, and the HU is Alpine X009 customized for Harrier. But I forgot to ask Richburg salesman if that is included in the 168k car price because on its own it is supposed to be 3k. And Richburg also nicely fits the USB/HDMI ports into the compartment in front of arm rest. The USB / HDMI port are package together with x009. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenChoo69 2nd Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 Yes. Better secure the loan fast. Active Sub put anywhere also no problem as long as there's space. Haha your poison lai liao...temptation. Ya bro.... already 7 sets gone today... 3 sets reserved....lol... I dun think previous is 8s+ Bro.... all the Harriers so new so who willing to floor it ??? Even till now so many owners still using econ mode..... me on normal mode n find its as good as my previous 2.4 . Wait till some bros willing to floor it n let u know lor.... but i can say, hit the sport mode and u can feel the diff... I tried n it's better than my previous 2.4 . U floor yours n let us know .....lol.. Understand. Previous was 2.4L, ample power, was like 8+s for 0 - 100. Now only 2L, can it go below 10s for 10-100? If 10+s it is like Altis feel, if it is 12+s then can cheong like Nissan sunny. No owners willing to floor or bear to floor their new rides lah....but it's good enuf for me on normal mode... cost 3k+ Ya... I can get at 3.2 to 3.3 k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear April 25, 2015 Share April 25, 2015 I tried power mode and it's fast but dunno how fast maybe 8s but I'm always on econ mode. Ben help me reserve one USB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlesccc 1st Gear April 26, 2015 Share April 26, 2015 A few PIs was promoting Harrier at The Cars@Expo - Richburg, LECO, ABWIN .. Prices ranging from around 154K (basics) till around 168K. Which of them is most established with good workshop? For those of you who have changed from a sedan to Harrier - I really like to know your experience on the change. Can you share? Hi, I used to drive a toyota camry but changed to a nissan qashqai. Now, never back to a sedan. The change will be permenant. This is because the ride will be enjoyable and u will have the height experience which sedan cars cannot provide. If you change to harrier, the comfort level is also very good and mostly importantly, it catches the eyes of people on the road due to the mascular body and elegant look. I went to richburg showroom before. They do have the alpine hu installed but the salesman told me have to top up 1k. The default is pioneer. They offer 3yrs warranty same as abwin. Both richburg n abwin have their own inhouse workshop whereas leco is partner workshop. Leco offers 5yr warranty. Servicing wise, leco is 5yr free labour. I cannot remember abwin and richburg but they are 3yrs free (labour or fullservicing). these info was based on my research when i was trying to get the harrier after cny. you can check out the current packages with them at expo. Hope this will help u. :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicas7300 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2015 Share April 26, 2015 Anyone has installed the USB with the voltage reading? In the installing instruction, it says that it will beep if it goes below 9V or above 15V. Mine unit has hit 15v quite frequently and it beeps awhile before it drops down to 12 or 13. Anyone experience it with your installation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
npatrick 1st Gear April 26, 2015 Share April 26, 2015 The USB / HDMI port are package together with x009. just saw the x009 advertisement on this month's REV magazine (free copy from petrol station) ... here is a closer look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear April 26, 2015 Share April 26, 2015 Anyone has installed the USB with the voltage reading? In the installing instruction, it says that it will beep if it goes below 9V or above 15V. Mine unit has hit 15v quite frequently and it beeps awhile before it drops down to 12 or 13. Anyone experience it with your installation? Huh got beep sound ah. Ben if have then count me out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...