Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

Mark

Cheers! You'll sure enjoy your new ride!

Edited by Pocy

Hi guys,

Thinking of getting the 1.2 turbo QQ. How's the actual fuel consumption like for normal driving in Singapore?

Does it feels underpowered?

Hi Littlegreenyoda

Bro, actual fuel consumption for my 1.2T is between 12-13 km/lit, about 70-80% highway driving.

I dunno what u mean exactly when u say "underpowered" but just to let u know I have gone up Genting Highlands at least 5-6 times in my QQ since I got it in Jan 2015, and I can go up the hill for km after km holding the speed around 50-60kmh (don't dare to go any faster coz its winding and not that eager to start contributing to the casinos..haha) at approx 2.5-3k rpm. Did on one occasion go up Genting with 4 passengers and some small pieces of luggage... Didn't have to floor the pedal or anything no did the car slide backwards haha... Keeping it at around 3000rpm, just slowly go up at speeds of 50-60 kmh.

Hope this helps.

Hi Littlegreenyoda

Bro, actual fuel consumption for my 1.2T is between 12-13 km/lit, about 70-80% highway driving.

I dunno what u mean exactly when u say "underpowered" but just to let u know I have gone up Genting Highlands at least 5-6 times in my QQ since I got it in Jan 2015, and I can go up the hill for km after km holding the speed around 50-60kmh (don't dare to go any faster coz its winding and not that eager to start contributing to the casinos..haha) at approx 2.5-3k rpm. Did on one occasion go up Genting with 4 passengers and some small pieces of luggage... Didn't have to floor the pedal or anything no did the car slide backwards haha... Keeping it at around 3000rpm, just slowly go up at speeds of 50-60 kmh.

Hope this helps.

Ck - you can save this as a template -

Seem like most people are concern with "under power"

Mid July I will be making a trip to malacca again

Daughter birthday :)

Where do you guys go to fix car accesories such as lightings, rims, etc... Other than DIY lah, then I know its usually bought from TB.

3 small kids---- 9, 6, 4:)

Means qq is spacious enff

Ahhahaa

Mine is a squeeze if l accommodate 4 adult including driver with a 14 and 11 yrs old. Maybe your QQ is bigger than mine. Haha.. Juz kidding.....

Seems like FC for 1.2 is about the same as 2.0L, am puzzle.....

Seems like 1.2 has a quieter cabin than 2.0L since a lot has praised abt their quiet ride.

Mine is a squeeze if l accommodate 4 adult including driver with a 14 and 11 yrs old. Maybe your QQ is bigger than mine. Haha.. Juz kidding.....

Seems like FC for 1.2 is about the same as 2.0L, am puzzle.....

Seems like 1.2 has a quieter cabin than 2.0L since a lot has praised abt their quiet ride.

My kids small size - 3 kids about 60kg

Which is equal to one adult ....

Where do you guys go to fix car accesories such as lightings, rims, etc... Other than DIY lah, then I know its usually bought from TB.

My get the kicks out of DIY

Ck - you can save this as a template -

Seem like most people are concern with "under power"

Mid July I will be making a trip to malacca again

Daughter birthday :)

Haha, about time I drive up Genting again also... Can hear the jackpot machines calling me liao..haha

I should be going for the chendol :)

And kids outing :)

My consumption hasn't been too good. 30% expressway, 70% city drive achieving 9km/L.

I am still on mineral oil at 600 km.

Is that the reason or it is normal?

3 small kids---- 9, 6, 4:)

Means qq is spacious enff

Ahhahaa

You don't have enough seatbelts for everyone. At NSH speeds, anything can happen. Even if its not your doing, it might be something out of your control. 

Link for roof rack below; select the option with screw installation. I bought through ezbuy and fitment is 99% as I need to slightly file/sand 1 rear bracket to fit in.

http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=524233872547&id=524233872547

For aircon, don't turn off the blower once u set to internal circulation.

Thanks a lot for the information.

My consumption hasn't been too good. 30% expressway, 70% city drive achieving 9km/L.

I am still on mineral oil at 600 km.

Is that the reason or it is normal?

My FC was actually better during run-in period due to a lighter foot.

U can try using the Fuel Economy 2 display as a reference to understand how ur vehicle behaves. When u release acc, fc bar goes max, and cruising at constant speed, the bar will hovers around 20+km/L.

U can also try using cruise control if traffic situations allow.

My FC was actually better during run-in period due to a lighter foot.

U can try using the Fuel Economy 2 display as a reference to understand how ur vehicle behaves. When u release acc, fc bar goes max, and cruising at constant speed, the bar will hovers around 20+km/L.

U can also try using cruise control if traffic situations allow.

The result very erratic. Today was 12.

Anyone know what does average 1 & 2 means?

Can't be average speed, it is so Low.

The result very erratic. Today was 12.

Anyone know what does average 1 & 2 means?

Can't be average speed, it is so Low.

Fuel Eco 1 is the overall average, keeps updating until u reset it.

Fuel Eco 2 is based on the current trip, the moment u start ur engine.

Edited by Mred1-2

Thanks to all the bros here for the input!

Really helpful.

So it seems that this 1.2 Turbo version not as fuel effective. Hovering around 10km/L to 12km/L for city driving.

I mostly drive city and probably 10% highway only. Thought 1.2 can save abit more money on fuel 

Hi Littlegreenyoda

Hope this helps.

Thanks alot bro.

This is exactly what I'm worried about, flooring the accelerator when load is high. Coz always have to ferry people around and the back row, we can squeeze like 3 to 4 adults. Sometimes also sian one. some friends or relatives just very "buay zi dong"  type. Expect you to ferry them around coz short distance etc. 

Edited by Littlegreenyoda

Fuel Eco 1 is the overall average, keeps updating until u reset it.

Fuel Eco 2 is based on the current trip, the moment u start ur engine.

Tks for the advice on fuel economy.

What about the "Average" on the first page?

It says Average 1 and Average 2 and only clocks 30km/hr.. Still can't figure this.

Tks for the advice on fuel economy.

What about the "Average" on the first page?

It says Average 1 and Average 2 and only clocks 30km/hr.. Still can't figure this.

That's the average speed yah... the 1 & 2 principals sames as fc1 & fc2.

Guess the amount of stationary time also taken into considerations.

I have been doing this since long ago. Divide the total km traveled by the amount of fuel filled up to full tank to find out the average FC for my driving habit and need. Each driver has a different habit and need, thus FC may vary individually. After 3-4 rounds, you will know your average FC. Cheers!