Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

thanks Richard,

but hor, the wattage so high, any problems anot ah? last time i use to install a high wattage bulb in my old car, the wire melted sia.

Hi Ken,

110w mentioned is total ...same as our stock 55w per side.

Cheers.

Richard

Hey all,

Just got my ride late last week! 1.2QQ (FL)

So far enjoying the ride but do have a question especially for the guys that just received the FL QQ.

Auto-engine cutoff function. This resets each time you start the car. I have been manually turning it off. (*Find it annoying and makes my move off at the traffic lights even slower).

I have been noticing that on the 4th day the auto-cutoff function did not turn on or it turns on sporadically (sometimes on / sometimes not) even when I didn't deactivate the function.

Is that normal? Is there some kind of memory function (*remembers I do not like it?? - doubtful.....)

cheers and thanks for any advise! :)

Hey all,

Just got my ride late last week! 1.2QQ (FL)

So far enjoying the ride but do have a question especially for the guys that just received the FL QQ.

Auto-engine cutoff function. This resets each time you start the car. I have been manually turning it off. (*Find it annoying and makes my move off at the traffic lights even slower).

I have been noticing that on the 4th day the auto-cutoff function did not turn on or it turns on sporadically (sometimes on / sometimes not) even when I didn't deactivate the function.

Is that normal? Is there some kind of memory function (*remembers I do not like it?? - doubtful.....)

cheers and thanks for any advise! :)

The start stop function will always be on when you start the engine. You would have to manually turn it off each time you start the engine.

The function will only activate if battery is "charged". I.e. Not all the time, it will work.

Good to know that. Just monitor and hope it wouldn't light up again.

I dun know, the SA just told me need to change the faulty module.

Hi Marcos

Good to know your problem has been solved, poor me it has gotten worst now.

Last Sat drove to Ubi when other than the usual amber brake system warning light that has been lighting up now and then, even the handbrake engaged light was on and flashing(see below pic) as I was driving the previous day. Left the engine running while calling the SA to the service bay where I parked. He said have to wait for the mechanic after their lunch break at 1.30pm if I want them to carry out a diagnostic check, saying every case could be different problem. It was only 12.15pm and I cannot leave my engine running for another 1 hour 15 mins, thus told him I will bring in other day again as he said it's just some sensor issue and safe to continue driving.

Feedback to TC this issue on 13 Sep as I want their assurance in black & white that it is safe to continue driving, whilst awaiting the next servicing to rectify the issue. They have yet to reply till now & re-sent another email to them just now.

post-193096-0-01149900-1505960690.jpg

Sorry image is blur as I was driving

post-193096-0-04193600-1505960792.jpg

After software patch for my car, braking issue is gone.

Not too sure about battery drain as they replaced my battery even though the warranty expired by 1 month when I went for servicing and told them when starting the car, it felt as if no energy to start. About 4-5 months since then and no issues so far.

Nagging issues - have some rattling noise when accelerating, not sure what's the problem, maybe radiator hose loose or something like someone mentioned earlier. Will ask them to check when I bring down for next service - hope they can rectify since it'll be my last free servicing. If they don't, I'll probably make some noise to ensure it's gone.

Another will be when i'm accelerating on low speed. I usually drive on eco mode and when I'm accelerating lightly, the transmission feels jerky, something like when you drive a manual and you accidentally let the clutch out a bit too much and it sort of jerks. Revving harder will make it go away. Not sure if other bros here have this problem. Planning to change my CVT oil at autosaver (called a few, found out their the cheapest, pm me for price quoted, maybe can share if you have cheaper) and hopefully it solves this issue.

Can't answer your other questions as I have not done them. Hope I've helped and enjoy your ride!

Hi Pelican

I guess you were talking about me & that I called 'coin rolling' noises.  [nod]

I think this issue like any other noises issue would not be easy to solve as noise is the most difficult to pinpoint. I had this same funny noise from my previous 2x Nissan Sunny as well & left it alone as it rarely happen. Would appreciate if you feedback what is causing it if they can solve it for you. 

Hi Marcos

Good to know your problem has been solved, poor me it has gotten worst now.

Last Sat drove to Ubi when other than the usual amber brake system warning light that has been lighting up now and then, even the handbrake engaged light was on and flashing(see below pic) as I was driving the previous day. Left the engine running while calling the SA to the service bay where I parked. He said have to wait for the mechanic after their lunch break at 1.30pm if I want them to carry out a diagnostic check, saying every case could be different problem. It was only 12.15pm and I cannot leave my engine running for another 1 hour 15 mins, thus told him I will bring in other day again as he said it's just some sensor issue and safe to continue driving.

Feedback to TC this issue on 13 Sep as I want their assurance in black & white that it is safe to continue driving, whilst awaiting the next servicing to rectify the issue. They have yet to reply till now & re-sent another email to them just now.

attachicon.gifQQ 8a.jpg

Sorry image is blur as I was driving

attachicon.gifQQ 6a.jpg

Bro, I am only lucky that I drove in TC in the morning when the warning lights was on.

Another brother also no luck, he drove to LY workshop after 1/2 days the SA only asked him monitor.WTF

Anyway has anyone installed an aftermarket in-car entertainment system (that has Apple CarPlay) on the qashqai before? 

Is it compatible with the buttons on the steering wheel and the reverse camera? 

Would definitely prefer that Apple CarPlay over the Nissan Connect. But not sure if there's any downside to changing it other than the additional costs.

Curious to know too! I'm also considering... for my upcoming FL QQ :) Saw some online at this KL site http://www.fasmoto.com/index.php?route=product/search&search=carplay and the Pioneer and Kenwood ones look pretty good... Anyone has lobangs in JB for these HUs?

Missed the last round of COE. Now waiting for next round....... 

Hi

Any bros out there have any idea of tiding up the cables of 3in1 or 4in1 obd splitter?

Hi Tan,

Though quite easily done  ??

There is opening to push thru the main connector from behind to plug into the car obd socket.  The extension sockets are all plugged with whatever obd modules needed and cable tied together neatly behind the cover.  When TC needs to plug in their diagnostic tool, they just unplug the main connector from the car obd socket to do so.

Cheers,

Richard

If you haven't buy yet or bought alr but waiting for delivery, try requesting from your SE. Otherwise, u can try to buy obd autolock module and attach it yourself.

Hi Karigon,

European legislation ... the onus is for use to autolock in case accidents and doors get jammed up.

Cheers,

Richard

Can someone recommend a good rims shop? I am looking to replace my rims to matt black for my 1.2 QQ

You could checkout which brand or model you are interested in then see which shops carry them. Personally, i find those japanese many spokes ones to be more chio. Like those enkei, rays, yokohama etc. Can also check the tyres and rims section here for old posts.

Am planning to get the QQ

Just Couple of questions for those bros who bought the new facelift version:

1) Whats the difference between the Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T Lite & Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T Premium ? 

Price difference is 3K but there seems no visible difference, so i am very curious about the actual differences.

2) With the TPMS is there any bros who manage to change the rims as the stock rims are not to my liking.

3) What is the FC achieved so far ?

Thanks in advance for the replies.

Am planning to get the QQ

Just Couple of questions for those bros who bought the new facelift version:

1) Whats the difference between the Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T Lite & Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T Premium ?

Price difference is 3K but there seems no visible difference, so i am very curious about the actual differences.

2) With the TPMS is there any bros who manage to change the rims as the stock rims are not to my liking.

3) What is the FC achieved so far ?

Thanks in advance for the replies.

The main difference is that Premium has a touchscreen head unit which has rear parking camera and nivigation, and leather seats.

TPMS can be transferred. But you would need to inform the tyre shop to remove it from the old one.

Once the car is run in, around 12 to 14km/l is what most will get. If 100% highway with minimal stops, it may go as high as 22km/l. It depends on driving style as well.

You could checkout which brand or model you are interested in then see which shops carry them. Personally, i find those japanese many spokes ones to be more chio. Like those enkei, rays, yokohama etc. Can also check the tyres and rims section here for old posts.

Great thanks. Is there a big difference in quality between those taiwan vs Japanese rims?

Any shops you can recommend for the jap rims?