Fcw75 Hypersonic September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 Sorento carries the "K" logo, NOT the "H" logo. Of course I know bro. But he is asking why pay $160K for a 7 seater so I said it's the H logo. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
white_black 3rd Gear September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 Of course I know bro. But he is asking why pay $160K for a 7 seater so I said it's the H logo. Aahhh... right :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denialtan 1st Gear September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 Of course I know bro. But he is asking why pay $160K for a 7 seater so I said it's the H logo. I never figured Honda to be a premium brand. So being the one that actually paid the $160k, i'd say I bought it cos I quite like the car and not for the brand. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 I never figured Honda to be a premium brand. So being the one that actually paid the $160k, i'd say I bought it cos I quite like the car and not for the brand.No la, just kidding bro. I like the 7 seater CR-V too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denialtan 1st Gear September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 No la, just kidding bro. I like the 7 seater CR-V too. Haha otherwise sad le... $160k of my money 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 Haha otherwise sad le... $160k of my money ð¸ð¸ð¸Yep, it's your money. Most important you like it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drainwater 1st Gear September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 Yep, it's your money. Most important you like it. Affordable premium is most important by the way else it will become a burdened premium. :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear September 30, 2017 Share September 30, 2017 I did, but I still liked the CRV more in terms of the size - compact enough outside but spacious on the interior. Coming from a Qashqai, I didn't really want something too large externally. Did consider the x-trail but felt it was underpowered - same engine as the QQ. Diesel engines are much more sophisticated these days though, with great torque and economy. Just not my thing. Quality of the finish is fairly similar, but I prefer the ergonomics of the CRV. Looks wise, I also prefer the CRV. So yeah those were some of the consideration factors. Agent just updated the cars are coming in 2-3 week Nov. Excited! Couldnt help but agree. I prefer the new crv looks over sorento. And the space wise looks decent. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 2, 2017 Share October 2, 2017 I never figured Honda to be a premium brand. So being the one that actually paid the $160k, i'd say I bought it cos I quite like the car and not for the brand. Actaully Acura is the premium brand of Honda. But not in Singapore market. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator October 2, 2017 Author Share October 2, 2017 (edited) Why from CRV can talk till Acura? Anyway, $150 - $160K is really pricing this otherwise good car out of the market. Side track a little, Volvo XC60 was cleared at ~$180K when COE is around $56K range... I know it is not an apple-to-apple comparison but it does give you a guide to other SUV pricing nevertheless. Edited October 3, 2017 by Carbon82 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 Haha otherwise sad le... $160k of my money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 I never figured Honda to be a premium brand. So being the one that actually paid the $160k, i'd say I bought it cos I quite like the car and not for the brand. Honda is in F1 ok?? Mai siao siao!! hahaha.. Don't see Brand K there leh.. technology not there yet probably. Just my 2 cents.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 (edited) wah like that Redbull "renault engine" 4 times champion in recent years ... renault engine must be superior than Ferrari ... hehe Kia tops J.D. Power quality rankings amid shake-upHonda is in F1 ok?? Mai siao siao!! hahaha.. Don't see Brand K there leh.. technology not there yet probably. Just my 2 cents.. Edited October 3, 2017 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HW1973 3rd Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Some pics to share. Before After some change 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
explorerX 1st Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Blacken your side mirrors will be fierce. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 You keep or sell the original rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 I know we're supposed to say it's swee n all. But black rims on family car juz doesn't do it for me. It might be for some tho. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 I never figured Honda to be a premium brand. So being the one that actually paid the $160k, i'd say I bought it cos I quite like the car and not for the brand.Don't worry. Liking the car is most important part. I got quite a few "huhs" when I got my accord as well. I know we're supposed to say it's swee n all. But black rims on family car juz doesn't do it for me. It might be for some tho.Haha agreed. Why from CRV can talk till Acura? Anyway, $150 - $160K is really pricing this otherwise good car out of the market. Side track a little, Volvo XC60 was cleared at ~$180K when COE is around $56K range... I know it is not an apple-to-apple comparison but it does give you a guide to other SUV pricing nevertheless. Xc60 is the new one or old one? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...