G1234 3rd Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 my thin tattered and torn wallet anybody kelian me? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 So technically, using the joint account to purchase for anything family related is not wrong. Right ? you can. but it depends on what you set up the joint account for. Me and my wife are both savers, so setting up a joint account is not really for saving. In fact, for me, the main reason i set up a joint account is to encourage my wife to be more financially/fiscally involved... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 4 matchsticks lolex his giving hor............... Err...not watches....but i like to watch atb... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Your wallet is as handsome as the owner Kekeke no la previous wallet also used quite long and torn as @enye's changed few months back and wallet put at front pocket (put at back pocket always sit on it till worn) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 ya lo... i show my wallet above liao..as ke lian as @enye . means you also everyday put $700k in your wallet???...........really sibei ke lian...........I mean the wallet ke lian........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 mine also ke lian...all the cards...no cash jin chum Got shell card, got hsbc card. Ok lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 your wallet look old... but u also didnt show the brand!.. got something to hide ah? mai lah... this one bought in saiyok camp gift shop already so paiseh... now even more so peasant jin pai mia leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 means you also everyday put $700k in your wallet???...........really sibei ke lian...........I mean the wallet ke lian........... got $7 inside i seibei happi wallet also happi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
G1234 3rd Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Got shell card, got hsbc card. Ok lah. ya man. I also saw the Shell card. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear November 28, 2016 Author Share November 28, 2016 if calculate better don't marry la must give wife monthly allowance cny must give big angbao to in law wife birthday must buy present yearly vacation husband take care of everything wife shopping husband pay ... husband shopping ownself pay ownself car ... husband drive so must also ownself pay ownself even 9/10 times being chauffer ... lol if you beh song divorce ... 1/2 of your asset including cash go to wife ... AWARE says one and when you want to buy a rolex ... must ask permission from your wife ... LOL but when she buy Channel ... it's non negotiable hor I don't think its being calculative or not. Sure, some may view this as being calculative. But practically speaking, this is an issue that nobody loves to talk about before marriage and it comes back and haunt the couple of it is not ironed out in the first place. Some women have the notion of, what you earn is ours, what I earn is mine. My question then is, why do you need to safekeep so much money for? The whole basis of marriage is that the union is your blanket of security, not the basket of funds you keep for yourself only. If there is no percieved security in your husband, then don't marry him, simple ! Of course, many guys spoil market by having affairs, but I can tell you, women are fast catching up playing this game. If what I earn is not mine anymore and I have to grovel to wifey just to buy a new set of sports rims, then there is no meaning being married anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 The one I saw the torns all over the wallet. Not just one side eh.please don't make me show 360 degree view of my wallet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 means you also everyday put $700k in your wallet???...........really sibei ke lian...........I mean the wallet ke lian........... Hahaha....buay the tahan. Rich people wallet all ke lian wan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 you can. but it depends on what you set up the joint account for. Me and my wife are both savers, so setting up a joint account is not really for saving. In fact, for me, the main reason i set up a joint account is to encourage my wife to be more financially/fiscally involved... The wife and me don't have a joint account. Seen too many incidents of couples trying to make sure they use more of the joint account money than their spouse. Almost game theory like behaviour i.e. Prisoners dilemma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Got shell card, got hsbc card. Ok lah. wah eyes sharp think this is good reminder for me to keep some cards at home hardly use some of those cards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Am sure that there are numerous models of how a family works in terms of the finances, after a marriage. Different strokes for different folks is definitely correctly. No one model is the only correct one. I think me & wife not so particular as compared to most here. She works too and we combined most of our accounts when we got married, except later i opened one when got bank came to my company for roadshow say salary credited into it will have higher interest (which turned out later to be of no advantage), plus an old dormant maybank acct. Earlier years i earned more than her and had company car. Then later she earned more than me, but we didn't change the arrangements. All salary will be transferred to one main account, which has joint names. She gives her father, and i give my parents, all from the same account(s). So far no issue. We're both not big spenders, so that should help in that at least we don't have to face the situation of shortage of $$, which as stated, can easily lead to bigger problem in a marriage. Just live within your means, and things should be quite OK, as long as both parties are not those super particular ones. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Hahaha....buay the tahan. Rich people wallet all ke lian wan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 The wife and me don't have a joint account. Seen too many incidents of couples trying to make sure they use more of the joint account money than their spouse. Almost game theory like behaviour i.e. Prisoners dilemma. Really? I guess there's some element of trust bah. Anyway i purchase almost everything except odd things that my wife pays first. For me, i put $ in so that motivate her at least to manage her own $ or expenditure. Before this, her mother holds her passbooks and her ATM card ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Hahaha....buay the tahan. Rich people wallet all ke lian wan... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...